We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service and luxury at its best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer service and luxury at its best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Upon arriving at Seven Stars we were greeted with lavender face towels and an the island's 'rum punch'. It was quite the welcome. The rooms were very clean and decorated beautifully. Our view from the balcony was something out of a painting, perfect beaches with crystal water.
On top of everything the customer service was incredible. Any worker who passed by us gave us a warm smile and a friendly hello. They seemed to know exactly what I wanted be it either a fresh drink or to be pointed in the right direction. Out of all the employees, I have to give the biggest compliments to Kevin, who works at the front desk area. He became a friend to our traveling group instantly. Very down to earth. He helped us
with absolutely everything. Whenever we needed tips for the best places to eat, shop or explore he was our go-to guy. I cannot thank him enough, please give him our warmest regards.
I highly recommend Seven Stars for a quiet, relaxing vacation with the family or with your significant other.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ss10cookd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,896
    328
    60
    18
    11
See reviews for
468
1,480
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (826)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, CT
Level Contributor
164 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This property is beautiful. The rooms are luxurious and the location is the best. Grace Bay is the nicest beach in the Caribbean period. The hotel has all the beach toys for your use, paddle boards, kayaks, hobie cats,and floating lounge chairs. So far so good. They have added hot food to their breakfast buffet and that was good. Check in went smoothly and the beds are very comfortable. There is a grocery store across the street which is great. Now for the not so good. We had dinner on the Deck one night and it was OK. I was expecting better but was disappointed. Service was slow and some of the food was cold. I asked for a 30 minute late checkout and they could not accommodate. That was a head scratcher. Provo is a very expensive island. There is a $40 pp departure tax and a $20 pp airport development tax plus a 22% tax on the room. Taxi drivers charge by the number of people in the cab plus the zone you are going to and not the distance you are going (government regulation). A personal pizza costs $20, a hamburger is $24 and drinks are about $14. Once you get over that, the island is beautiful. Just bring $$$$$.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at Seven Stars for a much needed spring break with our 2 college age children. While we were a bit frustrated that our private beach trip was cancelled due to rough seas, and found that we often had to ask for specific information multiple times before getting the correct answer, we had a genuinely lovely time. The villas are beautifully furnished, with unbelieveable views of the turquoise ocean. We loved the large porches off the room. The gentlemen that took our orders from our beach chairs were our favorites, as they always remembered our names, and were always available but not intrusive. The location is perfect, walking distance to grocery store, shopping (somewhat limited shopping), and restaurants. We loved the Seven Stars restaurant by the beach, were disappointed by their restaurant "Seven". The food there was very expensive, and frankly, not that good for the price. We only ate there once. Overall, though, we had a fantastic time and loved the hotel, and have already given our recommendation to a couple here in South Carolina who are currently planning a trip to Turks and Caicos. We miss it already.

Room Tip: We were not allowed to choose our room, we were on the second floor, which was still beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

In mid March returned to Seven Stars for our second visit (our first visit was Jan. 2012) and am already plotting next year's trip. The weather was more beach friendly in March than Jan. Can't say enough wonderful things about the bartenders & service (Eddie, Kirkwood, Alen) at The Deck, where we would spend most of our afternoons relaxing between swims. Started everyday with a delicious buffet breakfast outside the Seven restaurant.

Room Tip: Ocean front or ocean view is definitely the way to go - how could you not want to spend your free ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kira305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We're still here now, on day 4 of 7. Been to many resorts on the island and elsewhere at these sky high prices so I do adjust for the Caribbean factor. Overall it's been fine bc the kids (age 5 and 2) enjoy the beach and pool. Service is some areas is good, not so great in others.

I will say they are responsive most of the time, esp requests we made ahead of arrival and airport greeting was very efficient. The hot water in our bathtub didn't work and after calling twice we just gave up. Also almost no one answers the phone.

The room is nice and large although the beds are way too soft for us and the W/D is from the 70s it feels and is so loud we can't use it when we're in the room. The kitchen is scarcely equipped which may have bothered me more but I didn't really cook as much this time as I expected.

Pool food/drink service is SLOW as is the service at the beach restaurant. It's not the servers themselves as much as the food production I think. With the prices, this does really bother me and while I don't expect NYC speed and I am on vacation, it should not take this long. The pool area is very crowded, understandably as it's spring break so it's hard to find lounge chairs unless you scope them out early . The pool staff doesn't seem to service the cover towels and you're often doing it yourself which you shouldn't be doing.

Breakfast is ok, not great and I'd say the overall portions on the menus are small given the prices.

The layout of the resort is a little awkward to me, having to walk thru parking lots and past parking garages to get to the pool and breakfast. Most resorts have beautiful open walkways from any building to the pool and beach.

We're here for a few more days and happy to be here so not intentionally focusing on the negatives but when your bill is likely to exceed 15K for a family of 4 in a 2BR, you kind of don't expect to have many nit pickings. I cannot believe how crowded the airport was on arrival so while I've been coming here for 8 yrs I'm not sure we're sold on coming back until they expand the infrastructure. The beach is the best in the Caribbean IMO so hard to beat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jusidaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We loved our stay at Seven Stars. It was the perfect location and really did have the nicest beach in Turks. Food was good at the restaurant Seven, but there are many other restaurants within walking distance. Everyone was friendly. Concierge helped us with tours - concierge people were the amazing! Thank you! Breakfast every morning was delicious - good food selection. Our room was clean and huge, we didn't get a suite but it was more than enough room for 2 people. It felt like a suite! We had a garden view which wasn't too bad because the beach is footsteps away anyway. The bed was really comfortable. No complaints about the room! There's a nice grocery across the street where we bought wine and snacks and watched the sunset from our balcony in the evenings.
The only problem we encountered was that our airline lost our luggage and we had nothing with us (clothes, swimwear, toiletries); front desk knew of our situation. Apparently our luggage arrived that night and no one let us know. We went to the front desk the next morning (late) and saw our luggage sitting behind the counter - we never got called. We really would have appreciated being informed that our luggage came in because we had everything in it, including bathing suits and toiletries, etc. We wasted our first day and evening without any swimwear or clothes to go out to dinner.
On the bright side, my husband left his cell phone in the room on our last day and it was returned to him promptly which we really appreciated!
Overall we would stay there again because the hotel itself is beautiful and our room was fantastic. We really enjoyed our trip and are looking forward to visiting again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was our 2nd stay at Seven Stars. The beach was amazing as usual. Most of our time there was met with absolutely NO waves. You could float in the ocean on the rafts provided for a relaxing afternoon with schools of fish surrounding you. The room was predictable and the same as we had last year. We were in the Alya building and had a view of the vacant, unkept lot beside us. There is a Marriott going in here, which I believe will continue to change the landscape of Provo.(not necessarily for the good). I don't believe there is a more convenient property on Grace Bay. You could easily walk to the grocery store as well as many other restaurants, Salt Mills Plaza and Regent Village.

From just a year ago, there were many more small children this time around; not exactly the relaxing place my husband and I remembered. In addition, we are seeing more and more casinos pop up on the isalnd. A shame if you ask me. Provo is starting to lose it's undeveloped, uncommercialized feel a bit. Also, the first day we were there there were women so drunk they couldn't stand up on the beach. You would've never seen this a couple years ago; different crowds starting to trickle in with direct flights from places like Phili, Newark, etc.

The housekeepers were extremely friendly, however the women in particular, were extremely rude for the 2nd year in a row. The breakfast crew was the worst; service was lackluster to say the least. One in particular, who always wears a red flower in her hair, wouldn't even get us our coffee/water after repeatedly asking. The "free" breakfast gets old quick. Eggs were never cooked, bacon extremely greasy and uncooked. We ended up going to Caicos Bakery which was AWESOME.

Overall, the food at Seven Stars is overpriced. I will write a separate review on the Seven Stars restaurant, however we found the portions smaller and prices higher than last year. (This was our most expensive meal of the whole trip at $195 for my husband and I)

I think we will be finding another property if/when we come back. I visited several other resorts during our stay and found Grace Bay Club to be unmatched in the same stretch of beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Milla3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Property: Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing