We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed & Breakfast in Christainsted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carringtons Inn St. Croix
Ranked #3 of 13 Christiansted B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2013

If you are looking for an intimate quite place to stay in St. Croix, look no further. This small property is located in the hills above Christainsted with an absolute stunning view of the same. There are eight rooms giving it the feel of staying in a private home not in a hotel. It is close to everything. There is a pool and ,Roger, the owner makes the best pancakes in the world. This is simply not a place to pass up if you are looking for something special.

Room Tip: Ask for the Flamboyant room, large kingsize bed with a spectacular view. We loved it !!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedj45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Carringtons Inn St. Croix
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

We spent at the Carrington 4 nights and can say thank you Roger for the special experience. From the moment Roger was there for anything needed always with a huge smile. He helped us with restaurants, places to go directions etc. breakfasts prepared with so much love by Linda were always something to wait for.
As for the place itself...,, the view fom the top of the hill together with the breeze comming in from the sea are reviving. The patio with the pool makes you want to stay there the whole day and do nothing. The rooms are big and well equipped. We very much liked the connection we formed with other guests, it added greatly to the great atmosphere.
Bottom line if you come to St. croix this s the place to be in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amnon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Carringtons has all the comforts of home! Beachtowels, sunblock, breakfast, beautiful rooms and a fabulous view were ours for the length of our stay. Roger made wonderful breakfasts each morning which I followed by a dip in the pool and a nap in the sunshine then off to C'sted and the beach-which was only a ten minute drive. What a value for the $$!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the Flamboyant room with a spectacular view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCNativeBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was our 2nd stay at Carringtons, and it is outstanding! 5 rooms, overlooking Christiansted Harbor. Centrally located on island. Great pool to cool off. Great breakfasts everyday, convenient and economical. We enjoyed our breakfast conversations with the guests. RECOMMENDATIONS: Food - Tutto Bene, eat@cane bay, Savant, Alley Galley for Piña Colada and Italian Sub, Turtle Deli, The Galleon. - The beaches at the resorts are open to the public, enjoyed the beach and beach restaurant at The Buccaneer, Chenay Bay Beach, Tamarind Resort Beach. We'll definitely stay again !

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LuckyLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We stayed at Carringtons for three nights after getting married in St. Croix. We'd spent the previous week staying right on the beach leading up to our wedding, and wanted a change of scenery and pace as part of the honeymoon portion of the trip for our last few nights. We could not be more pleased with our choice to stay at Carringtons. Our room and its view were amazing, the pool/lounge area and overall decor of the B&B were delightful, and Roger and Linda were fantastic! It felt like we were really treating ourselves, as well as feeling like a home away from home! The location is perfect for those wishing to have easy access to Christiansted and other parts of the island, but also tucked away just enough from the main road. It's the best of all worlds! The love, care and details put into this B&B are obvious and appreciated. We did not want to leave, and are hoping to be able to plan a trip back sooner than later with four other couples. It was the perfect way to end our stay! We would highly recommend Carringtons to anyone visiting St. Croix.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. We stayed in the "Flamboyant", which is extremely spacious, h...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnderTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This place is small, quiet, & exceptionally friendly! Quaint. Roger is so hospitable, he feels like family within a couple days. And Linda makes fantastic breakfasts! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennygabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We spent our honeymoon at the Carrington Inn bed & breakfast which was our first time staying at a bed & breakfast. The breakfast was amazing! Roger and Linda made us feel right at home. You must try either their homemade pancake, oatmeal, French toast and baked eggs. The inn is extremely clean and well kept with all the conviences of home. We got the best sleep ever with an awesome view. This is a must go and a well kept secret on the island. The price is awesome for all the amenities that you receive. We will be back for sure! Thanks to Roger and Linda.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christiansted hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#8 of 14 in Christiansted
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
2.5 mi away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,427 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carringtons Inn St. Croix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carringtons Inn St. Croix

Address: 56 Estate Hermon Hill, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansted
Price Range: £136 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carringtons Inn St. Croix 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Carringtons Inn St. Croix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carringtons Inn St. Croix Hotel Christiansted
Carringtons Inn St. Croix Christiansted

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing