We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to enjoy with friends and meeting new friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove

The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove
Ranked #36 of 104 Restaurants in Christiansted
Price range: US$12 - US$45
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual Beachside Dining within a stone's throw of the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Locations for dining include our semi-formal oceanside Mahogany Dining Room, our casual and comfortable beachside pavilion, and our festive and lively Mahogany bar, with its stepped up location affording views out toward the ocean. Room Service is available most days when the restaurant is open. To-Go Boxed lunches can be prepared ahead of time if you are going out on an excursion, tour or adventure for the day. Our weekly lineup of events and entertainment varies from our very popular Caribbean Night Buffet with live dj, moko jumbies and fire dancers from 6 to 9 pm on Monday nights to TRIVIA in our Mahogany Dining Room on Wednesday night, to Surf N Turf on Friday nights and Prime Rib Saturday Nights. During High Season we will almost always have live entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights. Our a la carte Sunday Brunch is popular, with live entertainment. Our Mahogany Bar is a favoring spot for locals and tourists alike,
Barrie, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy with friends and meeting new friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We went to this restaurant/bar pretty well every day of our trip as we were next door to the hotel. The bar menu was fantastic and we probably had an appetizer from it each and every day. We had several meals at the hotel but one in particular was on a Friday night and we enjoyed a beautiful lobster dinner....Wow, it was huge and way too much to eat at one sitting....the leftovers went home with us and I enjoyed lobster for another two days. The cake on Fridays are to die for....especially the fresh Carrot Cake. The staff both at the restaurant and at the bar were very friendly and remembered your drink order for the next time we visited which was a nice touch and they new our name from the first time we introduced ourselves....we are returning to this area in 2014 and will definately be going back to the Palm

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patti4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    76
    53
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The restaurant is right on the beach and has amazing food. Slightly expensive but worth it. Don't miss the Caribbean night festival. It is a lot of fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern VA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Food is Average - Go for the View!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The beach/bay view is wonderful. Food is on par with a major chain restaurant. Nothing super special, but not horrible either. Unfortunately we got sick while staying at the Palms (not food related) and ate at the restaurant more than we would have. Service is good, but noticeably slower at dinner. The cakes (Usually made Friday/Saturday) are a hidden gem. Try the carrot cake. It is great.

To give you some ideas of prices we ate at the restaurant various times and had:

Diner One - Palms salad (lettuce, carrot, apple, pecans, goat cheese, mango), Mahi tacos, Corona
Diner Two - pumpkin, coconut soup, tuna steak with rice and vegetables, banana nana drink
$72.00 USD without tip

Diner One - Stuffed ravioli, lemon iced cake and water
Diner Two - Caesar salad with shrimp, coconut cake and Diet Coke
$31.00 without tip

Diner One - Palms salad (lettuce, carrot, apple, pecans, goat cheese, mango), New York Strip with mashed potatoes
Diner Two - Shrimp scampi with linguini, Diet Coke
$67.00 USD without tip

Diner One - breakfast burrito, hot tea, water
Diner Two - scrambled eggs, bagel, hot tea, water
$31.00 USD without tip


Diner One - granola with melon and pineapple, small stack pancakes, lemon tea, water
Diner Two - bagel, salmon, cream cheese, onions, capers, tomatoes, water, orange juice, tea
$31.00 USD without tip

Diner One - Stuffed chicken breast with rice, vegetables, guacamole, chocolate cake
Diner Two - Portobello mushroom with cheese and balsamic, coconut shrimp, coconut cake, Diet Cokes and iced tea
$63.00 USD without tip

Diner One - Granola with melon and pineapple, French toast, hot lemon tea
Diner Two - small stack of pancakes, hot Lipton tea
$36.00 USD without tip left $43.00

Diner One - hot tea, Palms salad (lettuce, carrot, apple, pecans, goat cheese, mango), chicken chimichonga
Diner Two - iced tea, Palms salad (lettuce, carrot, apple, pecans, goat cheese, mango), chicken chimichonga
$55.00 USD without tip

Diner One - turkey bacon, egg, cheese on toast, hash browns, hot tea, water
Diner Two - two scrambled eggs, bagel, cranberry juice, hot tea
$26.00 USD without tip

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank buffgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This restaurant was amazing! Great food and great service. Nothing like almost sitting in the sand to enjoy a evening meal! Caribbean Nights was a blast, something everyone should experience at least once!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big portions small prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

The food portions were very large and the prices were low as compared to resorts we have stayed at in the past. You could eat a large half-pound hamburger meal with a bar drink for about what it cost to eat a quarter-pound meal at the local McDonalds. Plus it tasted better, with great ocean views.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing