We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunrise from the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
sunrise from the patio
one of the many beaches on the island
sugar beach pool with historic sugar mill
our patio view
sugar beach clubhouse
local lobsters available form local fishermen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanette...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wow....the water was nothing i have ever seen been. The people and condo were just perfect. I definitely will go back someday and will absolutely recommend this place to anyone i know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
We are so happy you enjoyed our condo, the beautiful water, the island hospitality and all the hidden treasures of this magical paradise.
Sue and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen91NW
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect sandy beach location and accommodations!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was truly perfect! From the balcony overlooking the beach on one side and the pool on the other side, it was fantastic! We walked the beach, saw horses occasionally, went to both restaurants a short walk on either side of the condo and just relaxed. Christiansted was only 10 minutes away by car and the people everywhere were friendly. Many great restaurants in St. Croix! We also bought fresh caught lobster and cooked it as well as several other meals in the kitchen which was fully stocked with glassware and cookware, coffee maker, microwave, etc. Full size refrigerator great for everything from drinks to leftovers. The unit itself was immaculate! We definitely will be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review and we are so happy you enjoyed island home and the great island of St. Croix. We continue to find new and exciting things to do, places to eat and areas to explore when we get to visit. And yes there is nothing better than the local lobster too. We look forward to your next visit.
2017 is a special time here in the Virgin Islands as they are celebrating the 100th anniversary of the Transfer from Danish to United States ownership of the Virgin Islands on 3/31/1917. Lots of special events and exhibits celebrating this thru out the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent island location!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here and had a wonderful time. The staff and other guests were all so friendly and helpful during our stay. We were in the small rental which was all we required and has a balcony to great water views and the beach. Quiet with plenty of privacy to enjoy. Centrally located, we went all around the Island from here on our adventures. The pool and common area was excellent for daily visits, even has a grill for cooking out. The grounds are all well maintained and beautiful. There are 2 restaurants and bars within walking distance that both serve good food and cocktails.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: humidity
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malorie K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing beach experience!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had the most amazing trip to St Croix - can't wait to go back. We enjoyed all aspects of the Caribbean culture - downtown Christiansted is where we spent most of our nights, eating at restaurants and listening to music. Our days were spent at the different beaches of the island and doing activities such as scuba diving and kayaking. Our condo was perfect for two. It is clean and decorated to match the feel of the island. The view is spectacular and the balcony is perfect for enjoying a cup of coffee or a rum drink. The kitchen has every appliance/pot/pan that you would need to cook meals if you prefer. The staff at Sugar Beach works hard to keep everything in perfect order - going as far as raking seaweed from the beach if needed. We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing