We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seven Stars is great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Seven Stars is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We honeymooned in September 2012 at Seven Stars and got the oceanview suite for a week. We were met at the airport by a representative and directed to a taxi that took us to the hotel which was @ 10 minutes away. We were greeted at the hotel with a nice drink and cold towel. We were quickly checked in, our bags taken to our room and got a quick but good tour of the property. When we got into the room, we were even happier than we expected. Luxury everywhere - 2 bathrooms, shower, tub, large terrace and an unmatched view of Grace Bay. Pictures don't begin to explain. The beach is clean and the water crystal clear. The pool is big and no issues with not having enough chairs. The kitchen had high quality appliances, flat screen tv in living room and bedroom. The resort staff was excellent and room was kept spotless for us. The hotel is located pretty much where you want to be in Provo - walking distance to several restaurants, casino and gift shops. Outside of this area, there are some other nice places, but there are a lot of unfinished buildings and undeveloped lots on the rest of the island. Not too much reason to leave the area. There is also a grocery store a short walk from the hotel - you may want to use it for lunches because food is pretty expensive in Provo. For anyone headed to Turks and Caicos, I would not hesitate to recommend Seven Stars

Room Tip: Get an ocean view. Don't want to miss out on this. Any of the three buildings are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSNCReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,896
    328
    60
    18
    11
See reviews for
468
1,480
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (826)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at this wonderful, clean and upscale resort on Turks & Caicos. Turks and Caicos was recommended by my husband's dental hygenist, and our travel agent did the research and booked this resort for us. Having not known anyone to stay there before, we were a little apprehensive, but it went above and beyond our expectations. The staff was friendly and attentive, the room was beautiful, clean and upscale and the location was central to all the shopping and restaurants. We went during down season (September-October), so there were not many people there, which was right up our alley. I highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to have a great time, great restaurants and an amazing beach area.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a beach front. The extra money is totally worth the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
472 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

My husband and I just returned from Seven Stars after being there a week to celebrate our anniversary. I had booked an ocean front premier 1 bedroom room. We were given a gorgeous and huge 1 bedroom but it was on the first floor facing the pool and honestly I couldn't even see the ocean. I told them I wanted to see that beautiful ocean so the next day we were able to move to the center building on the 6th floor. Views were gorgeous!! The staff at this resort are by far the friendliest and nicest of anywhere I have ever been. My husband and travel alot and they have truly exceeded any place I've even been! The rooms are beautiful and spotless and the full kitchen was nicely stocked. Housekeeping came back and asked me how everything was... it was perfect! The pool and grounds are gorgeous and Grace Bay Beach is truly amazing. I had a massage with Carla and it was one of the best I have ever had. The continental breakfast was good and the food at the Deck was yummy. Loved the rum punch there too! You will not regret staying here. I am planning to return next fall.

Room Tip: The corner suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwizoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern va
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

i need to write a longer review but have been delayed in writing it for so long so let me at least write a quick review while i remember :)

i went in late july and had an amazing time.

1) i love turks and caicos... it was my first time and amazing.
2) staff is amazing, everyone is very friendly and attentive; they make you feel at home and don't give off the overly friendly fake niceness that many hotels do
3) as many ppl said in the posts, it's very clean, very well kept hotel
4) breakfast was delicious with both hot and cold items; wait staff was very nice and attentive
5) salt water pool is really nice because it's very big and i wondered what the big deal was with the pool before i went but it really is nice not having the chlorine smell of a regular pool. we went to GBC for lunch and a swim one night cause we knew some ppl staying there and GBC pool was too small. it looked prettier but felt like it was more for show whereas SS was just so spacious and nice
6) beach access is so close to the hotel and SS's beach area is very nice and spacious
7) bbq buffet was fun and beautiful at sunset.. great photo opp. food wasn't amazing but it was more for the ambiance.
8) booked island vibes through the hotel and had a great time!!
9) got a facial at the spa and it was one of the best facials ive had and i live in ny where we have many luxurious spas!

we couldn't decide between GBC and SS and so glad we chose SS. we checked out GBC and although the infinity bar was really nice and the hotel had more of a "sexy" feel it's a really large property and seems like quality of rooms really varies greatly based on which section you stay at etc. we got a great rate at SS and just had an amazing time!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank purple08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just returned from our trip to Turks and Caicos Islands (Provo) and this was by far one of the best vacations we have ever had. This was greatly in part to our stay at this wonderful resort. The place/grounds is beautiful...the staff members are simply wonderful (special mention to Doil) and it was great seeing the owners of the resort greeting their guests AND workers everyday! We are already planning our next visit there, hopefully this time I can get to have my dinner on the beach that the hotel had so graciouly arranged but had gotten cancelled because of strong rain.
Visitors to this resort will not be dissapointed...the rooms...the decor (OMG) the views!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frederica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We just returned from one of our most perfect vacations. The Seven Stars is a class act. The resort is such a well thought out resort from the rooms to the grounds. Everyone is very kind and it is very romantic. We were there for our 10th anniversary and they gave us a beautiful room on the 6th floor with a view to die for. Can't wait to return to the most beautiful beach we have ever seen!!! Location is ideal for Grace Bay and you can enjoy other parts of the island with a car. Do recommend a car to get to other locatoins.

Room Tip: One of the higher floors have fantastic views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Recently got back from a week at this wonderful resort. The rooms are large and terrific. The views unbelievable. The pool was great, but the beach out front is not to be believed. I think this hotel was formed during a bad time, so they've had a bit of a hard time getting up and going.(The spa for example was very understaffed.) But this just means you can get really great deals and have the place basically to yourself during the off months. I thought it was terrific. And not to mention so centrally located.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franciine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Property: Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing