We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the real deal”
Review of Harvey's

Harvey's
Ranked #7 of 108 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the real deal”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

terrific food. a really local institution comfortable, but not touristy. warm and friendly staff and crowd. good prices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank vicsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    46
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious traditional island fare”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a long layover in St Croix and were lucky enough to find a kind cabdriver (Roy Freeman) to take us into town. We told him we wanted traditional food ~ and, boy, did he deliver! Harvey's is owned by the family of NBA player Tim Duncan, and they have the photos around the place to prove it. BUT the owners and the delicious Caribbean food were worth more than the famous affiliation, to be sure. They let us sample some of the dishes before ordering, and it really was a great start to our USVI trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenny n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Harvey's is a must. Not only was the food amazing the people are the greatest. Our trip to the island was wonderful but the dinner we had and the company we shared made the entire trip. Make sure you have the lemonade,it is the best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgeley, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Local food, great service, and worth revisiting! We were able to sample a couple of items before ordering. We were treated well! Do not miss this wonderful place to eat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“BEST local restaurant. Period.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This local gem of a restaurant serves wonderful local food at fair prices in a great Caribbean atmosphere. No menu, today's specials are written on a note pad and shown to you by staff. I had the fry pot fish, a whole fried fish in a creole sauce, accompanied by an overflowing plate of sides. And a wonderfully strong Cruzan dark rum and coke. All in all, a must-do taste of St Croix. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvey's also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Harvey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing