We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Club Comanche(Christiansted)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holger Danske Hotel(Christiansted)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel on the Cay(Christiansted)(Great Value!)
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Buccaneer St Croix(Christiansted)
US$569
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,500
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
98
97
25
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
97
25
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeep endgreen caydisco bingobuck islandpaddle boardsst croixbar and grillshower stallbeach huthotel guestsdays nightssnorkel gearrooms are largefish tacoslaid backsea urchinsfun activities
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The beach and pool are really nice at Tamarind, and we were fortunate to have new owners of the Deep End bar/restaurant. But listing this as only one star below the Buccaneer is a stretch. The rooms are spare, lots of small things broken and doors falling apart, the walls and floors/ceilings paper-thin. We were up several nights because we had kids staying above us and heard every step until 2am. If you stay in the room closest to the bar, be prepared to be up til last call. The only swimming off the beach is via a narrow exit along the breakwater, great for snorkeling but no good for small kids. The food at the Deep End is good, but service is hit or miss. All said, we had a great stay in St. Croix and many good days at Tamarind Reef, but if you're looking for quality, spend a bit more and stay at the Buccaneer as it's worlds apart.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nw-mainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

If you want a affordable well kept inn with a good restaurant and great location, then stay here. Gorgeous reef near by and good access to east end and Christensted. The staff is friendly and helpful and the beach is nice and protected by a jetty.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I just came back from 8 days here, and I just cannot say enough about how wonderful Tamarind Reef is - the staff, the area, the pool...and the views of the Caribbean...it is phenomenal. Rooms are clean, comfortable - I had a kitchenette and was on the ground floor. What a view!!! Food in the Deep End Grill was delicious. Dana gives the best massages in town! All of the staff is very warm and welcoming. I had a wonderful time and so will you.

Room Tip: Rooms with lower numbers are a little bit quieter - I was in 13 and it was perfect. It was nice to be on the ground floor because you could sit on the patio.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We are wrapping up a 15 day vacation to Tamarind Reef Resort. We rented adjoining rooms and had plenty of space for our large family. This place is amazing! The snorkeling from the beach is first rate. We spent many hours just sitting on our patio, enjoying having the Caribbean just steps away. Everything is very well maintained. When we requested even the smallest thing, it was addressed immediately. I give Tamarind Reef Resort, my highest recommendation. We saw sea turtles, iguanas, pelicans, an octopus, squid, schools of blue tang, parrotfish, corals, pufferfish, a morey eel, crabs, damselfish, French angelfish, conch, hermit crabs, banded butterflyfish, four-spot butterflyfish, peacock flounder, and so much more here at Tamarind Reef! The beach shack staff were extremely accommodating and always went out of there way to make things perfect. My wife and I had a great kayak trip to Green Cay. Our kids loved to kayak along the marina and mangroves in search of wildlife.

Room Tip: Every room is great!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family and I just finished a week in Christiansted, St. Croix, US VI at the Tamarind Reef Resort. We had a very fine experience there. The rooms were clean, spacious and just what was required of a sun-filled, tropically warm destination. The staff were super-friendly and very helpful, even staying late into the night on the day before Christmas Eve to make sure we got checked in, accommodating our very late arrival to the resort. Great Wi-Fi available free of additional charge, nice cable program selection (Dish Network) for evening viewing before retiring, and a quite environment for sleeping.

The food at the Deep End restaurant was quite good, if a bit more expensive than I would have expected. The lap pool is not heated, so the water is quite cold, but refreshing when the hot son is shining. About the only negative are the bugs: whatever was biting was biting the heck out of us. Much worse on the beach than at the pool, but still pretty bad all around. We all came home with multiple itchy bites all over our bodies. Bring lots of bug spray repellent, which we did not.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews