We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Rowdy Joe's

Rowdy Joe's
Ranked #2 of 109 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Conroe, TX
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Loved stopping in and tasting what the special of the day was! Chicken Parm was divine as well as the Turkey Club! Then the homemade ice cream!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ftloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    254
    65
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Solid place to eat”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We ate at Rowdy Joe's multiple times during our week on St. Croix. It quickly became our go-to spot when we couldn't think of anywhere else to go. We enjoyed the casual atmosphere and felt comfortable stopping in to eat regardless of the time of day and what we were wearing. The menu was diverse and always had interesting items to try. I did find the food itself to be a bit heavy for my tastes. Spurred on by the great reviews, I kept trying different items each time we went, hoping to find "my dish." I never did. My menu choices were always good but not great. My husband felt the same way. This was not our favorite place on the island but we dined here many times regardless. We could always count on great service and good food at Rowdy Joe's.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anchored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We visited this restaurant with some of our local friends. We had heard good things about their food, but were always a bit curious because of the unassuming exterior. We were impressed! Everyone enjoyed their meals! Everything was very fresh and tasty. My husband liked the edamame appetizer so much, that he immediately tried to recreate the sauce once we got home. If you are looking for a great local spot, this is it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zippy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome world cup brunch with Spencer!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Spencer our server/bartender/all around gracious host made us feel welcome from our first visit to the next. We enjoyed a World Cup match together and he gave us several spirited recommendations for some other hotspots to try on the island. Meanwhile we greatly enjoyed our coconut pork empanadas, fish tacos, cubano and rice and beans followed by the homemade ice cream. The double chocolate award-wining bread pudding on our subsequent visit was AWESOME as were the margaritas and rum cocktails. Thanks for a fun time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rbsailor67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place for dinner on the North Shore”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place had great food, and really awesome homemade ice cream. It doesn't have an ocean view, so if that's what you're looking for, try Waves or Top of the Cliff. Nice place for a sit-down dinner though. It may get rowdy late at night, but we ate their twice on our vacation, and it wasn't loud at all.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Titus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rowdy Joe's also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Rowdy Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing