We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little shop with very unique gelato and sobert”
Review of Jaccar

Jaccar
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Christiansted
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Jaccar Ice Cream & Desserts is a USVI brand of artisan-made frozen and baked desserts using mostly locally sourced, organic ingredients. It is our intention to “sweeten” anyone’s day, and so we offer vegan, gluten-free and adult options of ice cream, sorbet and more, with new flavors being introduced each month. Most containers, utensils and packaging for our products are biodegradable, and for those that aren’t we offer the Sustainable Scoops Program. For more details, please visit our website. We are conveniently located in Gallows Bay Commercial Center in Christiansted, and we’re open Tuesday-Saturday from 11am-6pm and Sunday from 2pm-6pm. Catering also available. We offer a variety of desserts such as wedding and custom cakes, cupcakes, cake pops, chocolate covered treats by order.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very good place for some gelato and soberts. All organic, including all cups and spoons. Owner was so much fun to talk to you. Definitely worth going. Don't miss that out while in Christiansted.

1  Thank Jenjxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

What a Wonderful place to visit.....so many things to choose from and allllllll of them are all natural and delicious. The owner is so much fun just to talk to you can learn so very much about the fruits the island....definitely a a wonderful lil place to put on your list of things to do here is St Croix....will put a smile on your face and make your tummy very happy.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lilbegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This little shop is run by some of the nicest people ever. Plus their gelato is absolutely the best I've had. A huge assortment of quality all-natural flavors. Everything is organic-even the plastic cups are made from corn.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xtpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Moved to the island just a year ago, and this is one of our regular weekly places to visit. Every week there are new awesome gelatos and sorberts. All made of natural items, many local and all sooooo good. Do not miss out on this local experience .

Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you Cindy for the great review, we are glad we meet your expectations. We are always happy to know that we are doing something right in our shop. We value your opinion and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

At first you think it's a bit pricey, but this gelato is worth every penny! It ranks with the best that you have ever had. Many of the flavors are unique because of their fresh island ingredients. Don't miss this!

Thank maryloufan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaccar, Owner at Jaccar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your visit to our shop. We strive to make a good product with what is available to us in St Croix. We are glad that you liked the product you got, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaccar also viewed

 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Jaccar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing