We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome burgers and coleslaw”

Cheeseburgers in Paradise
Ranked #16 of 112 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours
Reviewed 21 June 2014

just around the corner from Tamarind Reef and a fun mellow place. Brenda is friendly and attentive. ping pong table a plus. my kids loved the burgers and i was craving a wholesome salad.

Thank mina07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 243 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

No matter which tropical island I've been to, I always do a Jimmy Buffet-themed meal. This was my second trip here (1 June 2014), and I enjoyed it as much as my first (August 2012). The burger was cooked to my liking, and the huge amounts of cheese oozed off it. No cheese is too much as far as I'm concerned. The food was great.

The establishment is essentially an outdoor venue, but there's plenty of shade, so it's a relaxing place to have lunch. I had great conversation in the bar, and loved the decor. It is right on the main route as you're heading out towards Point Udall, so there's no way you can miss it. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I fell in love with Cheeseburgers when I lived here 20 years ago and am happy to report that it's still just as great as I remember! Great burgers and appetizers. Strong drinks, too!

Outdoor seating and a laid back attitude. I love it and recommend it highly!

1  Thank khaludi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good Burgers, slow service. Outdoors under a big tent--but quite dim. It was close to our hotel and easy to locate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Everyone needs to stop into Cheeseburger if they are staying on the East End of the Island. It is a must. Food was good, beer was cold, what else do you need?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Itinerant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheeseburgers in Paradise also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Cheeseburgers in Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing