We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, fabulous room & perfect beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,663 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 986 helpful votes
“Great service, fabulous room & perfect beach”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We spent five nights at Seven Stars Resort in mid-December and thoroughly enjoyed almost every aspect. The experience began at the airport where we "checked in" with a hotel rep just outside the customs area. Our bags were tagged with our room number then loaded in a cab van ($16 per person) for the trip to the resort. Once we arrived our bags were whisked to our room while we registered with the front desk. We were greeted with a tropical drink then escorted to our room (there are three detached towers with seven floors each).

We were in room 1706 which was a one bedroom suite with a "garden view" (there's not really a garden to look at but rather inland away from the beach). We had a spacious bedroom, a small but very well equipped kitchen, two bathrooms and a comfortable sitting room. There was also a large balcony.

Dining options are limited - the Seven restaurant which is open only for breakfast (a free buffet was included with the room) and dinner (see my other review). There is also an outdoor, more casual restaurant with a great view of the beach and food and beverage service is available poolside and beachside.

The hotel offers free water-sports - sailing, kayaking, etc. - together with snorkelling and diving excursions (for a fee). The resort does have a sizeable and well equipped gym and a spa (which we didn't use).

There are lots of dining options off site which can easily be made by foot. We loved walking down the beach at night to go to the Bayside Bistro and Mango Reef Restaurant (about 20 minutes).

Seven Stars is a great destination whether you're a couple looking for a quiet retreat or a family looking for an active holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,945
    331
    60
    19
    11
See reviews for
476
1,517
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (846)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had an outstanding trip to this place. Here are a few of what stood out to me:

1) The wait staff in the breakfast buffet restaurant were amazingly friendly.
2) The pool staff remembered us each day and worked hard to make our beach experience amazing.
3) the bikes/amenties/snorkel gear/hobbie cats REALLY added to our enjoyment.
4) I got an amazing hobbie cat refresher course from one of the guys who run the beach activities. I 'm afraid I can't remember his name but it was something like Narsus? He taught me how to tack, jive, and do the tack turns up wind as well as the basics on the boat with respect to the wind.
5) Safety/security -- The staff worked hard to make us feel safe and secure and were always visible. the only suggestion is I was not comfortable with the pool deck bathroom being right off the parking deck down the dark stairs. That is a nit!
6) We met Sarah who was the new manager of the pool bar and restaurant. she was amazing and working hard. She told us her husband also works there.

Keep in mind going in December, the sun is in the Southern hemisphere so you have low angle sun which means shadows in the pool area late in the afternoon. I think that is probably different in the spring/summer/fall.

All in all, this is one of my top 5 in the Carribbean for both hotel/resort and overall island experience. And I've been to a dozen or so. Amazing trip and kudos to the Seven Stars team.

Room Tip: For best sunsets, try tower 4 with an Wester exposure looking down Grace Bay back to the West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NCFlyFisher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We spent 1 week at the seven stars resort and loved many aspects of the hotel. We were traveling with 2 teenage daughters and my concern was that they had activities available to them that were easily accessible. Our stay at the resort was over the xmas holiday December 23rd-30th. We thoroughly enjoyed the complementary kayaking/sailing and paddleboarding. On only 1 or 2 occasions did we need to wait a bit to take a boat out. Not a big deal. The water staff were quite helpful and pleasant.
The hotel staff were terrific...friendly, helpful and very well trained and managed. We met the GM and resort manager who could not have been more hands on and ran the resort in aprofessional manner.
My husband and I do not drink milk in our coffee and i requested that we have almond milk available to us for the week. Claudine, our concierge said she would contact the Food and Beverage manager to see what he could do. Low and behold, our almond milk awaited us every morning....what a pleasant surprise. Errone our breakfast hostess was lovely and remembered our name throughout our stay. The only aspect i would change at the hotel would be to make the breakfast selection more varied. The hotel restaurant, Seven, while good also needs to add a few kid friendly dishes. The Maitre D ,Allan was an incredible source of information and his attention to service at dinner was phenomenal.
I can't say enough about the hotels location. Taxis on the island are very expensive and it was wonderful to be able to walk to many good restaurants. Our favorite was Coco Bistro (had i known how delicious it was i would have eaten there several nights but could not get in).
We also happened upon a wonderful italian restaurant across the street from the hotel called Via Veneta. It is run by an Italian couple that lived in Rome and moved to T and C several years ago. The pasta is homemade and on Saturday nights they make the most delicious pizzas in a wood burning oven. The menu is VERY limited on Saturdays so if you're not in the mood for pizza try the restaurant on another night.
Our only dissapointed was Fresh Catch, a local restaurant that i had read a great about. We waited an hour for our meal and it was really quite fair except for the blackened grouper which was tasty.
Overall, we had a great vacation ...the beaches are beautiful, there is always a slight breeze and the sound of the waves breaking every few seconds makes for paradise....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dmw10583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

The service at Seven Stars was incomparable. The front desk staff, concierge services, and housekeeping staff were especially excellent!

I had a junior suite with an ocean view, however I was on the first floor-so, it was more of a poolside view. That's the only part of the resort that could have been better.

The beach in front of the resort was immaculate and the resort staff was extremely attentive. Very family friendly as well. Highly recommend Seven Stars

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Katiemorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Seven Stars never disappoints. My wife and I have been visiting the resort since shortly after it opened not that many years ago. The staff are attentive and friendly and always willing to tend to any of your needs. The three restaurants: Seven, their signature restaurant, The Deck, located by the beach and The Sand Dollar located by the pool all have a menu with selections for every taste that are always sumptuous. The beach and ocean are magnificent and the pool is huge with extremely comfortable lounges and canopy covers. Whether you select a garden view or oceanfront suite, they are all beautifully decorated and impeccably maintained. We have brought friends with us on subsequent trips and they are now also repeat customers. Hawaii was always our favorite until we found Providenciales and Seven Stars now our number one destination.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hanginwithhowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Our fifth time on Provo and first at Seven Stars. We've always stayed a private villas but no good ones were available during Christmas week so thought we'd try 7 Stars. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it felt like a top notch resort. If we didn't know better, it could easily be a Four Seasons.

Staff was attentive and friendly, the room (1402, oceanfront suite) was great, the free breakfast was just right (hot foods and nice fresh fruits daily). Service at the beach and pool was attentive.

Wifi was slow at times but workable. We really had no complaints whatsoever. Impressive! We will be back!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank scottinvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

It's been awhile, but I'm going to give the highlights-
****THE ADULT ONLY LOUNGE AREA IS THE SPOT FOR RELAXATION******
I spent most every day there. We read. We slept. We drank. I'm having a hard time finding another vacation spot that has such a nice, quiet, tranquil area.
1) Claudine at concierge is amazing. So helpful!
2) If you book a snorkeling excursion, and you should, make sure you chose the one that serves lunch. It was surprisingly tasty and healthy. The crew was fantastic. And it's a smaller group.
3) Breakfast gets a little boring, but it's nothing to complain about. It gets you going for the day. (The only thing I can say about breakfast is that the breakfast staff were the ONLY ones that weren't happy and cheerful).
4) If you head a few resorts over, there is a little restaurant called "Seaside Cafe" that has great prices and a variety. Having other options is nice because a lot of places seem to serve the same menu items.
5) Coco Bistro has terrific food. It's pricey, but it was out one really nice fancy dinner. Make a reservation (sometimes people book a year in advance- just have Claudine call and ask- she was able to get us in same day). Also, when we were there they didn't take AMEX. This wasn't an issue for us, but I saw a couple that had to go back to their hotel to get a different card.
6) We stumbled upon a restaurant/bar called "Somewhere". It was our last night and I really wish we'd found it earlier. Great staff. Great food. And although we took a very expensive cab ride to "Somewhere" ... it didn't seem like a very long walk back... straight down the beach.

The resort is beautiful. The staff is amazing. Not one regret about this vacation spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
410 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,829 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
851 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Property: Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing