We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sandwich you ever put in your mouth!”
Review of Turtle's Deli

Turtle's Deli
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Frederiksted
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best sandwich you ever put in your mouth!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

That is what I told my wife as we passed Turtle's Deli.. she being a sandwich lover said "don't over hype it!" We stopped in the next day and ordered up some specials (Spicy Trouble). She agreed with me after the first bite! The bread and the different ways they put them together really make this a must do on the west side of the island for shore!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Guice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    142
    25
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
180 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,159 helpful votes
“Go hungry”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

MASSIVE sandwiches with fresh, delicious ingredients; funky, colorful ambiance and an excellent value.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Lori12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friday Night Lobster..what a deal!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have eaten here twice now, both times for the Friday night Lobster Special which is only $30! No hidden "extras" and the Lobster is a good size. Our waitress both times was Ryan. She is EXTREMELY knowledgeable about all of their food and the specials as well. Turtles after Dark will not dissapoint!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy00840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches on island period!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The ultimate club is my favorite! Its Huge and packed with yumminess! Normal people can only it half in one sitting! However I'am not normal and love to eat and can kill it every time. Lets see if you can do it!!! All the breads are made fresh, and they have ocean view seating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedrini_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Deli Sandwiches”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a gem of a place to eat, right on the beach. I have to agree with other reviewers, these sandwiches are HUGE and awesome! Very fresh ingredients and inventive combinations. We ate the Kaiser Ruben, Spicy Trouble (bacon, buffalo chicken, island sauce on garlic bread) and the biggest of them all...the triple decker club. 3 sandwiches, chips and beers were $60 (including tip) and it was well worth it. Very friendly staff. They are cash-only which we didn't know when we got there. But the person taking our order told us where an ATM was and said he'd get started on our order while we went and got cash. Very nice! I very much recommend this place and will go back on my next trip to St. Croix!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle's Deli also viewed

 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Frederiksted, St. Croix
 

Been to Turtle's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing