We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found in Suite 3103”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I just returned from 9 perfect days at Seven Stars. We were in the Alya building in Suite 3103. The room itself was beautiful, spacious and spotlessly clean. We mainly ate dinner out and made our other meals and snacks in the kitchenette which was well stocked and even included an espresso maker (bonus!). We were very excited to discover how close to the beach this building is, waking up to the sound and sight of the ocean is heavenly. Our room was ground fool and at the end of a corridor - there was no noise from the elevators, people in the hall ways, etc, it was so nice and quiet. Being able to walk straight out to the beach was a nice convenience, too.
The beach at this property is gorgeous - we enjoyed all the little extras like water floats, cool lemon water, beach towels that you don't have to queue up for, and the charming waiter who came by every 30 minutes or so to take drink orders from the guests like us who prefer the beach to the pool. The "adult only" quiet deck is a nice option for watching the sunset in a hammock with a glass of wine :) The pool is big, warm and super clean; we spent an afternoon swimming there but mainly stuck to the beach.
We ate twice at Seven (delicious, every course was wonderful) and really enjoyed the martinis the bartender created, they were like a little work of art, be patient as he mixes, it's worth the wait!
Service was wonderful, staff were very friendly and attentive, only hiccup was some erroneous charges on our final bill which we called to correct the night before but found were still there upon check out. That's the only single small thing I could find fault in, and not a big deal.
There is so much in close walking distance that you don't need a car. The area is very safe for exploring and the resort itself always had someone at the gate to monitor traffic.
We can't wait to return to this beautiful property and our new favourite home away from home in the Alya 3103!

Room Tip: Room 3103 - quiet, private, oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,340 - 1,346 of 2,521 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our stay at Seven Stars was amazing. The room was more than perfect. We had a top floor ocean view and it was perfect. The breakfast is great - both pastries and bagels and hot and cold breakfast food including eggs and bacon. The beach was perfect except those little no-see-ums that ate our feet on the beach! I recommend a bug bracelet or not too much time in the sand. Other than that, the grocery store across the street was great and the staff was accommodating and we loved every minute of it! We will be returning again this June! You will not be disappointed. It's the perfect location on the island. Right in the middle of everything. Short walk to town and short walk to casino. I have to say my only very minor gripe was the number of little kids jumping into the pool all day. But that's not really a big deal in the big picture.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iheartsun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Well most reviews that I had read prior to booking Seven Stars were accurate: Pristine rooms, well kept grounds, gorgeous pool, friendly and attentive staff, & decent restaurants. We stayed on the 6th floor, suite 2601 which is not a beach and pool view but an upgrade of $110 per night wouldn't have been worth it. We had a sunset view which was stunning and perfect. Word is they are building a JW Marriott next door so the view may be tough with construction when that happens. The rooms were perfect, very clean, big and we had housekeeping and daily turn down service.
We spent a lot of time walking the beach and roaming into the other resorts and overall we were extremely happy with our choice. The location was perfect, we were able to walk to most restaurants, shops and the grocery store.
The beach service was great in the morning but around noon the waiters would take lunch, so we sat without drinks or service for a bit. Norwin at "The Deck" was our favorite, and we sat at the fire pit each night and had drinks.
Everyone has mentioned the prices, which prepared us, but it is still a sticker shock when my favorite Savignon Blanc at home is $12.99 a bottle, but on the island it is $14.99 a glass. I highly recommend taking advantage of your kitchenette and stocking up on lunch, snacks, wine and some beers.
We did find a secret hideaway, above Seven there is a roof top deck and we spent a few nights above there all to ourselves.
The gym is nothing to write about, and the spa is average at best.
If you need any recommendations or are interested any further let me know I am happy to offer my thoughts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I guess that is how they came up with seven stars. I room was simply gorgeous and SSSI was the resort, with an absolutely fabulous beach right on Grace Bay. Unfortunately, we had trouble simply getting a Pina Colada on the beach. The beach lunch options are great if you are 5 years old (pizza, hamburgers, hot dogs), but not if you are 25, 35, etc...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DocRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Came with the boyfriend on a last minute vacay-- I have no idea how anyone can like this place-- I don't think I have incredibly high standards (my favorite restaurant is legit KFC) and I've had way better vacations in considerably dumpier places. This was honestly the worst vacation experience I've ever had-- unsure if it's always like this or if we hit it at a wrong time, but for a supposed "luxury" resort, the service level was about equivalent to that of I don't know, a Motel 8? Probably not even. I think Motel 8 usually comes with free HBO and hookers.

There were so many times we've ordered drinks by the beach when I'd almost forgotten we'd ordered before they got there. There were the multiple times by the pool when no one even bothered with us even though we could see them just chilling around the kitchen/bar-- I don't normally mind flagging down people for service, but the whole point of staying at a place like this instead of the actual Motel 8 is that we're paying a premium for the service and amenities. And it wasn't just abysmal once, it was consistently terrible within every single restaurant in the resort, the breakfast service, and the pool/beach service-- there doesn't seem to be any sense of

Then there's the incredibly bland food-- to call it mediocre would be like saying poo smells good. I ideally would've liked a little more local flair-- but by the end, I would've settled for anything that didn't taste like paper with a little salt sprinkles on-- literally everything tasted just like cruise ship food, except without the all-inclusive part.

Seems like maybe this would be a good place for families given the other reviews and the children-oriented facilities-- I personally want to eat tons of delicious food and lay by the pool and booze it up a little on my vacays-- this is absolutely not the place. Overall definitely left a poor impression-- I think we'll just stick with Hawaii forever.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank randomblabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went to Seven Stars in celebration of our anniversary in late April/early May 2014 and stayed in an ocean-view junior suite (3rd floor, in the Alehna). The resort itself is about a 15-min taxi ride from PLS Int'l Airport (US$33/couple each way). The resort is IMMACULATELY clean, most of the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are beautifully appointed. There is so much to do on the islands: bike rentals, scooter rentals, tours, etc (there are 40 islands, 8 of which are inhabited. Providenciales, where Seven Stars is located, is approximately 36-miles long, 2-miles wide). Everything is wildly expensive (they charge two different taxes on food: 15% and another 12% on top of that. Gas was US$6.30/gallon!) The trip was well worth it once you see the beach. It is just pristine. The lounge chairs/umbrellas are already set up, so no need to get assistance from anyone. They have complimentary water activities (floating devices, kayaks, paddle boards). Seven Stars is limited to one "upscale" restaurant - Seven, where compliementary buffet breakfast is served till 10:30am daily. There are also two casual restaurants that service the pool/beachside. The food is quite good - always hot and fresh, though you'll need to venture outside of the resort for more local fare. And there are plenty of restaurants nearby. If you are traveling with children, it is recommended to go to the local market (an overpriced "gourmet" supermarket with a large section of wine). There is also IGA Market (off Leeward Highway, their main road), which is where the locals shop with more resonable prices - but that'll be a taxi ride. Overall, a great experience. One of the first things I asked upon arrival is "when are we coming back?"

Room Tip: There are 3 buildings, all facing the ocean. The side-interior rooms (including the suite we were i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our family of 4, including 2 boys ages 10 and 8, stayed in a 2 bedroom GS unit in early April. This was our second trip to Provo and our first stay at Seven Stars. We were looking for a resort that was family-friendly, that had several dining options including beach service, a wide stretch of beach that would not be too crowded, a nice pool, and that was within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Seven Stars met all of these requirements, and we had a wonderful stay there.

The room was very clean. Our only complaint was that the beds and pillows were too soft and lumpy for our taste. Even my children found the beds uncomfortable, which was disappointing at this price point. However, the appliances, finishes, and furnishings were all luxurious. I recommend providing some coffee mugs in addition to the standard tiny espresso cups in the unit. Also, often we could hear furniture scraping on the tile floor of the unit above us. Investing in some plastic or felt pads for the bottoms of the chair legs would eliminate this problem.

We enjoyed the included breakfast at Seven, which was not fancy but served its purpose. We especially liked the food and beverage service on the beach. We were able to eat lunch on our lounge chairs every day, which was very convenient. We had dinner twice at the Deck, and both meals were good. The food was good for dinner at Seven, however the service was slow. All of the staff members we encountered in every part of the property were very friendly and helpful.

The beach was never crowded when we were there, and we had no problem finding umbrellas and lounge chairs. There was never a shortage of towels. The cushions on the chairs were a nice touch. We have stayed at more expensive resorts that did not provide cushions at all. There are complimentary beach toys for the children to use. We also made use of the complimentary water sports, which was a very nice amenity.

One day we took a taxi to Coral Gardens and went snorkeling at the reef there, then we walked back along the beach to Seven Stars. This was a great chance to see other properties, and we didn't see one resort that looked as nice as Seven Stars. In particular, we breathed a sigh of relief when we finished walking through the Beaches area, because it was incredibly loud and crowded. That was not the vibe we were looking for on this vacation.

Although Seven Stars was expensive, it provided all of the elements we required to have a very comfortable and relaxing stay. I recommend it highly, and we all can't wait to return.

Room Tip: When you ask for a room on a high floor, also make sure you ask for a western exposure to view the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom_of_2NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
490 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,927 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,762 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £415 - £1,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing