We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunset dinner”

Rhythms at Rainbow Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Best Bar and Top Beach on the island is situated less than a 10 minute walk or short cab ride from the Cruise Dock in Frederiksted. One-of-a kind sunsets and beautiful views! We are the original home of the Lime In The Coconut. Relax on the beach, catch a live performance on our famous stage by the islands best musicians, dance, eat great fare, jet ski, snorkel, visit our T-Shirt shop for authentic souvenirs, and even plan an ATV tour around the island. Just Limin & Stylin at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach!
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“sunset dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I had a casual sunset dinner here after a day of snorkeling near the pier. The food and the drinks were delicious, and the service was friendly and prompt. The sunset is absolutely breathtaking. Would have loved to go back if we had more time...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank djenah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for giving us a positive review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Rhythms. Hope you get back to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    193
    35
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
191 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A day at the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

You could stay here all day. This beach has all you need. Rhythms has great food and drinks, the beach is clean and has plenty of swimming and snorkeling. Sunday is a party day with live music, not to be missed. The best beach on the island.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thanks for giving us a great review! You summed it up perfectly. We are so happy to hear when our customers enjoy their time here. Hope you get back soon"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Rainbow Beach is a fun place to be and Rhythms provides great food, drinks, service, and overall atmosphere. The bartenders are some of the hardest working on the island. Derek was our server and he was fun and helpful. Got the freshly caught mahi sandwich, delicious. Coronas, rum punch (which was real good here), and painkillers (my drink of choice for the week thanks to the Cruzan distillery) for refreshments. Spectacular views especially around sunset. Had a great time and recommend stopping here. We'll be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank takerEazy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Wow! What a great review and so appreciated! Hope you can get back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Drinks & Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Ask for Tia the bartender. Her drinks were Outstanding! The Mojitos were made right in front of us and had loads of fresh mint and lime. We talked about different variations and she made a strawberry variant of her Mojito right then and there!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Coltergeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome review! Tia is a true gem as a bartender and we love that she has brought her creativity to Rhythms. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tropical Drinks and Sweet Potato Fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

These are the two things I'd come here again for, but our cheesesteak was nothing to write home about. Still, we had a yummy bite and watched the sunset, so I think this is a total gem on the west side of the island. The staff were also super friendly, especially the young couple from the Carolinas - thanks for chatting and lending some island tips!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spot and had a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhythms at Rainbow Beach also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Rhythms at Rainbow Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing