We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, very nice owner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pickled Greek

Pickled Greek
Ranked #15 of 104 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food, very nice owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent Greek food in St. Croix! The place is fairly small, but has AC and excellent service. The night we went there was only us and two other groups. The owner is very nice and friendly and we chatted for a while about life, the island, and his recent accident. (He had a few bandages on his road rash)

We stayed out in the east end, so it was a little bit of a drive for us, but we enjoyed it. If you are looking for a nice easy place to get dinner that will be nice, this is a good spot.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank snorkelyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    91
    39
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pricey but satisying greek portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Chickpea fries - yes..jenga-like logs rather than fries!
Gyros - yum, nothing out of the ordinary.
Falafel - yum
Water - wow, expensive
Ice cream - thank you
HUGE portions

Great service. Too bad the place is swarmed by mosquitoes at dusk. The bug spray was not enough and I'm sure we sprayed half of it on our food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TXTravelMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Gyro's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were not sure from the outside if we wanted to go in but that is how most really good places are around here. We had the Saturday special which was $5.00 gyro's and a Greek salad to go with it for an extra $5.50. Both were excellent and the salad was especially fresh and tasty. The gyro's were wonderful and they even toasted the pita it was wrapped in. Huge helping of the meat and the salad was more than enough. Great price for island food. Service was incredible. We are used to waiting on the slow service typical of islands but we were surprised at how quickly our food came out. It was all delicious and we will make this a stop when we are here again. Fantastic.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waynesville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek cuisine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We visited here again since the owner Papi married us on the island five years ago. This year we celebrated my husband's birthday and had a great night with friends. We decided to try several dishes to feed the table of 11 and though this is a pricier way to eat, you cannot beat getting to try so many dishes! Papi was quick with the dishes and as always, everything tasted great, even down to the Ouzo! Try this place and you cannot go wrong! Papi, Hope you are finished healing from your recent accident!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank airgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Great food!! Gyros are some of my favorite and I was not dissapointed. They don't list the price of drinks ands that's how they get you. We paid $2.50 FOR A BOTTLE OF WATER! Other than that pretty good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CorynJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pickled Greek also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Pickled Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing