We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place to finish off your day!”
Review of Blue Water Terrace

Blue Water Terrace
Ranked #40 of 166 Restaurants in St. Croix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Houston TX
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a great place to finish off your day!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We have been here for a week and have had 2 great meals here while staying on the east end. Our first night we did not have a reservation but were seated immediately. I chose the surf and turf and had no idea what to expect. It came with 2 lobster tails, a nice cut of steak, a perfect baked potatoe, and corn. This will fill up anyone and for only $39. I was so impressed I went back 4 days later to get the same meal, however when I arrived on a Monday night I saw they had a 4 course special and decided to try it. You can read about it in reviews before me but let me say, if you can make a point to go on a Monday night you will be impressed. Lastly, both times I had different servers and both times they were more than awesome.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    84
    44
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Honestly, best meal i have ever had”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were visiting St Croix VI from Kansas City, MO. Someone said that this restaurant had a great prime rib and lobster dinner on Monday nights. We went and were blown away. First course was new england clam chowder that was simply the best i had ever had. I could have eaten just that chowder and would have rated the place 5 stars...it was unbelievable. For that first course they also served a decent caesar salad. Second course was excellent calamari with a unique coating, clams with a very good sauce of some sort, and conk savechee (sorry for spelling). All 3 of these were very good to excellent. Next course was a big plate of muscles, also very good. Forgot to mention a very good bread and a unique dipping oil of some sort. Finally, prime rib...excellent, half of a whole lobster.......magnificent....baked potato and corn...good. Unbelievable meal. Service was good, outside seating overlooking the water.........spectacular.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theodore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We did not have a bad dinner on St Croix. However, we kept going back to Blue Water Terrace over and over again. We had dinner, we had brunch, we had all you can eat prime rib and lobster dinner (Monday nights), we had Comfort Food night (Wednesday). Portions are huge and we had leftovers every trip. The desserts are amazing, the deli has fun salads and great lasagna for additional food options. Loved it!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We had a great dinner here! The blt grilled romaine salad, mahi with lemon risotto, and lobster special were delicious. The pizza was very good too, and rumored to be the best on island. Everything is made in house and the quality is evident. Buck Island views from nearly every table. Relaxed and very friendly atmosphere. We will be dining here again!

Helpful?
Thank Blissfulocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awsome Restaurant”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The breakfast omlet was fantastic. We went back another night for dinner expecting burgers and were suprised to find an excellent dining experience. They had a prime rib special that was delicious. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Water Terrace also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Blue Water Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing