We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good and the Bad of my best vacation ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The Good: The beach and ocean was spectacular. Sandy bottom and warm turquoise water. I am usually a pool person but preferred to be in the ocean on this trip.

Snorkeling at Coral Gardens was the favorite activity for my two kids. We did walk there on the beach and it took about 45 minutes so quite a long walk unless your children are older. The fish they saw weren't spectacular but still very exciting for the kids. As we walked we noticed that the other beaches did not compare to the one at Seven Stars. I almost booked out trip at Beaches and am so glad we didn't. Beach was not nice at all and soooo crowded.

Our room was large, clean and with an unbelievable view. We had an oceanview that overlooked the pool. I wouldn't change it if I could as the view of the pool lights and The Deck at night was great and so much better than just a dark ocean. The balconies are huge!!!

The resort is sooo clean. I love a clean resort and this one exceeded my expectations. I felt so at home all the time.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Went out of there way a few times to accomodate our needs.

The pool is large, clean and very warm. After an ocean swim, it feels like a hot tub. There were many times that my kids were the only ones in the pool. It felt like we had this world class pool and beach to ourselves several times. I have never felt this way at any resort I have been to.

We ate at The Deck restaurant several times in the evening. Loved the food and the ambiance and music was the best. I don't know why you would go anywhere else. We did try Bella Luna once (across the street). So overpriced for what they offer.

The Bad: Not much at all! Other than the fact that I left two messages for the Conceirge to call me back and I never received a returned call. Also, the sun is very very hot. You will burn and regret it if you don't take steps to prevent.

The Seven Stars was my husband and my favorite vacation ever. We are still talking about it. I usually am ready to leave when the time comes but I was not ready this time!

Seven Stars should continue to do whatever they are doing because they are doing it right!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 562Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,010 - 2,016 of 2,485 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

My husband and I just returned from a great week at Seven Stars and could not have been happier with our choice of resorts. We knew as soon as we walked into the beautiful, open-air lobby that we had picked the right place. The staff was great...so helpful and friendly. The concierge (Claudine) was great and Erika at the front desk was great. Our suite was wonderful and the view was spectacular. The pool and beach were exactly what we were looking for...relaxing and beautiful! The location was perfect, with shopping and many of the restaraunts withing walking distance. I don't have a bad thing to say...we WILL be back!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4MommaKzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was very fortunate to visit T and C twice within the past 6 months. Both times I stayed at Seven Stars. Both visits were beyond expectations! This hotel is perfect. The rooms are wonderful, the view is breathtaking and the all of the staff including reception, housekeeping, maintanance and in the restaurants (except 2 mornings at breakfast) as well as on the beach are lovely. The gym is well equipped and clean. The location can't be beat. I can't wait to go back for another visit this summer. Thanks to everyone at SS for making our vacation truly wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrf_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We LOVED the Seven Stars resort! Everything was perfect! The resort is in an ideal location, the rooms are very well-equipped (with L'Occitane amenities, plush towels, robes, Nespresso machines, All-Clad cookware and two sets of china and crystal in the kitchenette). The staff was very attentive, particularly Lila and Beatrice. Twice-daily housekeeping kept the resort in pristine condition and complimentary wi-fi allowed us to check in on work periodically so we didn't fall too far behind. The breakfast (included) was a nice continental with fresh melon and pineapple, cereal, pastries, yogurt and bread. Lunch at the Sand Dollar was outstanding, but, as with all food on T&C, a tad pricey. We enjoyed lunch on the "Deck" more than at "Seven." The BBQ on Sunday and the all-you-can-eat-lobster-and-fish night on Wednesday are not to be missed. Both events feature live music and a huge bonfire on the beach. The BBQ and Fish Nightt feature great food, great ambiance and reasonably priced for what they are serving. Seven Stars is definitely a larger resort. While we typically opt for smaller, boutique hotels, we loved the Seven Stars. It never felt crowded (even though it was at 100% capacity), we never had any trouble getting an umbrella by the beach, and we never felt that there were too many people away. I can't recommend this hotel enough - we had a lovely time!

Room Tip: Loved our oceanfront suite. All rooms have a great view, so you can't lose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WashDCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I had to make last minute changes (the day before) on another trip we had planned to another country for our anniversary. We looked at T&C and checked out several resorts and Ingrit at Seven Stars was very quick to help us and put us in a beautiful one bedroom ocean view suite. It was luxurious and beautiful. The hotel is beautifully maintained, the pool area is very nice and the Deck, Seven and pool side restaurants had excellent food. The beach and water are absolutely beautiful. The beach staff was very helpful with the paddle boards and kayaks that were available. Unfortunately, their snorkeling boat was out of commission the week we were there but the concierge booked us with an offsite outfit. The location is excellent as you can walk to a grocery store one block away, and many restaurants. It was fun to walk up the beach to other resorts outdoor restaurants as well. I do have to agree with some comments about the wait staff at breakfast but overall I still give our experience an excellent. Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ECF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

What a great place! Perfect location right in the middle of the main drag, within easy walking distance of several good restaurants, including the fabulous Coco Bistro (hard to get reservations but keep trying). The beach is amazing...if you are a runner, the low tide run is one to remember. Seven Stars features spacious suites, a great pool area (go early to reserve the prime chairs, which are well maintained), terrific lunch food near the pool, and perfect service. The concierge arranged several day trips for us that went flawlessly, including whale watching on Salt Cay, a snorkel/conch dive/iguana island tour, and a day at Grand Turk. She also retained a taxi driver for us to do a 3 hour tour of the main island that included the world's only conch farm. The continental breakfast is simple fruit, breads, cereals and yogurt but if you want more there is a full breakfast menu. We ate at the hotel one night after a long day and it was quite good. One note...Turks ad Caicos is expensive, but the Seven Stars has a great 3 nights get one free deal. Believe us...you can't go wrong with this place. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The USAirways vacation package was by far the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mdk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We just returned from an amazing 5 night stay at Seven Stars this week, our first visit to T&C. Overall the resort is beautiful, the rooms are luxurious, views are spectacular.
The good...well-appointed rooms, great views of the bay and sunset, ask for a higher floor. The pool was excellent, perfect temperature and a few steps away from the beach. We highly recommend the sunset cruise offered by Seven Stars. We enjoyed the second cruise ever offered and it was WELL worth it. Captain Steve and Roberta were fantastic, very fun cruise around the bay and seeing the amazing sunset, enjoying cocktails and a snack. They only take a few people, so sign up early! The Wednesday night lobster and fish night at the Deck is a must. The Sand Dollar had a great lunch selection.

The bad...THE SERVICE!!!! We were floored by what we first thought was a fluke, but learned that even saying "hello" was as struggle for many on staff. A few staff members were the exception, Rico, James, Samuel were friendly and welcoming each day. For the rest...we almost felt like we were "bothering" wait staff, front desk and even the concierge (when they remembered to call us back). This is the biggest turn off for us, our only reason to question whether or not we would come back. Along the same lines if you go to the continental breakfast, although it is included you still get a $0 check to sign in order to give a tip for coffee/OJ being brought to your table. Again, with staff that seem grumpy to see you... Management if you are ready this, STOP the $0 check in the morning, or have your staff actually be happy and cordial to your guests. Also be prepared for the "service charge" this resort adds to your checks for everything. Go somewhere else to eat if you want to avoid getting this "mandatory" tipping policy forced upon you. Another suggestion to management, stop the additional service charge and have your staff work for their tip. This would encourage a higher level of service from your staff and would entice guests to eat and drink at the resort more often.

We will definitely return to T&C, very family friendly. We will look closely at other resorts.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room in either of the two buildings closest to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Chach7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgovindjee, Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your recent post on
Trip Advisor, your comments are appreciated. Our commitment at the Resort
is to provide the finest in service and personal attention to everyone who
stays with us, and it is helpful when our guests pass their opinions and
experiences to us, allowing us to refine our procedures and services where
necessary.

Continental Breakfast was included in your rate however for our Food and
Beverage control purposes all our guests need to sign a check at the end of
each meal.

All Turks & Caicos Resorts are required by law to charge a service charge, and all resorts comply with this practice. All staff receive an equal proportion of the service charge. Additional Gratuities are at guests discretion and should only be given when the guest feels that the service they have received is exemplorary. It is the aim of our staff to strive and provide the highest level of service on every single guest interaction.

Thank you for your feedback on our Sunset Cruise which we have just recently
launched and offer Full and Half day trips and Private Charters on our 29ft
World Cat Boat.

When returning to Turks and Caicos please do not hesitate to contact me
directly so that I can take of your arrangements personally.


Yours Respectfully
Bela
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
468 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,913 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,749 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,562 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £290 - £1,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing