We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Steps down from the deck to the beach and water Ocean front Paradise Found - enjoy all this luxury villa has to offer!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Steps down from the deck to the beach and water
Ocean front Paradise Found - enjoy all this luxury villa has to offer!
Plenty of space around the deck to enjoy sun & shade
2 bedroom 2 story pool house across the pool deck from the main house for a total of 5 bedrooms!
Hammock under the palms - tropical flowers - water views...AAHHH!
Relax on the deck in the hammock
Relax on the deck in the hammock
One of the bedrooms in the main house
Master bedroom suite with bath ensuite and looking into courtyard with views.
Bedrooms in main house have baths en suite
Third bedroom in main house has twin beds that can be converted into king if needed
Queen bedroom in main house with sliders/view out to the garden area
Lower level pool house bedroom
Expansive great room with comfortable furnishings and views from all around
Truly....Paradise Found!
View sailboats from the deck
Beautiful tropical manicured grounds with privacy and views.
3rd bedroom in main house house has 2 twin beds that can be converted into a king if requested
Hammock under the palms - tropical flowers - water views...AAHHH!
After a beautiful day enjoy a fantastic sunset!
Beautiful sunsets on display right from the deck and pool area!
Truly....Paradise Found!
'Paradise Found' the name says it all!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoJo391
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Getaway”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully maintained home and separate guest house great for my two sisters and their husbands, my Mom and Dad and my daughter and boyfriend.

Bring water shoes to navigate out of the beach for some amazing snorkeling about 150 yards off the property.

Every bedroom has a separate A/C unit...sometimes the breaker trips, when using the dryer...so just rest and all is good.

Walk across the street for dinner at the Blue Water Terrace...if you don't feel like driving a short way for groceries.

Management (Anne) and Greeter (Wes) very responsive and helpful.

Thanks for a great vacation. Make sure you tour the Cruzan Rum Distillery and the Bush Tribe Bioluminescent kayak tour with Travis and Ty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Common area and deck overlooking ocean.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

this is a great villa and so spacious. There were staples left in the kitchen and we used and left many of our own. Oven no big deal be creative with the gas grill we cooked a 24lb turkey on it and there is a small convection oven and I baked in that. It does not have a pristine beach you need water shoes, if you love to explore the water is great and great exercise its as if it was an old coral reef so it is a very up and down grade in the water but we found lots of cool creatures! The setting is perfect to hang and party at the villa pool is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsding3
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
“Almost perfect!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Views were incredible and the house was spacious Our group of 10 loved our time there. We spent mornings and afternoons sprawled out on the deck/porches reading while gazing at the blue waters. Tried swimming/snorkeling off the house, but it was a little rocky. The water throughout the island was incredible! Parking was tight at the house and the gate was appreciated but difficult to deal with. The house included "all the soaps," but we still brought most of our own toiletries. Towels were plentiful. There was no oven, which was a bit sad as we had wanted to make a cake to celebrate a birthday. Location was good - about 20 minutes outside of Christiansted. A car is a must! Wes, our greeter, led us to the home which was a great benefit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the house
Liked least: The parking area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P
1 review
“Loved It”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife, friends and I loved OPF. It is a beautiful and functional house and is also well decorated. We also loved St. Croix. Look behind the facades of downtown and you will find beautiful spaces, great restaurants and friendly people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Separate pool house (two bedrooms) was nice. On the water is great.
Liked least: AC in master BR was not great but only a problem during the day when we weren't there.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Paradise Found Great!”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My family (5 adults, 2 young children) spent a week at Paradise Found in January 2013. The house, pool house, gardens, patios, beach area and pool were all in excellent condition and were beautiful. View is exquisite. Everything was very well stocked, location is central and very convenient. One
minor maintenance issue was resolved the same day we asked. House has lots of info/notes about how to operate internet, fans, etc., which was very helpful. We would highly recommend this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious amenities (beds, linens, etc.)
Liked least: No sand beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremburg Germany.
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing