We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in paradise!”
Review of Villa Margarita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christiansted
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Margarita
Ranked #2 of 13 Christiansted B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Villa Margarita is the best! My husband and I spent ten days at V.M. And thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The studio was perfect for the two of us, immaculate and convenient to the pool, hot tub and beach. Adele and John: kudos for running a great place. We have been to St. Croix for many years, stayed in many places, but will never stay anywhere other than Villa Margarita. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Nothing is other than perfect at this place.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shinglerkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Villa Margarita
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

My wife and Ijust returned from a stay(too short) at the Villa Margarita. It is impossible to give this hotel and John and Adele enough praise. Great location with two of the nicest hosts you could find. They take the time with you to offer you their expertise regarding the island. They also host agraet happy hour where you get to meet and talk with the other guests. We would recommend the Villa Magarita to anyone. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1066hal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My best friend and I visited Villa Margarita in January. This is the first time we have stayed in a B&B/Villa in the Caribbean, and I may never go back to the big hotels! What a fantastic experience. John and Adele were there to welcome us with open arms to the villa. We were fortunate enough to get the studio apartment downstairs, and all the comments about the cross breeze from the east is completely true! We didn't need air conditioning all week, and got to walk out onto the back deck and directly down to the pool. We also had a beautiful view of the ocean and some of the North Wall dive sites in addition to St Thomas, St John and the BVIs in the distance. The villa is nicely situated almost equidistant from Fredricksted and Christiansted, and is just a short walk from the Salt River Bay Park. It is also an easy drive to the beach at Cane Bay and the dining options in that area.

From the time we contacted Adele and John to when we left we got great advice on where to go and where to eat, and most importantly how to get there! They certainly know how to make you feel comfortable and at home. And don't miss happy hour! John has built the most awesome tiki bar out back near the pool, and given the right conditions I'm sure the fire pit would also be wonderful (it was a little too breezy while we were there!). The other amenities including satellite TV and WiFi were welcome bonuses! If and when I return to St Croix I would not think twice about staying at Villa Margarita! Thanks John and Adele for a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: The 1st floor studio is wonderful!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jknd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

What a magnificent location, and what magnificent hosts! John and Adele have created a wonderful villa experience, from the great rooms and the extra amenities, to the super island drink specialities at happy hour. This is in addition to the fantastic location right on the north shore of St. Croix, just a few hundred feet from the Christopher Columbus landing site.

St. Croix is already a vacation paradise. Villa Margarita is that wonderful cherry on top. It would be worth the money at twice the price.

Room Tip: If you can get the downstairs studie, you can enjoy the cross breeze from the East as you sleep, and...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaritastx, Owner at Villa Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review.
Hope you are enjoying my rum drink recipes.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I concur with “perfect” and every other positive description made about this place. It is truly a gem. I can’t believe how awesome Adele and John are; they’ve thought of everything and are such generous, hospitable hosts! The property is beautiful, serene, and relaxing, inside and out. The room was incredible; we woke up to the sound of the ocean and a wonderful breeze every morning. I am so glad I didn’t stay elsewhere, I can’t imagine having missed the opportunity to stay here and the wonderful week we had. Adele and John know the best restaurants, activities and beaches and are so willing to share their experiences with visitors, it was great. I’ve had a lot of good vacations and always try to stay at a small Inn or B&B type of place, and I’ve never had such an awesome experience. The place is a little hard to find if you are not familiar with the area, so make sure you don’t forget those easy directions Adele will send you.  It was so worth finding and we can’t wait to go back someday!

Room Tip: The Studio Suite has a wonderful cross breeze & the better kitchen counter space. It also walks...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheriberi992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaritastx, Owner at Villa Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words.
It was a pleasure getting to know you both.
Hope you will return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Perfect! That's the word that comes to mind for our Christmas trip to beautiful St. Croix and the hospitality shown to us by Adele and John. Everything we needed was right there! The views from both bedrooms were incredible. We never needed the air conditioners. The breezes and sounds of the surf lulled us to sleep each night. Adele and John are the perfect hosts, truly welcoming and helpful in every way. We'll be back..in fact, we didn't want to leave. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaritastx, Owner at Villa Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you so much for the amazing review.
It was very nice getting to know you and your daughter. Had fun at beach bingo with you.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Our recent week-long stay at Villa Margarita was one of the very best vacation experiences my husband and I have ever had. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed with open arms. Owners Adele and John did everything possible to make us feel at home—from providing us with restaurant and activity recommendations, to lively conversations during Happy Hour at their handcrafted tiki bar, to complete privacy when desired. Our suite in the beautifully appointed and impeccably clean villa boasted a stunning beachfront view from all rooms—a full kitchen and bath, a very comfortable bedroom, and a large living-dining area complete with satellite TV. For our comfort, we could choose between air conditioning or cool and constant sea breezes. Each night we were awed by the view from our balcony of a magnificent rising full moon, as well as views of the lights on some of the surrounding Virgin Islands (Spanish, US, and British), and the days we spent touring the island and snorkeling the reefs right in front of our room.

It was because of the relaxing and accommodating ambience Adele and John provided that St. Croix, and Villa Margarita in particular, has a special place in our hearts.

Room Tip: All rooms have outstanding views!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcclungj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 November 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review.
It's so nice to hear you had a great vacation experience.
Looking forward to your return, it was a pleasure meeting you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
4.5 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
499 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
4.4 mi away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,427 reviews
4.7 mi away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Margarita

Address: 22 Salt River Road, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansted
Price Range: £107 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Margarita is your own private piece of paradise! Our award-winning luxury beachfront villa located in the exclusive and pristine Estate Salt River nature zone on St. Croix in the US Virgin Islands, a unspoiled and lush tropical environment emanating tranquility and overwhelming your senses. Surrounded by large palm trees gently swaying in the soothing trade winds, you'll quickly enter the peaceful, relaxed Caribbean world you've always dreamed about. Take a few steps to your own private beach and immerse yourself in warm, crystal-clear turquoise and emerald water. Snorkeling and kayaking are ideal at the coral beach in front of our villa, and swimming at the white sandy beaches on either side. Splash around in our fresh-water swimming pool, sunbathe on the spacious deck, or curl up with a good book in a hammock under a palm. Our villa is literally minutes from the island's best dive sites, including the famous "The Wall", and the nearby marina offers a wealth of activities from boat tours, fishing charters, diving, sailing, and mangrove kayaking. Secluded for intimacy and privacy, yet minutes away from local restaurants, entertainment, and the charming old Danish town of Christiansted, Villa Margarita is the perfect recipe for your perfect holiday! Whether you're looking for a single suite or to rent a whole villa, choose the star of the St Croix vacation rentals in US Virgin Islands! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Margarita Hotel Christiansted
Villa Margarita St. Croix/Christiansted

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing