We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Christiansted
Carroll, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Divi”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Just came home from St. Croix yesterday. We had a wonderful time! If you are going, go all inclusive!!! Our check in was a breeze. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food was good, could be a little more selection. Room was nice, but seemed a little outdated. Ocean views are awesome! Beach is nice, noted some sea grass...which isnt that big of deal if you can get past it. Plenty of chairs to lay in the sun. The hotel itself seems in poor condition. BUT if you notice, most places in St. Croix are like this. Location is away from everything, which we liked. We rented a car, which is a must! The island is small and we had a blast exploring it! Get a 4x4 for sure, and watch our for the pot holes!! Driving on the left is a little strange at first, but not hard to get used to. If you are expecting a 5 star this is not it, but is a very affordable place to enjoy your vacation. Keep in mind, they are on island time...besides, why are you in a hurry, you are on vacaction right?! Would go back! Miss the awesme turquois waters and white sand already! Thanks DIVI!

Room Tip: Would get an lower level floor if you want instant access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonK, Asst. General Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Many thanks for the kind review of your recent stay with us, here at the Divi Carina Bay Resort!

We’ve been renovating the property bit-by-bit and she should be back to her former glory by this Summer; so be on the look-out! At the moment the pools are next on our list, and as the island is still battling with the Sargassum Seaweed anomaly, we’re winning the battle on our beach since the purchase of a specially modified tractor (on the beach each morning) that was recently purchased.

We’re glad to hear that you immersed yourself in all that St. Croix has to offer, as it really is an Island of Superlatives! Once again, thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    255
    139
    103
    64
See reviews for
193
365
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

it hurts me to see bad reviews of this place. dear reader ... if you want absolute luxury on st croix, (sigh ...) pay for it. the divi is a fabulous value, particularly if you go all-inclusive. we were there for a week 1/8-2/4/12.

because i have a very few suggestions for improvement, i hesitated giving a 5-of-5 ... but that is how i feel about just about everything but the location (it's far from town which is good for us but not for everybody). we did love the divi and its employees.

make yourself shed the "first impression." while i must state immediately that the front desk staff was always kind, competent, accomodating, warm and welcoming - and the lobby is pretty and comfortable - it is also true that the check-in desk area itself is shabby... a front desk makeover and a welcome drink would go a long way in making a guest glad to have chosen the divi. management is determined to meet, exceed and respond to all guests' reasonable requirements, so i won't be at all surprised to see these things turned around the next time that nick and i visit. also, we were a bit apprehensive during the initial walk to our room (383 in the western-most building) as the outside hallways were being noiselessly refurbished (good for divi!) during our stay; by the time we left the hallways were painted and the obsolete vending machines removed. our room was beautiful, spacious, immaculate, and well-appointed. the view was stunning. we prefer tranquility and privacy, and an upper floor a bit of a walk away from the public areas made us feel as if we owned the place. there is a tiki umbrella and lounge chairs directly below "our" room, and it was our own piece of heaven a number of times. there are tiki umbrellas, lounges, tents and palm trees for shade all along the beach and pool areas, and plenty of them ... you won't have to "claim a spot" before breakfast. really.

room location notes: if you don't like people walking past you as you relax outside your room, skip the first floor. the ony first floor rooms i'd personally recommend are those in the most easterly and most westerly wings. most of the others in between the wings get foot traffic, or cafe or pool or watersports noise, visuals, and activity. most first floor rooms seemed to be occupied by families (also sometimes noisy). there were far more couples than family when we visited. nick and i love children, and i've invested a great many years of my life cultivating the next generations, but on vacation i want tranquility.

divi food was good! AND you CAN eat healthily here if you choose to. much of it is buffet (i know, i know ...) but breakfast always offers eggs you way as well as a breakfast special. lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, cheeses - and there are also breakfast meats and pastries, teas etc. (the breakfast coffee was definitely drinkable - vacation rarity that's important to us). lunch had a fixed menu with several daily specials. salads - whether individual or buffet - were very fresh, varied and tasty. dinner changed daily and there were two opportunities for lobster - seriously the best carribean lobster we've ever had. hint: if the notices for specialty nights say "reservations required" do make a reservation. even if the hotel seems uncrowded, they are purchasing your food based on the number of reservations. if you don't reserve and you show up, they'll feed you, but it might well not be the nightly special. i think this is a good thing, as - unlike cruise ships - never did i see today's buffet a rehash of last night's dinner leftovers. buffets have their flaws, but there were always lovely surprises , i.e. italian night's antipasto ... and with one exception to my palate, the soups were delicious. drinks are plentiful, whether bottled water or booze. just ask. it is true that much of the liquor is not top shelf, but it's all at least respectable, and i started each morning with two mimosas! there are cute daily drinks also for all you fans out there ;-)

nightly entertainment at the resort - with the exception of "show night" - is easy mild musical stuff. pleasant, low-key danceable, but far from a rave. we never went to the casino at night so can't speak to that. for us it was a perfect vacation; i wouldn't think it good for singles.

with a single exception (a starlite nighttime server with a chip-?giant redwood? - on her shoulder), we found the entire administration and staff to be wonderful. if i started naming names it would read like the "begats" in genesis, so i will simply say that if you smile and greet folks, you will get that and more in return. these are people who want to please. excellence truly starts at the top; management models high expectations and staff more-than-wants to meet those expectations. there is also a high incidence of employees anticipating little things that make guests feel special (remembering your preferences, greeting you by name, etc). we were particularly appreciative of the manger's welcome party and of the assistant manager's impromptu and knowledgable tour of the landscaping with us ( - really, it would be lovely if divi could put little signs in front of the plantings to share all the info most of us would never know, and increase the uplighting at night).

you will find more beautiful and more expensive hotels in st croix. we visited several, including the carombola and the bucanneer, and yes, their amenities are more impressive and a lot more expensive. we spoke with couples staying at both the bucanneer and carombola - each couple was making the best of their stay but wouldn't book a return trip; they felt ripped off. divi is a value, and has all you need (except bling if that's your thing).

finally, a word about st croix itself. tho' it and bucks suffered the rages of hugo, there is still much lovely on-and-under water beauty to be exerienced. if you're looking for real estate, prices are buyers' market and will become more so because (sadly) hovensa oil, the main employer apart from tourism, is leaving the island and with it thousands of jobs.

lastly, please know if you go, that "love is in the air" is a pet rescue program for strays. you can do this! the island's rescue society asks no money, time, work or complications from you - just, on your way home, offer to become a "pet escort." the society will meet you at the christianstad airport with a spayed, innoculated, crated animal with all paperwork just before your flight home. when you land at your home airport, a representative from your local (or first leg) airport will meet you and pick up the pet to give it a second chance at adoption. you are finished. period. and you've done something good. the love is in the air representatives pair with sister shelters in the usa to give sweet little souls a chance for a good life. think about it, okay? it just takes a phone call during your vacation to give the society your flight and identifying info, and if the sister shelter where you land has room for the pet, you can be an escort. we did volunteer, and were disappointed when our sister shelter had to say no ... i'm sorry, i lost the contact info, but is by the sightseeing brochures in the divi (picture of a dog on the front). if that - and other things i've written - doesn't say that the divi has heart, i don't know what would!

enjoy your stay at the divi. remember "we're not in kansas anymore," adjust to island time, and appreciate how lucky you are to be able to travel to an unpretentious carribean resort that literally strives to be even better every day. we'll be back!

Room Tip: if you don't like people walking past you as you relax outside your room, skip the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank rosemarywh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonK, Asst General Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you, thank you, and thank you again for being such wonderful guests! You took the time and put together a factual and wonderful review on your stay with us and trust me, everyone on staff (and they ALL remember you!) were more than thrilled that you had such a great time with us during your stay at Carina Bay and St. Croix on a whole.

Your insights of course are being taken into consideration, as we’re always attempting to enhance our services to accommodate our guests and patrons. So be on the look-out for more changes on your next visit to the island.

But most importantly; we're all just glad that you had a wonderful vacation experience and fond memories of your St. Croix vacation. We’ve got your room waiting…see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My husband and I spent the last week of Jan. at the Divi. We've been to many all inclusives in the Carribean; this was our first visit to St. Croix. We loved St. Croix and truly enjoyed our stay at the Divi. The two nites of entertainment (fire dancers and Mumbo Jumbies - I'm sure I misspelled) were fantastic. We were there to wind down and relax, and the Divi allowed us to do so. We met some great people in the other guests, and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves.
I think that many all inclusives are suffering in today's economy (I believe occupancy was pretty low during our visit), and in the Divi's case, perhaps deferred maintenance is one of the outcomes. We rate the facility high in the truly important areas : location, beach, room size, COMFORTABLE bed, very good food and restaurant cleanliness (indeed the best pizza around!) and the staff were all great (friendly, attentive, etc.: Definitely take the hike to Point Udall with Sean for beautiful deserted beaches/snorkeling).
But: The bottom of the pool needs repair, our room just needed paint, as did most outdoor areas, lots of chipped tiles, a little bit of windblown trash left about the property. Minor things, really, but the result is abscence of any sense of luxury, which made us feel that value for price paid was just a bit lower than our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonK, Asst General Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
What a wonderful review of your excursion spent on St. Croix, while staying with us here at Carina Bay.

We greatly appreciate the accolades, especially with your comments on the “important areas” of the resort. We’ve come a long way and are still striving to offer the best Vacation Experience possible to our clients and thank you for the encouraging remarks!

The pools are next on our list, as we continue renovations throughout the property and our Caribbean Beach Barbeque does feature the best Mocko Jumbies on the island!

Once again, thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and I came to the Divi Carina Bay in St.Croix on our honeymoon, with the highest hopes. We heard good things about the Divi in Aruba and were very excited to get there. It was awful!!!! When we arrived we were greeted by the front desk staff with a not so warm invite. Nobody was smiling! When the bell boy came to take us to our room he took our bags tossed them in a golf cart and drove us to the section of building that our room was in...he then proceeded to tell us that our room was on the third floor and put his hand out for a tip (We are not expecting people to wipe our feet but if you are going to look for a tip please do more than throw our bags around).
We decided to start looking around the resort to find where all the restaurants and POOLS were... we never found a second pool by the way! After walking around and not seeing much of anything except closed restaurants, rusted vending machines that only sold toothpaste and tampons and water stained ceilings we realized that we had been fooled by the ads and the websites. I will say however that the beach although small had a beautiful stare into the Caribbean Ocean. The staff were very rude and just non existent. There was a bartender at the Dockside I think his name was Kenneth... he was very nice!! We went to the casino to check it out and see what they had to offer. Please keep in mind that this is an "All Inclusive" hotel, we went to get a drink and were told that top shelf drinks were not included and we would have to pay for it, the only problem is that there were only top shelf drinks offered aside from one or two well drinks. The second night we were there we decided to get dinner in the Carina Cafe... after standing in front of the woman behind the counter for two minutes she finally acknowledged us. When our food was served it was served in a styrofoam to-go container and to top it off the quailty of the food was the equivalent of bowling alley food. We would have eaten at the East End Pizza Shack however it wasn't open until Wednesday. We would have eaten at the Starlight Grille except they only had 2 or 3 specials a night, it was not a full menu. As we looked around we noticed that not only were the staff not smiling but the few guests that were there were not smiling either.We were completely fooled by the Divi Carina Bay in St. Croix. It was not at all what we were expecting and for the amount of money we paid to get there we were completely ripped off. We will NEVER visit St.Croix again! Nobody should cry on the their honeymoon and I did... there is something seriously wrong with that!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonK, Asst General Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for the review on your recent stay here at Carina Bay. I wanted to take this opportunity to address some of the commentary rendered.

All arriving guests are to receive a Welcome Packet upon arrival, detailing the various options available to them throughout the property. It seems that yours was overlooked however; we provide an in-house publication called the Divi Melee that lists the day’s activities, news headlines, etc. and is distributed each morning during Breakfast Service at the Starlite Grille.

Maintaining a property in the Caribbean is a daunting task, and though you may have noticed “stained ceilings”, you may not have seen the workman throughout the site. We’ve begun renovating rooms as we recognized the need for refurbishment and it’s taken a bit of time to begin the room restoration as we’ve just upgraded our main utilities (Waste Water Treatment Plant and Power Plant) at the same time.

Our four dining outlets are indeed operational, with the Starlite Grille serving breakfast daily, along with serving Themed Dinners three nights a week that offer a choice based on the evening’s particular theme such as Latin Night, Caribbean and Surf n’ Turf . Dockside Café (adjacent to the pool and beach) is also open seven days a week, serving Lunch and Dinner while East End Pizza & More is open five nights a week.

There’s also the Carina Café located at the Carina Bay Casino that’s also a popular spot to cure the late night munchies, and has never been billed as a fine-dining establishment and is open Sunday-Thursday from 10am to 4am and is also open 24 hours on Friday and Saturday. We provide entertainment on Mondays with a live violinist playing for our dining guests, Tuesdays we host our Manager’s Cocktail Party with a live Steel Panist for the remainder of the evening, on Wednesdays is our ‘Sundaes on Wednesday’ ice cream social, popular with guests and locals alike, followed by the ever popular Crab Races with Tito & Sue, then rounded-off by Karaoke with Dean Hodge. Thursday evening is our Caribbean Beach Barbeque that’s normally filled to capacity, while Brain McCullough plays guitar on Saturday at Dockside Café and Deanna Brown jams at East End Pizza every Sunday. Carina Bay Casino also offers live entertainment, with a variety of Local and Mainland groups performing on the stage every Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 10pm to 2am, and is one of the most popular spots on island.

We’re glad to hear that at least one staff member was pleasant, but as mentioned earlier, had we been made aware of any staff member being so abjectly rude as to infect every guest on property, the situation would have been nipped in the bud immediately. Our efforts in regard to staff training have proven fruitful, as evidenced by the glowing remarks rendered on this review site. Of course, there are those that require a bit more intensive training, and your observations will allow us to continue reinforcing the basic aspects of Customer Service to those who’re most in need.

Overall, any member of our Management Team would have been at your disposal had we been made aware of the difficulties that you’d experienced. We do hope that the remainder of your stay on island was pleasant enough and despite what you’ve described in your review of our resort, that you had at least one memorable moment, while on St. Croix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Christiansted hotels

Albany, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We absolutely loved the Divi Carina!!! The overall experience was excellent...the food was A+ ~ waiter/waitress/bartender/bellhop,etc. were fabulous! Marlon, Kris, Elizabeth, Franklin, David etc. could not have treated us any better. One person really made our stay extra special, that was our Housekeeper ~ Mary D. ~ everyday she took extra special time and energy to make our stay very clean and comfortable....I commend her highly. Thank you so much Mary D. ~ we certainly plan on coming back again and hopefully you will be somewhere in the Divi so we can thank you once again in person!

We also recommend renting a Jeep, we had a very nice time visiting the yearly "Adult Parade", Whim Museum, Dutch Museum, the boardwalk in Fredricksted, and great shopping!

Mr.& Mrs. Gary Tucker

Room Tip: I believe all are beachside ~ also, we always found a place on the beach that was private! Not a hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonK, Asst. General Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you!! We were all bowled-over by your review and truly appreciate the kind and truthful commentary rendered on our staff members.

Each person mentioned will receive a copy of the review for their files, and a special thank you goes to your having mentioned “Mary D”, one of our special staff members who’s been with us since 1999; and she’s a gem!

We once again thank you for acknowledging those members of our staff that stood-out, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lopez, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife and I, with our children enjoy a two-week stay at the Divi every year. We have been married for 34 years and have been to most of the islands in this region of the world. At the Divi, I find that time slows down and I can appreciate my time there without a lot of hustle and bustle. I plan my days to satisfy my own desires and I find that, as I get to know the staff, and meet new guests, my stay becomes more satisfying. I have no problem in getting to other venues on the island, due in part to the advice given to me by a very courteous staff and management. They work very hard to keep this resort in shape. If something is not acceptable, a simple request usually resolves the issue. I can truthfully report that I receive the cooperation that I would expect from the management and staff. I am happy to spend my money here. There is plenty of sun, food and drink, and accomodation for all of my vacation needs. If you cannot find happiness here, then you simply aren't looking for it. My advice would be to leave your issues at home, bring your expectations of a warm, sunny, happy Caribbean vacation with you, and be prepared for enjoyment and not dissapointment. Remember that you are on an island and not on a mainland. Come and experience this place and it's people. Share in good food and good fun and return home with a fabulous tan. I should also mention that the beach at Sandy Point is one of the best in the world and the sport fishing is unrivaled. The SCUBA practitioners will show you some of the best coral reefs on the planet. This "All Inclusive Resort" is a gateway to all that you can dream of in an island experience. If you just want to sit by a pool and be serviced by staff for a week or two, well then OK, but I would suggest that you plan for a more entertaining experience because it is right here for the taking. I have seen a stray bug here and there, but I expect to in this part of the world.
My compliments to the Divi and it's management, especially Andreas Conhoff, GM, and Kevin Jackson, Assistant GM for properly taming the wilds of this place and providing a safe and friendly atmosphere for all to enjoy... and the rum is wonderful.
Respectfully,
Allen Williams and Family

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, but do not demand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AllenWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonK, Assistant General Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you a million times over for an absolutely fabulous review! We’re ever so thrilled that you and the Family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you truly enjoyed your time on St. Croix.

Intrepid travelers that you are, you’ve definitively discovered the recipe for enjoying a Caribbean Excursion; “...by slowing down your hurried life and being prepared for enjoyment and not disappointment”! What wonderful advice!

We’re ever so thankful for having you and the Family as guests…you’re all awesome! The entire staff has read your review and everyone seems to have a “Williams Story” to tell! You wouldn’t believe the smiles, enthusiasm and energy created by your review amongst the staff and it simply propels us to continue improving the Vacation Experience for our guests.

Once again, thank you for the wonderful review and we’ve got your rooms ready for the next visit! See you soon, Mon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kremmling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed at the Divi last week and it was awesome! For a large resort, it felt like a quiet, secluded beach. We stayed in the far West end with a great view of the beach and ocean - no people or man made objects! We could have been on Gilligan's Island. The water was turquoise, with waves breaking on the reef a 100 yards from shore and palm trees swaying in the breeze. All on our private balcony with lounge chairs and a small table. Inside our room was like a studio apartment with a small sitting area with a full couch, a couple chairs and desk. It had a large dresser and a closet to hang your clothes with a iron and ironing board. Next to the bathroom was a small kitchenette with a sink, microwave, refrigerator, cabinets and a coffee maker, which they supplied fresh coffee every day. The bathrooms have a large vanity with sea blue silestone counter tops. The walk-in shower had two seats and endless hot water. All the usual toiletries (soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc) were replaced daily. Daily maid service included mopping the tile floors, cleaning the bathroom and putting on clean sheets. The cal-king bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows that were soft. After getting up and having a cup of coffee on the balcony (my wife watched the sunrise) we would walk to the other end of the property and be in a first class Caribbean lobby/restaurant area where a comprehensive breakfast buffet is served daily until 1030. We'd sit outside looking over the beach and the eastern shore. All the staff from the waiters to the maids, front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The General Manager, Andreas would stop and ask how things were going. The pizza place on the property has delicious pizza and great outdoor atmosphere. Of course they have a full activities program and water sports equipment on the beach. We like to snorkel and Carina Bay has some of the best on the Island. Again, the far West part of the bay has the best snorkeling - lots of brain and elkhorn coral with plenty of sea fans and lots of fish, including sea turtles and eagle rays. Can't really think of what else one would want - a quiet, comfortable room right on the beach in the Caribbean with excellent amenities and friendly, helpful staff . Thank you Andreas for a memorable, extraordinary experience. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonK, Asst. General Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for such a wonderfully descriptive account of your recent stay with us, here at Carina Bay.

We’ve been attempting to ensure that each of our guests has a memorable vacation experience and it would appear that we succeeded in your case. It seems that you took advantage of all of the amenities that we had to offer, and it fills us with a sense of satisfaction that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself while on St. Croix.

Once again, thanks ever so much for the wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit to St. Croix and the Divi Carina Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
4.5 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
7.6 mi away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#8 of 14 in Christiansted
212 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#4 of 14 in Christiansted
74 reviews
15.0 mi away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Property: Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
Address: 5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820-4548, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience St Croix's only All Inclusive! The Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort and Casino is a lively retreat nestled on a secluded shore in the beautiful island of St. Croix. Modern beachfront guestrooms, poolside dining, hammocks by the shore, live entertainment; your home for Family, Food and Fun …- it’s All Included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Hotel Christiansted
Divi Carina Bay Hotel
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing