We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Christiansted
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS IN EVERY WAY!!!!! We read all the reviews on this and other sites. There was quite a mixture of comments so we were a little wary of what we would think. We returned yesterday. We spent 5 nights there. Everything was wonderful. The food was amazing. I felt like we were on a cruise ship with all the choices. Definitely felt like the all inclusive was the way to go. Every single staff member was courteous and helpful and went above and beyond with their service. The entertainment was very enjoyable. We do recommend renting a car so you can get out and explore the island.

Room Tip: 3rd floor middle section over pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review of the time you spent with us, We are pleased to read that you not only enjoyed your stay but also that you would recommend us to other travelers. We know that we are in a secluded area of the island and try to provide our guests with a range of activities as well as include some cultural experiences.

Thanks again for sharing!

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    254
    139
    103
    65
See reviews for
192
365
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Follansbee, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Divi despite some of the negative reviews we had read. Once there we we did not regret our decision as it was a thrilling experience. The resort has a lot to offer. The room was spacious and opened to a balcony overlooking the beach. The bed was very comfortable and the mini fridge came in handy on many occasions.The all inclusive package covers almost all food and drinks at each of the restaurants/bars as well as use of non-motorized water sport equipment, the tennis court and mini golf. Night life on the resort was vibrant, with live bands, displays of local cultural dances, crab racing and karaoke.

The island has a lot to see and the resort was more than willing to help us arrange our horseback riding and island tour (via rented car).

The location is very beautiful, with breath taking sunsets and an amazing panoramic view of the bay. Resort staff is very friendly and helpful, even accommodating us for a further night at a moment's notice when the airline we were flying with cancelled our outbound flights. Once back there it felt as though we were once more with our friends as a warm welcome awaited us (we quickly became known as the "Trini couple" although my wife is from the USA and I am the one from Trinidad).

We absolutely enjoyed our honeymoon there and would highly recommend that potential visitors book an all inclusive package as food and drink are somewhat pricey.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Trini! You guys are the unforgettable duo! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got that extra day in that so many others crave. It was a pleasure to be a part of a few moments of your first few days as Mr. and Mrs. Trini.

It's great that you guys got some first hand experience of what our culture is all about. We try to incorporate as much of the culture as we possibly can into our nightly entertainment. However, checking out the island gives you the opportunity to see how rich the culture really is. We are uniquely Caribbean American. That is to say...we are Caribbean first with some American influence and so our culture and idiosyncrasies really allows us to stand out. Plus, we've been owned by so many different countries that some of each culture can be found in day to day living.

Congratulations again! We wish you many many years of Love, Peace and Happiness!

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews but I found it to be relaxing, staff helpful and friendly. We thought that the food was very good. It is not as big as other all inclusive hotels that I have been to but I actually enjoyed the food more. I think they took more care in preparation because it was smaller. There were plenty of choices to choose from. Our room was very clean and the housekeepers did a good job every day. We enjoyed our stay at the Divi and would go back again. Definitely, rent a car because you really need to see the rest of the island for the full experience! We had a great time in St Croix.

Room Tip: The second floor is nice because of being able to have your doors open on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenAB302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to unwind and steer away from the pressures of the world. St. Croix is known for it's dormant beauty and tranquil ambiance. At Carina Bay we try to bring our culture into every dining experience. Seems to me that you enjoyed becoming a part of tradition!

Thanks again for sharing!

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on .Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our experience at Divi, St. Croix was excellent,especially after a northern brutal winter. We really enjoyed a wonderful week in the sun at 80 degrees! All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great food and wonderful buffets for breakfast and dinner - thank you Thomas. The outdoor East End Pizza also served great food and a fun place to mingle with other guests.
We also thoroughly enjoyed the nightly entertainment- a magician, steel band drummer, fire dancers, quadrille dancers, moko jumbies dancers, and a jazz violinist Brian Silber.
Snorkeling and hiking with Robert to Point Udall was another highlight. We did find time for a sunset sail with Captain Big Beard, but sadly did not have time to get to Sandy Point nature reserve, and we've left crab races, horseback riding, and the casino for another time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank H and W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager On Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your vacation at Divi Carina Bay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you would not only return but also would recommend us to other travelers. At Carina Bay, we try to make every experience a memorable one. By your comments, I'd say you really enjoyed your time here.

Thanks again for posting! Until we meet again...

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our first two days were not what they should have been. We had trouble at check in, we brought our confirmation, but not our certificates (our fault), but it took over two hours to get straightened out. We got to our room and discovered a leak above the shower, had to move to another room for that night and then move again in the afternoon to our final destination! Dinner that night was Roc (which is very good). Unfortunately we had the late seating, and were forgotten (it was not crowded - there were three other tables with couples!). Then we received appetizers and dinner all at once.

That was the worst of it. Our room(s) were clean, food was excellent. A common problem with all-inclusive is having buffet out all the time with poor food quality and you eat only because it's out. I like that Divi you could order lunch off a menu (you can ask for ice cream for dessert), dinner, when it was buffet, was actually excellent. Our lunch server was slow, but we just made a point to get our own drinks at the bar which helped. Breakfast buffet was very good - fresh fruit was out of this world. Pizza really is great here. It would be nice if they were open more often.

Beach was spacious, we didn't have a problem with seaweed. There is turtle grass(?) in some areas in the water, but it's not seaweed. Snorkeling is nice to the right of the beach. Go as far as the palm tree leaning into the water, then make your entrance.

We were here a week and would go back, we did enjoy ourselves and would recommend Divi. If you find you're being forgotten while having a meal, just get up and say something. No need to be rude, just ask.

Only really downside, we thought this was non smoking, but we found people smoking in the restaurant outside, around the pool and beach. Please stop throwing your butts in the sand - not cool.

Room Tip: If you are all inclusive, when you sign your meal check and decide to give an additional tip, don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank standot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of the time you spent with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all that the Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Resort has to offer and that you did not allow a few hiccups in first moments to determine how the rest of your stay would go. At the same time, we apologize for any inconvenience these experiences may have caused you during that time. As a resort focused on providing excellent customer service, it always worries us when we are not exactly where we would like to be. We are happy that we were able to turn those initial moments around and help you to have a better stay.

You are correct! The seaweed that you see in the ocean and sometimes on the beach is called turtle grass! But mixed in with the turtle grass are other types of sea grass. These seabeds or sea grass create nurseries for smaller animals as well as provide nourishment for many marine life such as crabs and of course turtles. In fact, our beach is one of the nesting beaches for many leather-back turtles which makes nesting season quite interesting. Who knows...maybe on your next visit if you look close enough you'll see some little flippers trying to blend into the grass!

It was a pleasure having you! Thanks again for sharing your review.

Sincerely,

Ycianda "E.C." Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We were concerned we may not enjoy our trip to Divi after reading the bad reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised! Traveled to STX with our family of 4, including 2 young kids. King room with sofa bed was spacious and directly on the beach. Microwave and fridge in the room. Staff was attentive and friendly...a few extra dollars of tipping goes a long way if you are on the AI plan. Food was great...breakfast, Rok dinner, and pizza were our favorites. Rent a car to explore the island. There are so many great beaches, so we hit a different one every day. The resort is about a 30 minute drive from the airport, so the rental car is a good idea.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at Carina Bay. You and your family were a delight to have here. The stories of your excursions and the excitement of the children from their discoveries were some of the best parts of the day. We are happy that you enjoyed your trip and the island.

Thanks again for sharing!

Sincerely,

Ycianda “E.C.” Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

As others say, this is not a fancy place. That being said, we really enjoyed our time there. This is a small resort that seems to be an old converted hotel. It is very clean and the staff is quietly friendly and accomodating. I would definitely suggest not to stay in a room that ends in 01 (101, 201,301) Half the view from these rooms is roof/wall from the restaurant.

They have 2 restaurants on site, but they are only open one at a time. The food itself is really good and there are nightly themes (i.e. cook on a stone, Caribbean bbq, Italian buffet, etc) You DO have to pop into the gift shop to make reservations for every night. I guess to keep a head count of meals. There is a great pizza place located in the parking lot that I would highly recommend, however, the limited hours of 5-10pm and the fact that they are closed on Wednesdays and Thursdays make it hard to catch open. This is also included in your all-inclusive price. Wish they were open for lunch.

There is a small beach area with chairs as well as a beach shack that you can get paddle boats, kayaks, etc to enjoy the water. These are included in your rate. You can take a few different excursions off site like hikes, snorkeling trips, etc that cost a little more, but are worth the small fees if you are interested. You do get to check out beach towels, which are really just bath towels (small). There is also a challenging mini-golf course (included) and a casino across the street, which opens later in the evening if you are so inclined.

One thing I'd like to note is that an 18% gratuity is included in all your services (all food and drinks including bar) but you can add more if you like. You do have to sign a tab for every service, but personally, I found it interesting to keep a running tab of what we would have spent had we gone a la carte...to see if we got a good deal. Which we did. And there are a few locals, other visitors who come here for food and drinks so they do pay the prices listed. Keep track...it's interesting to see what you would have paid had you gone this route. I think you will find that it is a fairly priced vacation.

Remember that you are on VACATION here. Yes, the service is not particularly speedy, but what do you have to rush for? You're on VACATION! Just relax! We tend to think and move very quickly in the states, so this is a good time to live on Island time! In fact, there are no clocks located anywhere I could see. It was fabulous (though it took me a day or two to get used to....).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taximom212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to unwind from the hustle and bustle of day to day living. The saying is “time flies when you’re having fun” but in St. Croix, even when you’re having fun the time moves along without a worry.

Thanks again for sharing!

Sincerely,

Ycianda “E.C.” Granville
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
4.5 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
6.4 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#4 of 14 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#7 of 14 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
15.0 mi away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Property: Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
Address: 5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820-4548, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience St Croix's only All Inclusive! The Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort and Casino is a lively retreat nestled on a secluded shore in the beautiful island of St. Croix. Modern beachfront guestrooms, poolside dining, hammocks by the shore, live entertainment; your home for Family, Food and Fun …- it’s All Included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Hotel Christiansted
Divi Carina Bay Hotel
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing