We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Christiansted
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fabulous Views”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Recently had the opportunity to stay at this spacious and very clean hotel. The view from the room is dramatic. You are faced with the crystal clear blue waters of the Caribbean Sea from your bed, from the balcony. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed the meals and look forward to another stay at this serene and wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. You will have to decide a lower or upper floor. I prefer upper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqueline093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for sharing a brief but glowing review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Divi Carina Bay and St. Croix. Reviews help us to know where we need to improve and what we are doing right. By your review, we seem to be on the right track with guest satisfaction.

Thanks again for sharing. Until we meet again...

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    256
    140
    105
    65
See reviews for
196
367
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverhead, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at the Divi for 7 days, just recently. Very quite. Too quite. Been at other Divi's and more things to do. One day it rained and absolutely nothing to do . No board games around pool no cards nothing was offered. Found that the Carribean water by the beach at the resort was very seaweedy and shelly. Suppose to be 2 pools, but 1 pool is across the street and very tiny. Hot tub was empty and not working. Food was excellent along with the staff. The staff kept you entertained with their great personalities. Casino was large and clean. Pizza hut was in the parking lot. Not centralized with the resort. But great pizza and staff was terrific. Our room was very nice. A lot of the activities that were listed on the daily flyers did not happen. Entertainment at night was great but at 10:00PM resort was shut down. Will not return, but will miss the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisamBennettHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay. We appreciate all comments and suggestions as they help us to improve on our standards as well as the activities offered. Thank you for your glowing remarks on our staff. We are glad that you were able to enjoy their hospitality and build good memories of your trip to St. Croix.

We are sorry to hear that you were not able to participate in the various activities offered around property. However, daily activities, as advertised, request that you meet at the Beach Shack or sign up. As most of our guest enjoy that there isn't someone in their face trying to get them to do something, we try to find a good balance between the activities we offer and getting guests involved.

Thanks again for sharing!

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I returned last night from a quick vacation (Wednesday thru Sunday), and we're already scheming about when we can come back. On first arriving, the property looks very small when compared to other resorts we've visited. We quickly found out that this is a good thing, particularly because we did not want to be one of hundreds of people, we didn't want to walk forever to get to the beach or a restaurant or bar. The Divi delivered...I have never had such amazing service (Scott, Carola, Elizabeth, Morris and Marlon to name a few). They all remembered us, what we liked and made sure to always have what we wanted ready. The smiles they gave us were genuine, they talked to us like we mattered, like we were long lost friends. I can't remember ever having staff treat us this way, and we've been to a variety of resorts throughout the Carribbean.
The food was amazing! We've been places where you make do because that's what is there. At the Divi, we always walked away from a meal full and wishing we could have found room to have more. :) Even the simple breakfast buffet was great...the French toast was my favorite, my hubby usually ordered an omelet and was always happy with his choices. My favorite side dish, fried plantains, were simply awesome! I could have just had those for a meal and been happy, though they did work very well with any entree I chose. The desserts were very very yummy. The cheesecake was very yummy, almost too yummy. As for the drinks...we're very happy that this was all-inclusive as our favorite drink, the Cruzan Confusion, had typically 8 different flavored rums with splashes of OJ, pineapple juice and fruit punch or grenadine. Scott definitely knows how to make an amazing Confusion!! We didn't really drink the beer or any wine, so I can't comment on those. This is the first time we left a resort with liquor to bring home...we're hoping we can replicate the Confusion for friends!
The room and the beach: while the room was not luxurious, it was more than adequate. The bed was ridiculously comfortable and the pillows were more than adequate for our needs. I was impressed that the maid would incorporate any blankets we added to the bed instead of taking them off and putting them away which I always find annoying. She knew we were using them and did her best to keep us comfortable during our stay. The towels were soooooo very soft! I know that seems silly to be excited about, but it definitely felt good on sunburned skin after a shower. I wish there had been some type of area rug on the floor to make the room a little more comfortable and colorful, but it really had all that we could want. The best part of the room was the balcony, we were right on the beach!! I've never stayed in a room with such an amazing view! It was a short walk down a half of a flight of stairs to get to the beach, close enough that running back to the room for something you forgot was no big deal. The sand was beautiful, the water warm and crystal blue/green and the breeze kept the humidity down. We went on a paddle boat one day and did kayaking the last two days. I would recommend either. The kayak was a blast - we used the two person kayak - and even when we capsized yesterday from a wave that snuck up behind us, righting the kayak and getting back in took less than a minute, probably 45 seconds. It was a blast!!! Oh....a huge plus is that any music they played was not set on 11...it was truly background and still allowed normal conversation.
Sorry this is soo long, I just didn't want to leave anything out! Thank you, Divi, for making our trip a beautiful one. I would come back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We had room 208 and the view was gorgeous. With the sliding glass door closed all noise from the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Aseelleesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear how thrilled you were with your recent stay. You gave an excellent all around review of the property, food and staff. On behalf of the staff you've mentioned in your review...thank you. They will be happy to hear how their hospitality made a difference to your vacation.

Thanks again for sharing a review and we hope to see you again in the not to distant future.

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Divi Carina so much last year we decided to return this year. Again, we were not disappointed in our stay. The staff is always friendly and ready to accommodate you. The air conditioner was not working properly in the room we were assigned, so before unpacking we inquired at the desk about having it looked at and they sent someone immediately. They arranged to move us to another room and sent a staff member to help with our luggage. Being the off season, the hotel is not completely booked so they keep a few empty rooms between guests for more privacy, we love that idea. Don't be afraid to strike up a conversation with the staff, they have a wealth of information to share about the property and the island. There have been reviews that the rooms have tiny bugs. Last year we didn't see any, this year we had a few around the bathroom sink area. These are harmless tiny (ten could sit on a pin head with room to spare) "ants" who are drawn to food that has been left out. So, before you form a bad opinion of the cleanliness, think about the patrons who have previously stayed there. From what we have seen the hotel keeps everything clean, not just the rooms and dining areas. The food was as delicious as it was last year. Having an all day excursion planned, we were afraid we wouldn't be back in time for dinner. One of dinning staff suggested ordering ahead and they would hold it so we could take it back to our room when we returned. We weren't aware that would be an option, what a nice surprise. We really cannot find anything wrong with this property. We go in the off season so some activities don't happen because there aren't enough participants but that's not the hotels' fault. A very relaxing atmosphere, great for the people who want to get away from it all and unwind. A dive shop is located on property and able to assist with diving equipment and arranging excursions. Snorkel gear, kayaks and paddleboats are just some of the equipment available to all inclusive guests at no additional charge. A vehicle is necessary to travel to other areas as Divi is located towards the eastern end of the island by itself. Can't wait for our next visit. Hope you enjoy yours.

Room Tip: In some first floor rooms you can walk out your patio door cross a walkway and, within feet, you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that your return trip was as great as your first and that we were able to maintain our service standards. We do try to meet the needs of our guests and help them to feel as much a part of the Divi Family as we do.

We are pleased that you were able to find a nice balance between some well deserved R&R and stuff to do at the resort as well as around the island.

Thanks again for sharing! Same time...same place...next year we hope!

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Having our wedding here was better than I had imagined it would be. Everything was perfect. The staff was awesome and extremely friendly. I am so thankful for Patti (who married us) she took care of everything we needed. We were there ten days and while family and friends were there for part of our stay we were not bored at all. The food was all delicious and I loved that they had different things to look forward to everyday. Very cool place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for sharing such a charming review of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that this trip was all that you dreamed it would be and more. It's always nice to hear about and be a part of "Blissful Beginnings". We are thrilled that you found everything to be exactly what you needed.

Thanks again for sharing! Congratulations and we hope you return to build more memories.

Sincerely,
Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Bay, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We picked Divi to celebrate our anniversary with our children and we had a great time. The island is great and all it has to offer but I must say staying at the resort was the best - the staff make you feel like you are part of their family - lots to do - music and entertainment nightly - the beach the pool and I can go on and on but suffice it to say it was a fantastic time and we have memories that will last a lifetime - thank you Divi staff from our hearts!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for posting this brief but to the point review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent with us here at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Resort.

With the various selections of things to do around the island, we are happy that you found the entertainment at activities at the Resort to be enough for you and your family. Your comments let us know that we are right on track in keeping up our standards of Crucian Hospitality.

Thanks again for sharing!

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had a great vacation at DIVI Carina Bay. The staff was so friendly and helpful and made our stay enjoyable. The food was great, the Rok Dinner was wonderful and something I have never seen before, so delicious! We spent some time at the casino and were pleasantly suprised at how nice it is and we actually won some money on the slots! The room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfy and the view from our balcony was so nice! We were able to see the sun rise without leaving our room! We got some great pictures! The only drawback we had was that on all of the reviews, blogs, etc. we never saw anything stating that the most fun days to be there is on Wednesday and Thursday as they have a dance group at dinner, crab races, etc. and we missed all that arriving on Friday and leaving on Tuesday. Other than that I had no complaints. the beach was nice, the water was the perfect temperature. Yes, there were some rocks and sea grass, but, it is the ocean! If you want a pristeen beach go to Vegas where they have an artificial beach with clean sand and no rocks! We wore shoes in the water and had no problems whatsoever!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pattiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay. It's unfortunate that you missed out on some of our activities. It's so hard to decide which days to visit because of all the things you can do. But it's nice to know that you were still able to take away great memories of your trip.

Your comments let us know that we are on the right path to making every vacation a success. Thanks again for sharing and we hope you return to catch up on what you missed this time around.

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
4.5 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
7.6 mi away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#8 of 14 in Christiansted
214 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
77 reviews
15.0 mi away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Property: Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
Address: 5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820-4548, St. Croix
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience St Croix's only All Inclusive! The Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort and Casino is a lively retreat nestled on a secluded shore in the beautiful island of St. Croix. Modern beachfront guestrooms, poolside dining, hammocks by the shore, live entertainment; your home for Family, Food and Fun …- it’s All Included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Hotel Christiansted
Divi Carina Bay Hotel
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing