We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carringtons Inn St. Croix
Ranked #3 of 13 Christiansted B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
483 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Amazing B&B”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We spent at the Carrington 4 nights and can say thank you Roger for the special experience. From the moment Roger was there for anything needed always with a huge smile. He helped us with restaurants, places to go directions etc. breakfasts prepared with so much love by Linda were always something to wait for.
As for the place itself...,, the view fom the top of the hill together with the breeze comming in from the sea are reviving. The patio with the pool makes you want to stay there the whole day and do nothing. The rooms are big and well equipped. We very much liked the connection we formed with other guests, it added greatly to the great atmosphere.
Bottom line if you come to St. croix this s the place to be in.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amnon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    13
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
65
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Carringtons has all the comforts of home! Beachtowels, sunblock, breakfast, beautiful rooms and a fabulous view were ours for the length of our stay. Roger made wonderful breakfasts each morning which I followed by a dip in the pool and a nap in the sunshine then off to C'sted and the beach-which was only a ten minute drive. What a value for the $$!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the Flamboyant room with a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCNativeBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at Carringtons, and it is outstanding! 5 rooms, overlooking Christiansted Harbor. Centrally located on island. Great pool to cool off. Great breakfasts everyday, convenient and economical. We enjoyed our breakfast conversations with the guests. RECOMMENDATIONS: Food - Tutto Bene, eat@cane bay, Savant, Alley Galley for Piña Colada and Italian Sub, Turtle Deli, The Galleon. - The beaches at the resorts are open to the public, enjoyed the beach and beach restaurant at The Buccaneer, Chenay Bay Beach, Tamarind Resort Beach. We'll definitely stay again !

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We stayed at Carringtons for three nights after getting married in St. Croix. We'd spent the previous week staying right on the beach leading up to our wedding, and wanted a change of scenery and pace as part of the honeymoon portion of the trip for our last few nights. We could not be more pleased with our choice to stay at Carringtons. Our room and its view were amazing, the pool/lounge area and overall decor of the B&B were delightful, and Roger and Linda were fantastic! It felt like we were really treating ourselves, as well as feeling like a home away from home! The location is perfect for those wishing to have easy access to Christiansted and other parts of the island, but also tucked away just enough from the main road. It's the best of all worlds! The love, care and details put into this B&B are obvious and appreciated. We did not want to leave, and are hoping to be able to plan a trip back sooner than later with four other couples. It was the perfect way to end our stay! We would highly recommend Carringtons to anyone visiting St. Croix.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. We stayed in the "Flamboyant", which is extremely spacious, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnderTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This place is small, quiet, & exceptionally friendly! Quaint. Roger is so hospitable, he feels like family within a couple days. And Linda makes fantastic breakfasts! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennygabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We spent our honeymoon at the Carrington Inn bed & breakfast which was our first time staying at a bed & breakfast. The breakfast was amazing! Roger and Linda made us feel right at home. You must try either their homemade pancake, oatmeal, French toast and baked eggs. The inn is extremely clean and well kept with all the conviences of home. We got the best sleep ever with an awesome view. This is a must go and a well kept secret on the island. The price is awesome for all the amenities that you receive. We will be back for sure! Thanks to Roger and Linda.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Always easier said than done when planning a trip to a spot you have never been before. Carrington's Inns is a really nice B&B, clean, well appointed and well kept. It has a beautiful view of Christiansted and the Bay and is far enough away from town to avoid most of the bar and rooster noise that is part of this quaint isle and town. Beds are comfortable, air conditioners work, coffee and fridge in room.

It is far enough out of Christiansted that you will definitely want a car. We came to St. Croix for the diving – which is spectacular – see write up for Dive Experience. Be prepared to pay $5/day M-F for parking in town. If diving is your main attraction then staying in one of the downtown hotels might suit you better.

Rodger, the owner/operator is nice and engaging and cooks a very good breakfast from 8:30 to 10:00 every morning. Dive boats usually leave around 8:30 so be prepared if you need to be out the door early.

Room Tip: Periwinkle and Flamboyant have the best views/porches but there is some traffic noise occasionally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
1.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#7 of 14 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
1.1 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#4 of 14 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
7.9 mi away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carringtons Inn St. Croix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carringtons Inn St. Croix

Property: Carringtons Inn St. Croix
Address: 56 Estate Hermon Hill, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Carringtons Inn St. Croix 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Carringtons Inn St. Croix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carringtons Inn St. Croix Hotel Christiansted
Carringtons Inn St. Croix Christiansted

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing