We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Accomodatons ever”
A view of Villa Dawn and Cane Bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of Villa Dawn and Cane Bay.
Large pool has 4 in-water stools to take in the breathtaking views! Villa Dawn's pool and fountain.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
A view of Villa Dawn and Cane Bay.
Large pool has 4 in-water stools to take in the breathtaking views!
Villa Dawn's pool and fountain.
A view of the front of Villa Dawn and it's large covered deck.
Living area and kitchen both have a wall of windows. A large covered seating area is just outside!
Large, Gourmet Kitchen has awesome ocean views.
View of the Caribbean sea from the kitchen.
Master bedroom has king bed and direct access to pool deck.
Guest bedroom with King bed and en-suite bath.
Large covered veranda with comfortable seating, large table fo dining and a large stainless grill.
Large covered veranda with a hammock, comfortable seating area and a gass grill with table.
Relax in the hammock after a hard day at the beach!
Stunning sunset from Villa Dawn.
How about having your favorite drink while watching the sunset from the pool!
Full Moon over Cane Bay as seen from Villa Dawn
Awesome Oceanfront location! No other villas in front of, or on either side of Vila Dawn!
View of Villa Dawn from Cane Bay Beach
View of Villa Dawn from Cane Bay Beach
Beautiful Cane Bay Beach...just steps from Villa Dawn! The beach has great swimming and snorkeling!
Take a day sail to spectacular Buck Island located just a mile off shore.
St Croix is family friendly!
Villa Dawn is family friendly too!
Villa Dawn's Palm lined driveway.
Welcome to Villa Dawn!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill M
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Accomodatons ever”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Villa Dawn house is a short walk or drive to Cane Bay Dive Shop; one of the best! Has it's own private pool with a very spacious deck overlooking the ocean to teh West. Sunsets were awesome. This is a fully equiped home with all the amenities; nothing missing. The owners were very gracious and helpful. You can eat out or cook in. We chose to grill out on the deck every evening to enjoy the beauty of the ocean, sun set and relaxing environement.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house gave an overall experience you cannot get in other types of rentals
Liked least: Nothing, it was all good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Dawn! It is a special piece of paradise! We hope that you will return some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S
Carleton, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax at your home away from home.”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Excellent location easy walk to 4 restaurants, a dive shop and kayak rental, but you will want a car rental for your stay. Stop at the Plaza Grocery store on the way from the airport to pick up water and any other essentials it seems to be a long way back if you don't have enough. We had 6 people staying there including 2 in the lower level, all of us are waiting for another opportunity to to return. When we went out for a day trip we were always saying it will be nice to get back home for the night. I believe that says more about how pleasant it is to stay at Villa Dawn than anything else I could write.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padavePit...
pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great house and Incredible Views”
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

The December 2012 review prompted me to finally write the review that I have been to busy to get to.
We spent 2 weeks in November with another couple at Villa Dawn. The accommodations were perfect. We loved the house, views and everything about the place. Kent and Dawn couldn't have been more helpful. It was obvious that they take your vacation at their home seriously. We had some minor glitches during our stay but they were taken care of promptly. Kent always followed up to make sure everything was taken care of. We loved the bar stools in the pool mine was the last one on the right. Everyone had their privacy, bedrooms have in suite bathrooms and showers, the house is big enough to allow you to find a quiet spot to relax. The covered porch is a spectacular spot to get out of the sun or watch a rainstorm. The kitchen was well equipped it even had things like a martini shaker that we didn’t expect. Loved the take some leave some, various rums and other booze for you to try and replace. In response to the December review regarding the downstairs apartment, It would serve quite well as the 4th bedroom with meals and entertainment shared in the upstairs of the house with the rest of the group both outside and inside. We spent a majority of the time outside enjoying the Caribbean views and weather. We are looking forward to going back, but reserve it early because it is a popular place and books up quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the views, pool and close proximity of beach, dive shop and restaurants.
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Dawn! We do take our guests' vacations very seriously and try very hard to maintain Villa Dawn in tip top shape and as always we are available 24/7 for any of our guests needs.. We hope you will choose to stay at Villa Dawn again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaDeeBe...
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Relaxing, But....”
Reviewed 16 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Villa Dawn and were immediately struck by the beauty of the Villa and its surroundings. The flora, fauna and views are breathtaking! The swimming pool with its spectacular views of the Caribbean and mountainous hills of St. Croix was a favorite place at the Villa.

My husband, son and I spent last week at Villa Dawn with friends and family. We all split the cost of the Villa which made it more affordable. My family stayed in the lower level of the Villa. Its a clean, small area with a bathroom, kitchenette, futon (comfortable), twin beds (comfortable), one large closet for hanging clothes, two chest of drawers and a television. However, after the first night, we realized the lower portion of the villa was not a good deal financially.

The lower unit has only a front a/c window unit, no ceiling fans. The bathroom would become uncomfortable due to no air flow. The bedroom was ok but that is because of the stand up fan that we had blowing on us during the night.

We quickly found out that the oven did not work in our lower unit. The oven in the upper mail level did not work either. The cable to the TV (lower unit) did not work so we resorted one evening to watching a VCR tape. The tape did not work so we went to bed. WiFi in the lower unit is almost non-existent. The few times it worked, it was slower than dial-up. We also had to purchase toilet paper for the entire Villa as we all ran out after the first day. The kitchenette has a few eating utensils and dishes but no knives, which were needed.

We did advise the owner of non-working ovens, cable tv and internet problems on the second day of our 7 day stay but they were not repaired while we were there.

One other thing to be aware of is the water conservation of the Island. Upon arrival, we were advised to conserve water at the Villa. You must purchase drinking water to have during your stay (expensive on the Island!). The water at the Villa comes from a cistern that collects rainwater. We were advised to also take only 5 min. showers which is impossible if you are washing longer hair. One more thing, the lower level has a shower only, no tub. The stand up shower is very small. Also, there was no stopper for the kitchen sink so again, hard to conserve water when washing dishes.

We did not stay in the upper unit but went up several times to visit. It is beautiful with a large kitchen and living area. The TV and WiFi seemed to work very well.

The walk down to the beach was a beautiful and relaxing walk down. The walk back up was a more difficult due to walking uphill so we drove our vehicle down every time we visited the beach or bar & grills.

Yes, the Villa was a wonderful and quiet place to relax, especially after visiting the crowded and hard to drive in towns of St. Croix. Due to the price of the Villa, I would only advise staying in the upper unit for family gatherings. The lower unit was definitely not worth the money we spent, especially if you know you will want to watch some TV or use the Internet. If we return to the Island, I will be looking at other places to stay in the same area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and views
Liked least: The lower unit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to respond to this review of Villa Dawn.

First I would like to say that we only reserve Villa Dawn to one group at a time, for one rental rate based on the total number of guests. We consider the entire lower level suite to be the "fourth" bedroom of the villa. I don't know how this group split up the villa amongst themselves, or how they decided to split up the rental amount, but we didn't rent the lower level separately and the entire villa was accessible to the guests staying in the lower level bedroom.

We were called regarding the oven issue and the cable in the lower level suite and I spoke with one of the guests who I was told "knows something about these things" and I suggested a fix over the phone but also advised the guest to call me immediately if they continued to have problems lighting the ovens and/or couldn't get the digital cable box to reboot in the lower level. I never received another phone call from these guests during their stay, even though I left a message for them on the answering machine in the villa to check on the status of their concerns. I assumed that they had gotten the pilot lights re-lit on the oven and that rebooting the cable box solved that issue.

The lower level suite (4th bedroom) does have a small kitchen which shares dishes, silverware, etc with the main level. As I mentioned, we don't rent the main and lower levels separately, so the guests using the lower level suite were free to take and use whatever kitchen utensils they needed from the main level of the villa. We were not asked about this during their stay.

As the owners of Villa Dawn, Dawn & I are available 24/7 via our cell phones and email. As I mentioned, I asked the guest that I spoke to to call us if they continued to have a problem with anything. As you can see by our other reviews on this website, we pride ourselves on keeping the villa maintained at a high level and are very quick to respond to any concerns one of our guests may have. We would have responded immediately had we been contacted again by these guests to let us know that their concerns were ongoing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel097...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Dawn was a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Dawn. My wife and I traveled with 3 other couples and decided to stay here. The location was awesome with a great view of Cane Bay and away from the tourist traps. The peace and quiet was wonderful! The pool, patio, kitchen, and ample space was enjoyed thoroughly by all of us. It was a great place to wind down after a day of activities. I would highly recommend Villa Dawn for any groups of 4 or more. It's nearly impossible to find a hotel for this price and the amenities far outweigh what any hotel can provide.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of Cane Bay
Liked least: The road leading to the villa
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Reviewed 14 July 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing