We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in Paradise”
Review of Paradise Cafe - CLOSED

Paradise Cafe
Price range: US$11 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Serving lunch and dinner in historic setting.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch in Paradise”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Paradise Cafe is my favorite lunch spot in St Croix! FRESH AND DELICIOUS FOOD WITH DAILY SPECIALS! Saturday should not be missed with corned beef and cabbage. Could it get any better? Styled after an old english tavern, with authentic St CROIX archetecture, this place will surely steal your heart!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pickensdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    30
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Was almost Paradise”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went there is a group of 6 and we sat at the table built in to the wall. Worked well for us and we had a very good meal that was reasonably priced. One dish we didn't care for and the gentleman waiting on our table took it back and did not charge us for it...no hassle whatsoever. Will eat there the next time we visit St. Croix.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank R0ckyMtnHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansted, St. Croix
1 review
“Dining on St. Croix”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were in Christiansted, St. Croix on vacation when we stumbled upon this cafe. It looked very quaint, so we decided to eat lunch there. Everything on the menu looked good and our orders were excellently prepared. I am recommending this cafe to anyone who wants a excellent meal in Christiansted.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luzannaman_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I come here at least once a week! Love the breakfast on Saturday! I think its the best breakfast on Saturday on Island!! Sandwich's are always on point! My favorite is the Gyro!, Also the soups are always hot and yummy! Ac is always cold !!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pedrini_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Unexpected find”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We happened upon this cozy, little spot off the boardwalk. Loved the intimate feel of the small interior and we were seated in a booth by the chefs. Try the creole jambalaya.....sausage was very spicy and the shrimp cooked to perfection!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Cafe also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing