We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location on Grace Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Prime location on Grace Bay”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Based on the name of this hotel my expectation was high. While it may not be a seven star hotel, it certainly is impressive. We had a lovely room on a higher floor looking out to the sea. Waking up every morning and having coffee on the balcony with a view of Grace Bay was wonderful. What is seven stars is the view!

The hotel is clean and modern. Having been to Provo many times I always stay right on Grace Bay and the location of this hotel is perfect. The food at the hotel is also very good. I have no complaints, the stay was great from start to finish. I like to stay somewhere new when I return to the same place, but I would have no problem staying here again and recommending it to someone else. Overall an amazing stay at Seven Stars.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,990
    337
    61
    20
    13
See reviews for
487
1,553
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The location of the hotel was excellent - Rooms were nice but not very well cleaned. Breakfast was very limited and poor service - staff purposely ignore you and don't go out of their way to please. I will not come back to this resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEOSevenStars, General Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Lucy,

We carefully review all guest feedback and thank you for taking the time to relay your thoughts on your recent visit to Seven Stars Resort. Every guest’s experience is important to us as we strive for the finest in service and facilities.

Your review concerns me very much as what you describe is simply not the norm at Seven Stars Resort.

Our guests consistently praise us for our housekeeping stands; our breakfast selections are huge, varied and complimentary; and our staff receive the highest levels of praise for our customer service standards.

Trip Advisor themselves have recently given us a Certificate of Excellence for consistently earning top ratings from Trip Advisor travelers.

Conde Nast Readers rate our Resort in the top ten hotels in the Caribbean in 2012 with almost perfect scores in the areas you highlight.

At no time during your stay did you mention to any of our staff that we were failing to meet your expectations.

Our concierge team made a number of external recommendations and reservations for you and you also dined at our beach BBQ, at Seven Restaurant and the Deck - we received no indication from you that you were unhappy.

I would like to very much like to understand the full nature of your complaint so that I can deal with specific issues you encountered. To this end I would be grateful if you would reach out to me on kpatterson@sevenstars gracebay.com

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to Seven Stars Resort in the future.

Warm regards,

Ken Patterson
Managing Director
Seven Stars Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Just traveled back to our favourite destination and resort again last month and always in awe every time we get there but a few new touches made our stay even more special. The clever team at Seven Stars have extended their beautiful deck area to include an adult quiet section with beautiful loungers and beds that overlook the gorgeous turquoise grace bay by day and can transform into a lovely spot for a special dinner or wedding or event at any time. Hope to marry off our last daughter there some day! They were also installing a small hot tub while we were there and so hope we can give it a go on our next visit. Also had the chance to eat at "Seven" for breakfast and dinner and were thoroughly impressed. The continental breakfast was great and even offered bacon/eggs/sausages, not just cold options, all for $15 and Beatrice's smile will get your day off to a good start! Dinner was equally lovely, ravioli to die for, steak was delicious, fresh desserts and a good selection of wine and all overseen by the wonderful Alan...Also had a chance to go out on the Seven Stars boat for an afternoon this time, which was amazing, snorkelling and a trip to iguana island made for a great afternoon. Seven Stars just keeps getting better with every visit, the staff and management are terrific, special mention to Lila, Upul, Asitha,Delano,Larrica, Kirkwood, James and so many more....Thanks Yngrit for all your help, we are always treated like gold and that too is what keeps us coming back! See you in Jan!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClarkyHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I loved this hotel -- the location, staff, and room were all amazing!! I went to the Turks and Caicos, somewhat on a whim, and spent 3 nights/4days there at the end of July. It was the perfect getaway. The room was extremely nice, with a cute little balcony and kitchen, and comfortable beds. We had an issue with the drain in one of the bathrooms, but the staff came right away to fix. The pool was never too crowded, and the beach was picture-perfect! I can't really over-compliment Seven Stars, because they really did an outstanding job at making my stay and birthday wonderful. I can't wait to go back and would be happy to give more details of my stay if anyone has any questions!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemont, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

As the title says, we decided to come back to Provo and specifically to Seven Stars. Again, it does not disappoint. We are still here right now and having a very nice, very relaxing time. We were looking for a laid back, relaxing, de-stress time of vacation and knew this would fit the bill. The resort is beautiful, elegant yet casual, perfectly manicured, great pool, wonderful beach, spacious rooms, and the staff is all very helpful and friendly. Management sent us a nice bottle of wine for having returned this many times. That was a very nice, thoughtful touch. Will post some more at end of trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Shores, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I love this resort. it is beautiful and Grace Bay is just a sight to behold. The staff is great-- and some are above and beyond like Steve, Lila, Claudine, and Norwyn. The food at Seven is very good.

I recommend Seven Stars and TCI!!

Room Tip: Alya building is my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Seven Stars from Nov 7th to the 11th and were very impressed with the place. The resort employees were great, especially Ernst (pool and beach) and Yna Lopez (spa). Grace Bay lived up to the reputation of one of the best beaches in the world. We'll certainly go back in the near future.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
436 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,894 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,733 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Property: Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, West Indies, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing