We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One-of-a-kind fantastic vacation!”
other traveller has booked this property
Pyramid Point
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pyramid Point
One of the best homes in the world, Architectural Digest choice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pyramid Point
One of the best homes in the world, Architectural Digest choice
The Pyramid house
The Pyramid house
Shoy's Beach with Pyramid Point white villas
The Reef house
The Reef house, living room
The Reef house, master BR
The Reef house, second BR
The Reef house, second BR
The Reef house, screened porch
The Shoy's Beach house, living room
The Shoy's Beach house, Master BR
The Shoy's Beach house, Master BR sitting area
The Shoy's Beach house, second BR
The Tamarind house, outdoor porch
The Tamarind house, living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
upcudc
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“One-of-a-kind fantastic vacation!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in February 2018

Our family’s vacation at Pyramid Point was filled with unexpected delightful surprises, making our experience positive beyond expectations!

We had the run of a five acre gated estate, sitting on its own private point jutting into the sea, and located in the most prestigious residential neighborhood, that showed no signs of hurricane devastation. The estate offered things to do and places to gather or to hide for everyone: adults and kids, swimming/sunning or reading/snoozing on the expansive, secluded, sea grape-shaded beach, kayaking on the protected bay, snorkeling on the lobster-inhabited reef encircling the point, numerous patios with stunning views for sunrise breakfasts, sunset cocktails, and tropical dinners, a round swim pool perfect for kids to play or adults to socialize, and flexible privacy with seven bedrooms spread over four fully-equipped, delightful houses.

Though happy to just hang at PP, we found time to go seashore horseback riding, play golf and tennis at the elegant Buccaneer Resort next door, sail to deserted Buck Island for picnic lunch, beaching, and snorkeling in the underwater national park., and visit a fascinating historical sugar plantation museum. And our dining was memorable — grilling lobster at home, a virtuoso chef creating a masterpiece dinner, and excellent restaurants in Christiansted.

All in all, our vacation at Pyramid Point was one-of-a-kind fantastic, not to be compared with a hotel of rented condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill D
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ocean Point with Stunning Home”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the Reef House at Pyramid Point 7/17-22/16. The Reef House is a nicely furnished and maintained 2 bedroom near the beach access. The main house, Pyramid Point is stunning. We were lucky in that none of the other 3 homes on the property (the main house, Shoys Beach house and the smaller Tamarind House) were all unrented, which gave us access to the pool at the main house without feeling like we were intruding. Had someone been staying in the main house, I doubt that we would have used the pool or sat on the deck for the afternoon sunset as we would have been just outside their living room.

Dining - This property is only 2 minutes from the Buccaneer where we enjoyed one of our best meals in the Terrace restaurant, which offers both casual and fine dining.

Best Day - Sailing to Buck Island with Captain Carl on the Teroro from the marina next door. Crystal clear water with more reef area than you can explore, also a stop at a beautiful beach area for lunch and swimming.

Fun Day Trip - Drive to the Carambola Resort, a great property with the most beautiful beach we found on the island. We went back on our last day as we had enjoyed it so much. Will probably stay there next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful site on point above ocean
Liked least: Poor snorkeling at Shoys Beach beside property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PARADISE FOUND – Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

PYRAMID POINT in St. Croix is a remarkable property. Situated on a five(5) acres on top of a bluff with remarkable panoramic views of both the west and east end of the islands. The property itself is made up of four(4) houses; Main, Shoy’s Beach, Reef and Tamarind. Depending on your preference and price point, each house has its own appeal whether it is luxurious accommodations that you seek and or a bit more modest, Pyramid Point will easily find a way to suit your need.

The property owner is Svitlana and she is very nice and will listen and take care of your needs. Milagro is the caretaker and does just about everything else. She is available if you need her and she is on the property every day.

This review is for the modest Tamarind house situated the farthest away from the three and in my opinion the most private. The Tamarind house is a studio roughly 700 sq. feet that has one main room, one kitchen and one bathroom. Within the main room there is a king bed and a sofa sleeper; separated by a book shelf. It is not a large dwelling but very quaint, comfortable, clean and yes relaxing. As most things at Pyramid Point there is a need of TLC but you’re on vacation so don’t worry about the little things. This place is a great value -- trust me on this. Grab your favorite beverage and take a short 1-min walk to the main house and dip into the wondrous oval pool and the relaxation will just pour all over you.

As you arrive at the main Pyramid house, majestic Shoy’s Beach is to your left and to the West, there are two nature preserve islands Green Cay and the pristine Buck --- do yourself and visit this pristine place. Seek out Captain Heinz.

If you’re lucky as we were, you will have the entire complex to yourself. That was a bonus. Head to the store buy some food and cook a few meals on your own. It’s worth it to just unwind and enjoy dinner with the complete serenity at your every glance. If you choose not to cook, to the West is Tamarind Reef Resort and the Deep End Restaurant will be your friend; literally a five(5) minute walks from Tamarind.

Remember Pyramid Point is not a resort but a vacation rental and it is gated for extra security. If your desire is to be pampered at a resort, head to Renaissance at Carambola Beach Resort. It is a beautiful property on the East side of the island. It is a bit remote but is lovey and Davis Beach is spectacular.

So your call, if you want serenity in peaceful setting, this is your place. Simple take your shoes off and total comfort will set in --- the only noise you will here is the ocean surrounding your senses. Just awesome. Have a wondrous time in St. Croix!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Serenity - Peaceful nature
Liked least: Beautiful property -- needs some TLC to make it shine
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seclusion relaxation ”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back in June after stay. The house and grounds are are well maintained and clean. There is the main house and three cottages on this 5 acre gated compound. We were the only guest so we had full access and private. The views are amazing as there are 180 degree water. Private access to shoy beach. We felt completely safe and secure. Our last night enjoyed a wonderful dinner prepared by Milagro of fresh caught lobster and pasta. Thank you for making our vacation great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabelkaye
Naples
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful but needs some Love!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
12
people found this review helpful

We had a wonder family vacation with 6 adults and 6 children. The owners were very helpful and informative before our arrival, the staff on site was very nice and the grounds and landscaping were beautiful. We had paid I advance for cleaning and laundry but the girls on staff had not been advised of this until the day before we left, therefore we did not get what we paid for. We had a sewage problem outside the Reef house that was not addressed immediately and the house, although beautiful in the photos needs new screens, new sliding doors, faucets repaired, paint, power washed. There were either no screens or screens had holes so we had bugs as there is no air conditioning in main house and there should be air in the Shoy beach house as well. We were told that the house was very secure and even though there is a gate and code we came across a man in front of Shoy house asking us for a drink. He must have come up from the beach so that left us feeling a little unsecure. We hope these issues are resolved as the house is on a beautiful location and can be beautiful again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greegiss
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience staying in the Tamarind House at Pyramid Point. Prior to our stay, the owner was prompt and clear in communicating all information. When we arrived at Pyramid Point, we were met by a friendly housekeeper, who showed us around and answered our questions. This architectural gem is on a beautiful, private peninsula between two beaches, and the views are incredible. In the mornings we drank coffee and watched the sunrise. In the evening we saw the sunset while sitting in the pool. We had fun using the provided kayaks and snorkeling equipment. The Tamarind House is lovely and had everything we needed. While we could have been happy never leaving the property, we had a great time exploring the island. I would love to have my whole family down to this place, and will be recommending it to all my friends. 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjax422
jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had sixteen, 3 generations of family from ages mid 70s down to age 7. What a breathtaking place. We wish we could have stayed longer. The home is an incredible sight especially seeing it from a boat on a sunset cruise. You have everything you need and if you had any questions Milagra could answer them. She is also a fantastic chef!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible views from anywhere on the property.
Liked least: Many many steps
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing