We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average”

Singh's Fast Food Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 104 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Croix
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

fast food fosho. decent roti. otherwise not impressed. try the shrimp or the potato roti. singh's has been here forever and is very popular.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dwahen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    29
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Va
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wide Variety Of Food Local Dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

A run down local dive, but don't pass it up! I had the goat roti and it was amazing. Very bold flavorful food sold here. If you like jerk chicken, ox tail, curries, chick peas, rice, beans, etc.. Don't pass up the opportunity to eat lunch here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The place for local food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I checked it out based on the trip advisor reviews. It def was out of town, a nice little walk from the boardwalk. Not sure I would go out at dark to find it. We went for lunch, its confusing not knowing what youre ordering just by looking at the food. We pointed and asked. Mac and cheese was good. I got the curry chicken and fried rice. My husband got some kind of shrimp and fried rice. Both were good and they give you a TON of food. It was $30 for the two of us so a bit pricey. But a neat experience to eat local food. Next time I would try the roti, just wasnt sure what it was until after I ordered and saw someone eating it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing local food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

You might pass this by as it isn't in the tourist bit of town, but don't. The food is excellent. Their curry was great but the beef stew was even better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Live2snorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ok food at ok prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The food was okay, and the prices were okay -- but, the place is run down, and in desperate need of a coat of paint.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nitin878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Singh's Fast Food Restaurant also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to Singh's Fast Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing