We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun beach-side bar at one of the nicer beaches on the island” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rhythms at Rainbow Beach

Rhythms at Rainbow Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Best Bar and Top Beach on the island is situated less than a 10 minute walk or short cab ride from the Cruise Dock in Frederiksted. One-of-a kind sunsets and beautiful views! We are the original home of the Lime In The Coconut. Relax on the beach, catch a live performance on our famous stage by the islands best musicians, dance, eat great fare, jet ski, snorkel, visit our T-Shirt shop for authentic souvenirs, and even plan an ATV tour around the island. Just Limin & Stylin at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach!
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun beach-side bar at one of the nicer beaches on the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent snorkeling right off the beach where this place is, live music many nights, great people watching, and lots of beach activities, e.g., kayak, snorkel, corn-hole, SUP, etc

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregcarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thanks for reviewing us. I love that you mentioned all of the other activities that are available at our spot. Happy to hear you had a good time and hopefully you will get back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    183
    30
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mascotte, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great people and decent food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Tim, the bar tended was great! He created yummy drinks and a lot of laughs. The food was pretty good, fried shrimp was very yummy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Prissyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for writing your review. We love to hear our staff mentioned by name in a review, especially positively!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch after Rum tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We visited Rhythms for lunch after a Cruzan Rum tour since we were out near F'Sted. It was pretty quiet as there was a Jump Up that evening and most people were in the other town. Needless to say, service was fast and friendly. Food was good and large portions. The restaurant is located on a beautiful strip of beach with watersports. It is partially accessible by wheelchair. All in all, a great lunch!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stacyrn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Love hearing of people enjoying multiple activities that the island has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Aah, great cold drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We enjoyed the "painkiller" and a few other cold beverages at Rhythms. We also ordered the mahi mahi tacos (blackened) and they were delicious! It is a fun place with an incredible view. Enjoy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We love to get feedback from our guests. Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Hope you get back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very popular Sunday Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a very popular location on Sundays. That being said it is very difficult to get in and out of this area. The beach leaves a little bit to be desired. It is full of tree leaves, twigs and other debris that makes walking barefoot more of a risk than a pleasure. The ocean floor was very rocky and uneven in some parts (which makes for unsteady footing). This uneven footing coupled with fairly strong waves, can be troublesome for a less confident swimmer. Didn't get to visit Rhythms. My time was spent at Rainbow Beach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank La_Kaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy A, Owner at Rhythms at Rainbow Beach, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to come check out the beach. Next time we hope you get the chance to visit Rhythms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhythms at Rainbow Beach also viewed

Frederiksted, St. Croix
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Rhythms at Rainbow Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing