We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay on St. Croix!!”
Steps down from the deck to the beach and water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Steps down from the deck to the beach and water
Ocean front Paradise Found - enjoy all this luxury villa has to offer! Plenty of space around the deck to enjoy sun & shade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Steps down from the deck to the beach and water
Ocean front Paradise Found - enjoy all this luxury villa has to offer!
Plenty of space around the deck to enjoy sun & shade
Hammock under the palms - tropical flowers - water views...AAHHH!
Relax on the deck in the hammock
Relax on the deck in the hammock
One of the bedrooms in the main house
Ocean front Paradise Found - enjoy all this luxury villa has to offer!
Expansive great room with comfortable furnishings and views from all around
Truly....Paradise Found!
View sailboats from the deck
Beautiful tropical manicured grounds with privacy and views.
After a beautiful day enjoy a fantastic sunset!
Beautiful sunsets on display right from the deck and pool area!
Hammock under the palms - tropical flowers - water views...AAHHH!
3rd bedroom in main house house has 2 twin beds that can be converted into a king if requested
Master bedroom with doors to your private deck area
Upper level guest house bedroom with beautiful views!
Ocean front Paradise Found - enjoy all this luxury villa has to offer!
Truly....Paradise Found!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Don H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware of overcharge for air conditioning and loss of security deposit”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation was enjoyable but I was hit for exorbitant use of air conditioning and loss of a significant amount of my $500 security deposit. Although my family did everything in our control to maintain cooling costs (closing doors and windows and keeping a temperature set point at 78F at night and day, and turning off a/c when not there), the owner arbitrarily withheld $150 of my $500 security deposit, claiming we willfully overused air conditioning. Be Warned!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porttaylo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay on St. Croix!!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My 7 day stay here was the most amazing and memorable trip I have ever been on! Waking up every morning to the sound of the waves and breathtaking views of Buck Island is something I wish I could bottle up and relive every day. I really enjoyed the short drives to local beaches or when we got lazy, lounging by the refreshing pool :) The owners spared no expense in the amenities and finishes of both the main and guest houses. I would highly recommend booking a stay here! I hope to be back very soon! Thank you!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly K
1 review
“The perfect ocean oasis”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The home is absolutely breathtaking and features incredible 360 degree views of the caribbean ocean and Buck Island! My family and I enjoyed our week in Paradise Found so much that we already want to book a second trip to the villa. We spent the lounging by the pools or exploring the islands rich culture and beautiful beaches. All in all, it was the PERFECT vacation. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NTer11
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Home and Location!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a vacation rental in St. Croix, look no further than Paradise Found! As the name implies, you truly will be stepping into paradise when you stay here. The house was immaculate and you can tell that every detail is paid attention to in every room of the house. The house had a warm, cozy and inviting feel that welcomed you upon opening the doors and made you feel like you were home. The views at Paradise Found cannot be beat…you will see Buck Island and the crystal clear blue waters outside every morning and night! I love watching sunsets and we all loved that Paradise Found offered amazing sunset views right on the water. The pool was nice for relaxing, sipping cocktails and watching the sailboats making trips out to the reef or buck island. The kitchen has everything you need to cook meals, but we really did not cook any meals because St. Croix offers such amazing food that we wanted to explore all of the tastes on island. The location is also great for anything you want to do on island…if you want, head into Christiansted to enjoy the delicious food at places like Galangal... it is only a short car ride away. Cheeseburgers is a local bar that is right up the street and beaches like Jack and Issac’s, Chenay Bay and Ha’ Penny are again just a car ride away. If you can take a tour out to Buck Island, do it, you will not regret it! This house would be perfect for families or even different sets of couples. There is a main house and a pool house and the entire grounds of the home feels spacious. There were also games at the house that you could play at night if you chose a quiet night in or you could head to local bars such as Ziggy’s or Castaways, which again are close to the house. Simply put, the location of Paradise Found is wonderful!! We all enjoyed our week long stay at Paradise Found and we were very sad to see the vacation come to an end. Paradise Found is a wonderful, clean, beautiful and amazing vacation rental that you will not regret staying at!!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything exceeded our expectations!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M
Hackettstown
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We brought my Mom here for her 70th birthday, and when we arrived, we were amazed and delighted that the villa was more beautiful than the pictures.

A few things to point out - definitely bring water shoes! The walk to the water is rocky. If you want to visit a nice beach for some sunning and swimming, a little bit up the road is Chenay Bay resort. It is a nice, close spot.

Right across the street is the Blue Water Terrace - great food, great staff, large portions - we went there 3 times AND got takeout chicken. It was too convenient :)

The pool was absolutely perfect for relaxing, swimming, and just plain floating. It was THE meeting place in the house. We had to pull ourselves away from the pool to explore. The views from the pool are spectacular!

I would recommend taking advantage of the stocking service if it is your first time - it is a little difficult to find the stores at first - maybe some essentials to get you through breakfast. Otherwise, Ziggy's for convenience items is really close by (check that review).

Overall, the house is lovely, comfortable, and well equipped/stocked. The owners have a very helpful book with island info and we enjoyed reading the guest books from those who have stayed before.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The gate - buth the gate puller was the lookout too
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJo391
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Getaway”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully maintained home and separate guest house great for my two sisters and their husbands, my Mom and Dad and my daughter and boyfriend.

Bring water shoes to navigate out of the beach for some amazing snorkeling about 150 yards off the property.

Every bedroom has a separate A/C unit...sometimes the breaker trips, when using the dryer...so just rest and all is good.

Walk across the street for dinner at the Blue Water Terrace...if you don't feel like driving a short way for groceries.

Management (Anne) and Greeter (Wes) very responsive and helpful.

Thanks for a great vacation. Make sure you tour the Cruzan Rum Distillery and the Bush Tribe Bioluminescent kayak tour with Travis and Ty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Common area and deck overlooking ocean.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana C
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

this is a great villa and so spacious. There were staples left in the kitchen and we used and left many of our own. Oven no big deal be creative with the gas grill we cooked a 24lb turkey on it and there is a small convection oven and I baked in that. It does not have a pristine beach you need water shoes, if you love to explore the water is great and great exercise its as if it was an old coral reef so it is a very up and down grade in the water but we found lots of cool creatures! The setting is perfect to hang and party at the villa pool is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing