We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach, resort and outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Matawan, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beach, resort and outstanding service”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at Seven Stars resort last month. This was our first visit to Provo, and it won't be our last! Just a little over a 3 hour flight from JFK, and a short ride to the resort, the traveling was fairly easy. We were welcomed by a staff member at the airport, and upon our arrival at the hotel we were greeted with warm towels and a cocktail. In no time we were taken to our rooms, which was a one bedroom ocean front premier. It was absolutely wonderful!! Great view, beautiful large unit, and absolutely immaculate.

The following day we hit the beach, which is gorgeous. We sat on the adult deck, and immediately were greeted by Ernst. He brought us fresh towels, drinks and snacks. He literally spoiled us for the next several days. We relaxed, sipped on strawberry daiquiris, chatted with Ernst who was so nice, and enjoyed the breathtaking view.

The pool was also very nice. I read earlier comments that the pool was not heated, and I have to say I completely disagree. It was very warm and uncrowded. Overall the grounds were really pretty. We stopped at the concierge desk, and Leonardo helped us with our dinner reservations. We also were helped by Erica, another friendly staff member. I have to say we were so happy with the staff at this resort. They really go out of their way to make your trip enjoyable.

So for my husband and I, this was a great trip. Easy to get to, wonderful beach, resort, and outstanding service. It is very laid back and relaxing and perfect for a winter getaway...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,973
    337
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
484
1,540
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Just returned from Paradise! Seven Stars is the complete package, we found everything to be enjoyable. The pool area, with decks and beach access is so well thought out. We never had any trouble finding a great spot to relax near the beach. There is poolside dining, deck dining overlooking the beach. The food is fresh and pretty quick. We really enjoyed the beach bbq on our first night there. All the guests and staff are friendly. Our room was a little awkward in the layout, but still very nice. The kitchenette was tiny, but with a small frig and micro, perfect for what we needed. We would return to this resort in a heartbeat!
Be prepared for a crazy time at the airport, it is very antiquated... still did not ruin a terrific winter escape!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is long over due..my husband and I went to T&C for the first time in late October 2013
Yes it's expensive, but once you get over that ( and you will) you'll find it's money well spent.
As a frequent Aruba traveler, I have to say..we will never go back to Aruba. Only because T&C
Is simply magnificent.. There are no words to describe the beaches. Seven Star was all it's written up to be.. Immaculate! Great service
Restaurants are incredible. We live in NY and I'm in the food service business, so it takes a lot to impress us. We we're very impressed.
The time of year we went was slow..which we liked.
Be prepared to tip everyone..they expect it,but not in a pushy way
For us, we couldn't find a thing to complain about..except for leaving this magnificent paradise
We did a boat excursion that was great! If your thinking about T&C..stop thinking. Start booking
Although Seven Star is on the higher end, it was well worth it..next time we'll be getting the ocean front room..that was our only regret.

Room Tip: Higher floors Splurge on OF
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

First tme to T&C. Had no idea what to expect. Seven Stars was a great place to stay. Everything very close. Lobby, Pool, Ocean Fitness Center, Restaurants all steps away.
The room was big and beautiful. We had a Junior Suite, but it was plenty of room for the 2 of us. Very well decorated.
Onl thing missing was a swim up bar in the pool. But the pool deck service was great. Lots of servers and the drinks came back fast. Alos, many shady areas at the beach and pool.
Can;t wait to go back!

Room Tip: Make sure you get at least Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottwec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were initially a bit hesitant about booking at Seven Stars after reading some of the reviews, but after speaking with a few colleagues that had recently stayed there, and given that the price was at least $100-$200 less than a number of the other resorts close by, we decided to book a room and were ultimately very satisfied with our experience.

The room was clean and well maintained, and so were the common areas. The staff was extremely friendly as well. There was a good amount of space on the beach to lay around and the chairs weren't completely jumbled together like we saw at some other resorts when we went for a walk. There is also a fake Whole Foods down the block, so if you're not looking to spend $70 for lunch everyday you can pick up some groceries.

As for children, we saw a number of infants when we were there (who were all well believed), but not a ton of kids.

We were thinking of heading back to T&C sometime this year and will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCTravelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

On arrival to Seven Stars, cool towels were handed to us in the open lobby followed by a delicious and refreshing glass of rum cocktail. Who could ask for a better greeting. Facility is absolutely beautiful and well kept, close to shops and restaurants, daily buffet breakfast, three restaurants on property. All water sports equipment available free, paddle board, catamarans, kayaks

Room Tip: Higher floors for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvhdph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The place is run down but expensive
The shower would not stop running, the sink drain would not close and the plunger came all the way out. The wake up call never came. The service man left the front door open. The lobby bathroom was out of service. The whole island's pwoer went out.
The manager said "we can't help it if things run down:

The first suite floor was dirty

The assisant manger Clarissa helped things a bit but for the price and effort ... stay elsewhere.
and not even in turks.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank shishisuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgovindjee, Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments to us. Every guest's experience is important to us as we strive for the finest in service and facilities.

I am sorry that the first suite you were allocated in was not up to our usual high housekeeping standard which is why we upgraded you to one of our One Bedroom Premier Ocean Front Suites.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the island wide power failure which occurred during your stay. As a tropical island with a single power supplier we experience this from time to time.

Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate managers for review and action. I can assure you that what you experienced was the exception and not the rule as you can see from our numerous positive TripAdvisor reviews.

We look forward to your early return to Seven Stars Resort.

Warmest Regards,

Bela Govindjee

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
424 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
1,872 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
746 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Property: Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing