We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel and service, everything was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best hotel and service, everything was perfect”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

From our arriving at the airport they were waiting for us, the lady was extremely nice and she even knew it was my boyfriend's birthday(reason for the trip). They received us with complementary drinks at the front desk and cool towels, then they walked us to the room showing us everything around and in the room. There was a birthday card and wine as I requested and they added a plate of different fresh cut fruits with their own birthday card. Everywhere in the hotel was spotless and what I loved the most was the service and staff, everyone was extremely nice and loving, sure made us feel comfortable and beyond. The food was great. The complimentary breakfast was ok but the same thing every single day kinda got us tired. We will defenetly go back there hopefully soon <3 thanks for making my boyfriend's birthday weekend(and gift) the best one and unforgettable

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BikerKittyKat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,946
    331
    60
    19
    11
See reviews for
476
1,518
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My wife and I just spent our fourth anniversary at Seven Stars and I hope we spend many more there. Everything they had control over was phenomenal. They couldn't control the weather and that was the only downside of our trip. Maybe the sea was upset after the hurricane because it was pretty rough most days and sun was intermittent.

The resort was beautiful. Palm trees line the property. The salt water pool fills the middle of the resort surrounded by comfortable lounge beds, each pair with a high quality umbrella. We were greeted and provided a brief tour after sipping on a rum punch. We were pleasantly surprised to find our Ocean View jr suite to be as nice as the pictures. It was huge with a small kitchenette (fridge, microwave, stove, sink, cabinets), large closet with a safe that fits a laptop, beautiful bedroom, and enormous bathroom. The bathroom had a large soaking tub, double vanity, walk-in shower, and a private toilet and bidet. Each day the tile floor was mopped to clean and remove any sand.

The sand on the beach was very soft fine powder that was cool to touch. Private umbrellas and loungers overlooked a beautiful turquoise sea. They say Grace Bay is typically calm but we had pretty rough seas and waves while we were there. Even if all of the built in umbrellas are taken they will gladly add more chairs and umbrellas out front. There is plenty of space, although we never ran into this problem. We're typically late risers and had no problem finding chairs poolside, on the beach, or sun deck. Just this week they were adding a small hot tub overlooking the ocean adjacent to the sun deck.

Food was delicious. We ate at the beach BBQ the first night. The jerk chicken was pretty good. They had several seafood choices (but we don't eat seafood) and other dishes that made it a high end buffet. We ate at "The Deck" two nights. It was tough to beat with a great selection that overlooked the ocean and usually had live entertainment (Wed thru Sun). We also ate at Seven (high end restaurant on property) and at Caicos Cafe a few nights. Caicos Cafe was yummy. While we only planned on going there once we had to return a second night. Breakfast every morning was perfect. You had a full buffet (included) with scrambled eggs, cheeses, salami, ham, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, granola, yogurt, danishes, croissants, and other pastries. You can also get toast/juice/coffee with your order. Lots of choices.

You are within walking distance of several other restaurants (Coco Bistro, Caicos Cafe, Bella Luna, Lemon Cafe, and others). The location is unbeatable. I would recommend walking the 1-2 blocks outside to the grocery store. They have shopping carts that you can wheel over making it extremely convenient. Prices are 20-30% higher than the states. Everything on the island is imported. If you read any reviews you will expect this. I find it odd that some people go there and are surprised by the high costs and rate it lower because of that.

The Staff was also very pleasant and would help you with whatever you needed. Managers were always checking in and making sure our stay was a great one. Servers will check in on you at the pool and beach to bring you any drinks or snacks. If you feel like you are waiting longer just walk towards the towel hut and say hello and they are happy to take care of you.

There are children at the resort but only a few couples brought small children. They were all well behaved and didn't distract us from the state of relaxation we were in. Grown ups that did not silence their cell phones at breakfast and dinner were the only annoying parts of our stay.

Scan through all the reviews and you will see five star after five star review. This place is amazing and we highly recommend it. We have been going to various all-inclusives (e.g., Sandals, El Dorado Maroma) and we decided to break that for Seven Stars. So glad we did. El Dorado Maroma deserves mention there since the service there is tremendous.

Room Tip: go for one of the two buildings in front (one is Alya) for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

What a fantastic resort this is! This was our 2nd stay here. We were there about 2 years ago and just had to come back. We celebrated our 20th anniversary this time and even though we had booked a nice 1 br suite with ocean front view, they upgraded us to a penthouse suite! OMG, our room was so big, our voices were echoing most of the time! It was located on the top floor (7th) of the 3rd building. This resort is one of the larger ones on Grace Bay Beach and I believe has the tallest buildings (there are a cluster of 3 buildings with hotel/condo rooms). We had a deck outside that wrapped around the large living room and had couches, tables and chairs, enough to seat maybe 15 people. There was a full kitchen with all the basic cooking supplies you could need including coffee maker (the pod type with several pods available), blender, pots, pans, dishes, silverware, glasses, etc. etc. There is a full refrigerator, stove/oven & microwave. The rooms normally come with a buffet breakfast at the restaurant included with your room rate which is fairly basic, but enough to get you going. Should you want to stock up on supplies (you might want some rum - Bambarra is the local brand there) there is a good sized grocery store a block up the road.

The rooms are beautiful and the bed is very comfortable. There are large screen TV's in both the living room and the bedroom, but you probably won't be in your room much with the beautiful sunsets and views of the ocean. I just couldn't get enough of that blue ocean out there! The pool is warm and the chairs around the pool are comfortable to lay in and just read a book for hours. The beach is just a few steps from the pool and there are towels you can take to the beach with you on the way out. If I had to give the place one negative item, it would be that I didn't feel we were asked enough if we wanted drinks when laying around the pool. I know there is a fine line of bothering people or not, but would have liked if they would have come around a bit more.

You can snorkel at the beach right outside the resort. It may not have a lot of rock/coral, but there are starfish you can look at. Just a short walk down the beach you will hit a better snorkeling spot. The resort loans out snorkeling gear right on the beach and you can ask them where to go snorkel. Oh and the sand is so soft, you don't need to wear your slippers

Make sure to get up to North Caicos and Middle Caicos on the ferry to enjoy those islands as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DNAZ_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The hotel is perfectly located. Just 5 mins from the airport. And on a strip of amazing beach. Its 5 minutes from the supermarket where there is as much choice as any NY supermarket. Its located close to the shopping areas. And opposite Bella Luna (best spagetti carbonara!). The beach front restaurant served the best fish and chips, and don't miss the weekly beach bbq. The room was perfect with all the appliances you would ever need, and top of the range as well. The sand was fine, the sea was beautiful blue green. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EverywhereAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Davids, Bermuda
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Taking advantage of low-season pricing, my wife and I stayed in an ocean-front Premier Suite and it was breath-taking - even by our upscale standards.

The balcony was long and spacious - opening into both the living room and the bedroom - with an array of tables, chairs and loungers. The sea-views and sunsets (building 3) were wonderful.

The kitchen was appointed with apparently brand-new high-quality appliances (both a Nespresso machine and a Krups filter machine!) and glassware for every imaginable beverage.The kitchen might be superfluous were it not for the excellent grocery store a short walk from Seven Stars - the resort even provides shopping carts for you to wheel over and back.

There's a laundry in the suite too - enabling one to pack much more lightly and facilitating turnaround for diving and other watersports.

Everything was in excellent repair - no maintenance issues whatsoever. And the "elves" magically appear when you are out and clean everything and load and run the diswasher ready for your return. I did think that covering the windows at 5pm was a bit early only having to open everything back up again when we got back to the room but we finally learned to turn away the turn down service and then didn't have a problem.

There is a restaurant on site as well as the beach bar but, with so many wonderful restaurants nearby or a short cab-ride away, we never got round to trying it. The only negative during our entire stay was the one time we tried the "7am" breakfast. At 7am, the first staff start ambling amiably around but nothing actually happens until 7:25 or so. We had a dive boat to catch so that wasn't acceptable - we ate breakfast on our wonderful balcony thereafter.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for views and quieter. Building 3 for sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubblebuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Seven Starts is lovely. If you get a one bedroom with kitchen and living room you have enough space to cook and relax, etc. The staff is one of the friendliest group of people I have ever met. they try to remember your name -- which is above and beyond. Beautiful spot on Turks and Caicos.

Room Tip: I don't know which rooms are better. They all seemed nice to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattletravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Seven Stars Resort in October 2012. Everyone was very helpful at the resort and the employees always said hello or asked about your day. We stayed in an Ocean Front Junior Suite and had a lovely view of the ocean and pool area. The room had everything we could need, including a well-stocked kitchenette, great bathroom, and beautiful balcony. The resort breakfast was very good and plentiful, and the WiFi signal was strong throughout the resort. The pool area included numerous lounge chairs and umbrellas. The beach was amazing! There were plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas for guests, and we enjoyed having the non-motorized sports equipment available. Besides breakfast, we ate a few other meals at the resort's restaurants and had great food and drinks. Book an excursion on the Seven Stars boat for snorkeling, etc and you will have a great captain and experience.

There are various restaurants and shopping locations within walking distance. In addition, the Graceway Gourmet grocery store is a quick walk from the resort and the resort has wheeled baskets you can use to carry your groceries back.

Enjoy your stay!!

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better view of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,832 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
851 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Property: Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing