We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very popular Sunday Beach”

Rhythms at Rainbow Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Best Bar and Top Beach on the island is situated less than a 10 minute walk or short cab ride from the Cruise Dock in Frederiksted. One-of-a kind sunsets and beautiful views! We are the original home of the Lime In The Coconut. Relax on the beach, catch a live performance on our famous stage by the islands best musicians, dance, eat great fare, jet ski, snorkel, visit our T-Shirt shop for authentic souvenirs, and even plan an ATV tour around the island. Just Limin & Stylin at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach!
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a very popular location on Sundays. That being said it is very difficult to get in and out of this area. The beach leaves a little bit to be desired. It is full of tree leaves, twigs and other debris that makes walking barefoot more of a risk than a pleasure. The ocean floor was very rocky and uneven in some parts (which makes for unsteady footing). This uneven footing coupled with fairly strong waves, can be troublesome for a less confident swimmer. Didn't get to visit Rhythms. My time was spent at Rainbow Beach.

Thank La_Kaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to come check out the beach. Next time we hope you get the chance to visit Rhythms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 638 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We ate here after an ATV excursion. The food was excellent! Everyone loved their meal especially the mahi tacos. Clean bathrooms, nice beach access, great drinks and excellent service. Can't ask for much more than that. Our party was a bit unorganized and our server did not miss a step. Thanks for a great ending to a fun day!

Thank nmmickeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

So happy to hear that you had a great time! We love the Gecko's ATV tour. Thanks for taking the time to give us a 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a great beach resturant! Everyone in our party loved their meals. I had the mahi tacos that were as good as any I had on Hawaii. Super clean and service was good too.

Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you stumbled on our spot and had a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were visiting St Croix for the first time, and drove to Rainbow Beach for sunset. Our son checked Yelp and found good reviews for Rhythms, so we stopped in. The beach is gorgeous, and they have fun beach games set out, like giant Jenga.

We weren't looking for dinner, but ordered drinks and a snack. Pina coladas were very good, and the server was friendly. He took my order for a snack of grilled fresh fish chunks.

There were many options for this simple order: mahi or wahoo (we chose wahoo and loved it), blackened or not, and style of sauce. We had our wahoo blackened, with a citrus sauce. It was awesome. It came with very good sweet potato fries, too.

Everyone gobbled it down, and we were going to order another plate of it, but we were ready to move on and keep exploring the island.

We would definitely return to Rhythms for a full meal.

The place looks very simple, but is clean, and the menu is more creative than you'd expect, with friendly and fast service and good value for the dollar.

2  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for the fabulous review! We hope you are able to get back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was the best part of Rainbow beach. Great food and service. Right on the water. Great view. I can' remember our server but he was very good and engaging. Worth visiting if you like rocky beaches.

Thank SLHETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to give us positive review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our spot. Hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhythms at Rainbow Beach also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
Frederiksted, St. Croix
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Rhythms at Rainbow Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing