We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible hospitality”
Review of Villa Margarita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christiansted
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Margarita
Ranked #2 of 13 Christiansted B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2006

The owners of Villa Margarita go out of their way to make every detail of your stay with them better than being at home! The accomodations are spotlessly clean with more amenities than most high-end hotels. The view of the ocean is breath-taking, and the environment serene. I would recommend this place without any hestitation - it's truly a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank washingtonians131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 135 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Lake Mills, WI
1
Reviewed 7 March 2006

The Villa Margarita was exactly what we were looking for and more. It offers privacy, comfort, peace and quiet (except the sound of breaking waves on the shoreline reef) and breathtaking views. Hosts John and Adele and their dog Blade, made you feel part of the family from day one. If you want to be away from the crowds and the hussle and bussle, this is where you want to stay, and because of its location, it's a convenient drive to either end of the island. Our stay at the Villa Margarita made our trip to St. Croix complete, and when we come back to the island, this is where we will stay again!

Stayed: February 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mary Esther, FL
11
Reviewed 12 February 2006

My husband and I stayed at Villa Margarita Jan 25-Feb 1, 2006. Our room had an unbelievable view of the Caribbean. It was very clean and nicely furnished and within walking distance to a nice restaurant and dive shop. They also provide free wireless internet service and fun happy hours!

When we arrived at the airport, Adele picked us up and took us by the grocery store. It was nice to have a few snacks, drinks and something for breakfast in the room. We didn’t have a rental car the first few days but spent those days relaxing by the pool and snorkelling at the beach. Colombus Cove restaurant is within walking distance and serves good burgers. There is also a dive shop and a place to rent kayaks next to the restaurant. On our third day, we rented a car from Judi of Croix car rentals. They delivered our car to Villa Margarita and were very helpful. We went to different parts of the island for shopping, snorkeling, etc. but always made it back to Villa Margarita by 5pm for happy hour. It was fun to visit with other guests and chat with Adele and John. Try a Cruzan Mai Tai! Adele and John have made Villa Margarita a very special place to stay. They are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Jose, CA
13
Reviewed 7 February 2006

Jason and I recently had the opportunity to stay at this GORGEOUS Villa with BREATH TAKING views of the ocean right outside your own bedroom windows. John, Adele and Blade could not have been any nicer and more hospitably then they were the entire trip. They made us feel very welcome and gave such good advice to some of the local places to check out, things to do and where to grab bites to eat. The Villa it’s self could not have been any better! We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite that was just the perfect amount of space. While utilizing the kitchen in the suite we were able to simply just enjoy the views from our deck at night over dinner if we wanted to stay in. Or during the day you could enjoy the pool at the villa or take a few couple steps down to the sea for a swim right there. Every night they offered Happy Hour where we could mingle with the other guests and Adele made us some yummy concoctions with the local Cruzan rums from the island. Our time on the island was simply INCREDIBLE and staying at the Villa Margarita completely contributed to that! We can not wait to go back and we would not think about staying anywhere else! We recommend this Villa to everyone…enjoy and say hi for us!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2006

Villa Margarita has a beautiful setting - views from suites look onto gorgeous Carribean waters, a steady breeze onto the pool area and into the suites, and a quick walk down to the beach.

Our suite was immaculate and well equipped. The kitchen had a medium sized refrigerator, small microwave, coffee maker, toaster, 2 burner hot plate, and electric skillet. Dishes, utensils, glasses, etc. were provided - along with soap for hand washing.

Very friendly environment. John and Adelle make everyone feel like they are at home. The evening happy hours give everyone a chance to share their day's experiences and relax with new friends. We shared meals with the other couples several times.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fergusonjlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Billings, Montana
790
Reviewed 11 January 2006

I agree with everything said in all the other reviews. Villa Margarita is absolutely perfect. John and Adele treat you more like a friend than a guest and take great care of everything. The Villa is a large guest house with three suites directly overlooking the ocean. We stayed in both the studio and the larger upstairs suite and both are spacious and beautiful. The place is incredibly clean and everything you need from dishes to dish soap is there for you-Adele forgot nothing. There is a beautiful beach just a short walk away. The location is quiet and secluded so you do need a car to get around.

When we arrived our rental car company was supposed to pick us up at the airport. The rental car company did not have a car for us and left us to our own devices.(Olympic Rental Car-avoid them) We called Adele and within a few minutes John was there to pick us up. Adele then helped us get a car- including driving us to the car rental company in a rush to pick up a car before they closed that night. Like I said, they couldn't be better hosts. We would go back without hesitation and would recommend Villa Margarita to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kansas City MO
12
Reviewed 9 January 2006

Villa Margarita is the perfect get-away. It has a great view, centrally located which allows easy travel to all parts of the island...relaxing private atmosphere with large very clean and well decorated rooms, along with wonderful hospitality from John and Adele. Our stay was wonderful, couldn't have expected more.

Stayed: December 2005
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
6.2 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
4.5 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
500 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,430 reviews
4.7 mi away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Margarita

Address: 22 Salt River Road, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansted
Price Range: £110 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Margarita is your own private piece of paradise! Our award-winning luxury beachfront villa located in the exclusive and pristine Estate Salt River nature zone on St. Croix in the US Virgin Islands, a unspoiled and lush tropical environment emanating tranquility and overwhelming your senses. Surrounded by large palm trees gently swaying in the soothing trade winds, you'll quickly enter the peaceful, relaxed Caribbean world you've always dreamed about. Take a few steps to your own private beach and immerse yourself in warm, crystal-clear turquoise and emerald water. Snorkeling and kayaking are ideal at the coral beach in front of our villa, and swimming at the white sandy beaches on either side. Splash around in our fresh-water swimming pool, sunbathe on the spacious deck, or curl up with a good book in a hammock under a palm. Our villa is literally minutes from the island's best dive sites, including the famous "The Wall", and the nearby marina offers a wealth of activities from boat tours, fishing charters, diving, sailing, and mangrove kayaking. Secluded for intimacy and privacy, yet minutes away from local restaurants, entertainment, and the charming old Danish town of Christiansted, Villa Margarita is the perfect recipe for your perfect holiday! Whether you're looking for a single suite or to rent a whole villa, choose the star of the St Croix vacation rentals in US Virgin Islands! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Margarita Hotel Christiansted
Villa Margarita St. Croix/Christiansted

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing