We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, romantic, special vacation. Spare no expense & enjoy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Seven Stars. I agree with the reviews go with oceanfront view, request a room on 6th floor and ask for large balcony. If you come here and want to enjoy give yourself a generous budget and just order whatever drinks & food you want. Everything ordered from the deck was delicious and drinks on the beach were excellent. Sadly I gained 4lbs over ten days but it's the price to pay when eating jerk wings and key lime pie along with piña coladas daily. I used the gym & ran on the beach, had an excellent massage & pedicure at the spa. There are fun floats for use at the ocean. The salt water pool is lovely. Jedrick and Bella the manager are wonderful at the front desk and Alan at the seven resturant is very sweet and knowledgable about the food served which is gourmet and amazing. We loved coyaba (another fancy delicious place) and mr. Groupers local island food. Coco bistro was okay, we loved the lobster spring rolls and the heavenly dessert. Anyway back to seven stars loved it there. Our trip was unexpectedly extended due to tropical storm so we spent ten nights is paradise. Staff was very accommodating during our extended stay. When the island lost power they had a generator for main areas but not hotel rooms although lanterns and flashlights were in every room. Hands down this was one of the nicest places we have stayed. True dream vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bananapapaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,243 - 1,249 of 2,517 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Not enough words to describe how good this hotel is ! The friendliness of the staff amazed me , from the front desk to the gardeners everyone was very friendly and helpful . The rooms are excellent , very spacious and comfortable . By far the best location in Grace Bay, very close to a Gourmet Market and about a 5 minute walk to the shopping and restaurant area . The pool is excelente and the poolside service is remarkable . The beach , don't need to say how beautiful it is and the hotel is right on the beach ! This hotel is also great for kids . I will definatelly be back to Turks and will definatelly stay at the Seven Stars again .

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Luiz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is such a great resort! My husband and I spent our 10th anniversary here and it's amazing. The staff was so friendly, the resort is spotless and the beach was amazing. The resort was at capacity, but you could never tell, very well laid out. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellykj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My hubby and I were here last year April for five days! It was out best vacation spot thus far. It was very clean, relaxing and our two bedroom, tow bathroom was marvelous. Very big. All the staff were wonderful and nice. We did snorkeling, private conch dive adventure and many more. The local spots were very close to the hotel so we walked there every night. Our last night, we had dinner on the beach by a huge fire pot! It was just amazing that we did not want to come back!!! We will definitely be back soon!!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Seven Stars if a superb resort where my husband and I just returned from a fabulous week ! We stayed in an ocean view, one bedroom suite on the 5th floor, complete with large balcony, kitchen with granite countertops , high end cooking appliances & dishwasher. The suite also had a washer and dryer, two flat screen TV's and two bathrooms. The bathroom in the bedroom had a large walk in shower & huge soaking tub. The suite was absolutely lovely--the oceanfront or ocean view suites on the higher floors are worth the money. We enjoyed having coffee in the early morning on our balcony overlooking the ocean.

The Grace Bay beach is spectacular with white sand and azure water. No need to get up at dawn to secure a spot at the pool or beach. There are always plenty of lounge chairs & umbrellas available.

The restaurant on the Seven Stars deck is right on the ocean where you can watch the sunset & listen to live contemporary/easy listening music. The fire pit which is lit each evening adds to the ambiance. The food is very good but be ready to shell out $17. for a single glass of wine or a beer. We ate with friends at the upscale Seven Restaurant which was very nice and pricey..$40+ for lobster and $30+ for other entrees. We especially enjoyed the Bella Luna Italian Restaurant for excellent food at a good price and only a short walk from the resort.

The grocery store is also a short walk and has excellent, prepared foods, wine/beer/liquor as well as the usual grocery store food. There are multiple little boutiques and stores within a block or two from the resort. You don't really need to rent a car but we did, and enjoyed driving all over the island.

A special thanks to housekeepers Niario (sp?) & Antoinette who were so gracious and kept our suite immaculate. The staff at the front reception desk & the ladies who served us at the breakfast buffet were lovely. The breakfast buffet is excellent with fresh fruits, pastry, eggs, yogurts, meats etc. and notably, is included at no additional cost.

We will certainly plan another trip to Seven Stars ! It was hard to leave such a beautiful island and resort. Laura & Jeff

Room Tip: The ocean view or ocean front suites on the higher floors are worth the upgrade !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank ldrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have traveled all over the Carribean and stayed in many different types of places. Seven Stars really makes every effort for their guests to have the perfect vacation... and it has been the perfect vacation. They have plentiful beach chairs, umbrellas, floating rafts for the ocean and pool, and helpful staff to attend to your every need (though sometimes they are operating on island time). Breakfast is a plentiful buffet with a great variety. Their attention to small details really makes a difference - like providing umbrellas for everyone's use in the lobby of their buildings (which came in handy because it is pouring down rain), handing out mini news papers/information sheets to their guests in the morning, leaving a bottle of water with the turn down service, having a fully stocked kitchen complete with dish soap, coffee, every dish and kitchen accessory you could ever need, and an icemaker in the room. They also have water and ice stations throughout the resort. The location is also great because you are a short walk from a grocerystore/market (which is a bit pricy but cheaper than eating out). This place is fabulous.

Room Tip: get a beach front room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WishiwasSpanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We chose this hotel mainly due to the reviews, and we weren't disappointed. Here's the lowdown:

Location- can't beat it. The supermarket is right down the road, which is very convenient. The stretch of the beach is not crowded. Best of all, the hotel is walking distance to many good restaurants. Not far from the airport either- I think it was around 16 dollars a person to get to the hotel via taxi.

Beach- Not crowded and plenty of sand chairs with covers. The ones closest to the water were usually scooped up by the time we got downstairs (around 11ish), but we never had a problem getting a good seat. The water is clean and there is plenty of space to spread out so that you aren't on top of anyone. We only utilized the bar service once. No one ever bothered us, so I think if you want to get service you do need to attract some attention.

People- Most of the staff was really nice. The men were a little more stiff, especially some in the concierge (not Desmond). My husband and the other male friend we were traveling with felt this especially.Desmond helped with dinner reservations prior to our arrival, and we appreciated that. However, the women at breakfast were usually pleasant and any questions we had was easily answered. The guests were mainly couples, although we did see families with children. But do note that the place is not overrun with children. Personally, we didn't see why you would bring your young kids here given that there isn't a kid pool and it was extremely hot but to each their own...We have a young child who we did not take, and we were not bothered by kids during our 5 day stay. We did note that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, and we were given a voucher for two glasses of wine at Seven.

Hotel- There are three buildings. We stayed in the one next to a vacant lot- we actually liked our located on the 3rd floor ocean view room because no one could really see into our room. We splurged a bit with the ocean front, and it was worth it. Our friends stayed in a garden view and the room was a bit disjointed- not sure if all the garden views are that way- but there was bedroom, the living room down the hall, etc. The ocean front was worth it for us. The bathroom was very big, and the kitchenette area was perfect given that we did buy some food. My husband used the fitness room- he found it fine and the grounds are immaculate. We especially liked that they offered water right off the beach, sand/ water toys, etc. We even got two bottles of water each night in our room- nice touch. Housekeeping came twice a day, but it wasn't intrusive. If you are spending your day inside, you are missing the point of Turks and Caicos.

Food- We did not eat dinner or lunch at Seven nor The Deck, so we can't comment on that. We did enjoy complimentary breakfast. Yes, the food is mainly the same everyday- hot and cold- but they do usually make one or two changes, like pancakes versus waffles, etc. We enjoyed it as the food was good. I especially liked that I got my own carafe of coffee; therefore, I did not have to flag down the waitress to get more coffee and it kept my coffee hot. Plus, they gave us a copy of some articles from the NY Times each day- I thought this was a nice touch. This "free" breakfast was definitely one of the better ones we've had, and we've traveled quite a bit.

On another note, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel grounds- that was really helpful for us as we could easily call home to check on our daughter.

Thus, this hotel ticked all the boxes for us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank oojaded26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
489 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,926 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,761 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Stars Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Stars Resort & Spa

Address: Grace Bay Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £415 - £1,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seven Stars Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchoring the sweeping arc of the world-famous Grace Bay Beach in the Turks & Caicos Islands, Seven Stars Resort blends island hospitality with luxurious all-suite accommodations and world-class amenities. Expansive accommodations range from junior to five-bedroom suites and feature high-end furnishings and finishes, full kitchens or kitchenettes, wrap-around balconies and over-sized marble bathrooms with soaking tubs, terry bathrobes and L’Occitane amenities. Island-inspired cuisine is served in three dining venues. Ideal for couples and families, the oceanfront palm-lined resort features a pool terrace with cabanas, tennis, complimentary water-sports, kids program, spa, fitness center, and nearby championship golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seven Stars Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Stars Hotel Providenciales
7 Stars Resort
Seven Stars Providenciales
Seven Stars Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing