We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Galleon

The Galleon
Ranked #22 of 104 Restaurants in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$38
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located ion the property of The Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa, and Marina, The Galleon offers a unique water front fine dining experience. Under new ownership as of April 15, 2015.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Is had been 2 years since we ate at the Galleon. They were still and good as we remembered. Good food, wine and service. Go at sunset and get a great view of Green Cay marina.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank STXJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    49
    24
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent service; great meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Had two phenomenal appetizers, followed by two excellent entrees. Our waiter, Mike, needs to be recognized. He turned an otherwise good meal into a phenomenal experience. I highly recommend this restaurant for a quiet romantic evening.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good! Great Food, Ahh-mazing Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I only wish that we had found this restaurant sooner than we did. But when we did, we ate there 3 nights in a row! Russell was our waiter for 2 nights, and then Steve on the 3rd night. The food was prepared and served to perfection. The service was exceptional. The steaks were cooked EXACTLY the way I liked, medium rare, and full of flavor. The tuna appetizer was fantabulous. Scallops were done so fine, they literally melted in my mouth. I couldn't have asked for better service from Russell or Steve. Both were very attentive, engaging, and a pleasure to talk to. Everything about this restaurant made my heart smile.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattyinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A bit out of the way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

But worth the trip - food was good yet musician left a few minutes after we sat down though he said he was coming back. We chose this place as it had live music. Oh well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terrance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Næstved
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very dyr steak and no vegetables”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I agree that the waiter was rude, probably because we did not want a starter before eating the main course. The Meat was very dry and there was no vegetables served , although this is not a cheap restaurant.
I Can not recommand it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank HansenN_stved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Galleon also viewed

Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to The Galleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing