We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!! GREAT anniversary trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!! GREAT anniversary trip!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My husband and I just returned from a great week at Seven Stars and could not have been happier with our choice of resorts. We knew as soon as we walked into the beautiful, open-air lobby that we had picked the right place. The staff was great...so helpful and friendly. The concierge (Claudine) was great and Erika at the front desk was great. Our suite was wonderful and the view was spectacular. The pool and beach were exactly what we were looking for...relaxing and beautiful! The location was perfect, with shopping and many of the restaraunts withing walking distance. I don't have a bad thing to say...we WILL be back!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4MommaKzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,971
    337
    61
    20
    11
See reviews for
484
1,537
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (859)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florham park, nj
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was very fortunate to visit T and C twice within the past 6 months. Both times I stayed at Seven Stars. Both visits were beyond expectations! This hotel is perfect. The rooms are wonderful, the view is breathtaking and the all of the staff including reception, housekeeping, maintanance and in the restaurants (except 2 mornings at breakfast) as well as on the beach are lovely. The gym is well equipped and clean. The location can't be beat. I can't wait to go back for another visit this summer. Thanks to everyone at SS for making our vacation truly wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrf_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We LOVED the Seven Stars resort! Everything was perfect! The resort is in an ideal location, the rooms are very well-equipped (with L'Occitane amenities, plush towels, robes, Nespresso machines, All-Clad cookware and two sets of china and crystal in the kitchenette). The staff was very attentive, particularly Lila and Beatrice. Twice-daily housekeeping kept the resort in pristine condition and complimentary wi-fi allowed us to check in on work periodically so we didn't fall too far behind. The breakfast (included) was a nice continental with fresh melon and pineapple, cereal, pastries, yogurt and bread. Lunch at the Sand Dollar was outstanding, but, as with all food on T&C, a tad pricey. We enjoyed lunch on the "Deck" more than at "Seven." The BBQ on Sunday and the all-you-can-eat-lobster-and-fish night on Wednesday are not to be missed. Both events feature live music and a huge bonfire on the beach. The BBQ and Fish Nightt feature great food, great ambiance and reasonably priced for what they are serving. Seven Stars is definitely a larger resort. While we typically opt for smaller, boutique hotels, we loved the Seven Stars. It never felt crowded (even though it was at 100% capacity), we never had any trouble getting an umbrella by the beach, and we never felt that there were too many people away. I can't recommend this hotel enough - we had a lovely time!

Room Tip: Loved our oceanfront suite. All rooms have a great view, so you can't lose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WashDCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I had to make last minute changes (the day before) on another trip we had planned to another country for our anniversary. We looked at T&C and checked out several resorts and Ingrit at Seven Stars was very quick to help us and put us in a beautiful one bedroom ocean view suite. It was luxurious and beautiful. The hotel is beautifully maintained, the pool area is very nice and the Deck, Seven and pool side restaurants had excellent food. The beach and water are absolutely beautiful. The beach staff was very helpful with the paddle boards and kayaks that were available. Unfortunately, their snorkeling boat was out of commission the week we were there but the concierge booked us with an offsite outfit. The location is excellent as you can walk to a grocery store one block away, and many restaurants. It was fun to walk up the beach to other resorts outdoor restaurants as well. I do have to agree with some comments about the wait staff at breakfast but overall I still give our experience an excellent. Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ECF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

What a great place! Perfect location right in the middle of the main drag, within easy walking distance of several good restaurants, including the fabulous Coco Bistro (hard to get reservations but keep trying). The beach is amazing...if you are a runner, the low tide run is one to remember. Seven Stars features spacious suites, a great pool area (go early to reserve the prime chairs, which are well maintained), terrific lunch food near the pool, and perfect service. The concierge arranged several day trips for us that went flawlessly, including whale watching on Salt Cay, a snorkel/conch dive/iguana island tour, and a day at Grand Turk. She also retained a taxi driver for us to do a 3 hour tour of the main island that included the world's only conch farm. The continental breakfast is simple fruit, breads, cereals and yogurt but if you want more there is a full breakfast menu. We ate at the hotel one night after a long day and it was quite good. One note...Turks ad Caicos is expensive, but the Seven Stars has a great 3 nights get one free deal. Believe us...you can't go wrong with this place. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The USAirways vacation package was by far the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We just returned from an amazing 5 night stay at Seven Stars this week, our first visit to T&C. Overall the resort is beautiful, the rooms are luxurious, views are spectacular.
The good...well-appointed rooms, great views of the bay and sunset, ask for a higher floor. The pool was excellent, perfect temperature and a few steps away from the beach. We highly recommend the sunset cruise offered by Seven Stars. We enjoyed the second cruise ever offered and it was WELL worth it. Captain Steve and Roberta were fantastic, very fun cruise around the bay and seeing the amazing sunset, enjoying cocktails and a snack. They only take a few people, so sign up early! The Wednesday night lobster and fish night at the Deck is a must. The Sand Dollar had a great lunch selection.

The bad...THE SERVICE!!!! We were floored by what we first thought was a fluke, but learned that even saying "hello" was as struggle for many on staff. A few staff members were the exception, Rico, James, Samuel were friendly and welcoming each day. For the rest...we almost felt like we were "bothering" wait staff, front desk and even the concierge (when they remembered to call us back). This is the biggest turn off for us, our only reason to question whether or not we would come back. Along the same lines if you go to the continental breakfast, although it is included you still get a $0 check to sign in order to give a tip for coffee/OJ being brought to your table. Again, with staff that seem grumpy to see you... Management if you are ready this, STOP the $0 check in the morning, or have your staff actually be happy and cordial to your guests. Also be prepared for the "service charge" this resort adds to your checks for everything. Go somewhere else to eat if you want to avoid getting this "mandatory" tipping policy forced upon you. Another suggestion to management, stop the additional service charge and have your staff work for their tip. This would encourage a higher level of service from your staff and would entice guests to eat and drink at the resort more often.

We will definitely return to T&C, very family friendly. We will look closely at other resorts.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room in either of the two buildings closest to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chach7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgovindjee, Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your recent post on
Trip Advisor, your comments are appreciated. Our commitment at the Resort
is to provide the finest in service and personal attention to everyone who
stays with us, and it is helpful when our guests pass their opinions and
experiences to us, allowing us to refine our procedures and services where
necessary.

Continental Breakfast was included in your rate however for our Food and
Beverage control purposes all our guests need to sign a check at the end of
each meal.

All Turks & Caicos Resorts are required by law to charge a service charge, and all resorts comply with this practice. All staff receive an equal proportion of the service charge. Additional Gratuities are at guests discretion and should only be given when the guest feels that the service they have received is exemplorary. It is the aim of our staff to strive and provide the highest level of service on every single guest interaction.

Thank you for your feedback on our Sunset Cruise which we have just recently
launched and offer Full and Half day trips and Private Charters on our 29ft
World Cat Boat.

When returning to Turks and Caicos please do not hesitate to contact me
directly so that I can take of your arrangements personally.


Yours Respectfully
Bela
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I along with great friends of ours spent 5 nights (they spent 7) at Seven Stars Resort and it was truly magnificent. We have had the fortunate opportunity to stay at a number of wonderful resorts in the Caribbean. Seven Stars would have to be one of our favorites. I would go as far to say that I would love to move to Seven Stars and make it my home. Grace Bay has the most beautiful beach I've ever seen. They have lovely accommodations with amazing, caring staff. They all bent over backwards to make sure that they not only fulfilled our every request, but anticipated our needs. Seven Stars definitely exceeded all of our expectations.

This is a recap of the resort:

Concierge:
I can’t say enough about Claudine and Alden who went out of their way to help us with all of our dinner reservations along with a private boat charter. Claudine always had a smile and she never forgot a name. She has a wonderful personality and is an asset to the resort. Thanks for going over and beyond everything we asked for!!!

Accommodations:
The accommodations were extremely luxurious and very clean. The Junior Suite was perfect for two people. We had originally booked a garden-view, but after reading some of the reviews here we decided to splurge for the upgrade. The bathroom was extremely large with a separate shower, large sunk-in tub with a great view of the Ocean. We had a large covered patio with another unbelievable view of the ocean. The suite had a fully equipped kitchen. We stayed in the Alhena building on the 6th floor and our friends in the Alyna building. SPECIAL THANKS GOES OUT TO LEONARDO at the front desk for helping arrange my accommodation. He actually booked me the exact room I had asked for. He remembered me when I met him from our phone conversations. What a wonderful person with a great personality. Another special thanks to Noell and Olivia for their outgoing and fun personalities.

The Restaurants:
Seven Restaurant for the continental breakfast (which is included) was wonderful. If you opt to order off the menu, the selection is great. They have an amazing team running the establishment. The food is wonderful, but I do recommend leaving the resort to try some of the other restaurants. However, if you are a resort "home body" the resort restaurants will not let you down. Our first evening we went down the deck, which has an amazing view of the sunset for dinner. They also have live entertainment which will not disappoint. The restaurant at the pool is also good for lunch. SPECIAL THANKS TO BEATRICE…she has the most amazing personality and always has a smile. When she smiles it makes you smile. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. Another Thank You to Lili at the pool restaurant.

The Pool:
The pool was the perfect size and it fit the resort well. It is a heated salt-water pool with a wonderful staff. The week that we went was extremely busy, so we did need to get our chairs before breakfast. It was nice to sit poolside late afternoon and speak with the wonderful staff! The complimentary "slushies" that were given to us in the afternoon at the pool were appreciated. SPECIAL THANKS TO RICO. He went out of his way to make sure our every need was attended to. Also, would like to thank Don who also took care of us.

Beach:
There is a wonderful beach with sand that feels like powder. They have plenty of non-motorized sport activity. The staff at the beach will also help you book a customized off-property water excursion. It is a large beach with plenty of chairs. Again a big thank you to RICO.

The other facilities:
There is a great gym on the premise along with a spa. My husband had a massage and said it was so good he booked a second. There are tennis courts for those of you who play.

The Staff:
As previously mentioned, the staff at Seven Stars are the nicest people I think I have met anywhere in the Caribbean. They are always willing to go the extra mile and they did a wonderful job.

We left Seven Stars completely relaxed and invigorated from our vacation. I highly recommend Seven Stars to anyone traveling to Grace Bay!

Thank you from Kathleen, Frank, Miguel and Mary. Looking forward to seeing all of you again!!

Room Tip: Do not miss going to the local stores for your liquor and for lunch a few of the days. Ocean-front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kathcol62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
421 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,870 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
744 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Property: Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing