We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for conch”

Cuzzin's Caribbean Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #11 of 262 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looking for conch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

went there with family because I was craving conch. Was not disappointed. Would like to see them not be so steep with drinks especially when the food cost a good penny.

Helpful?
Thank Aretha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    222
    48
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place in Charlotte Amalie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had buttered conch, smooth and tasty frozen rum drinks, and really enjoyed lunch here. Highly recommended, a bit off the beaten path and a fun place to eat and drink...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bostonrocker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great Caribbean food at normal prices! Excellent rum punch.....mutton was delicious. We had a great lunch and glad we visited.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytravelernc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great local food but loud when there's a crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband lives the jerk chicken, which has great flavor and is falling-off-the-bone tender. I ordered the vegetarian platter, which allowed me to try several of the side dishes. Our favorite was the corn meal and okra, but also enjoyed the caramelized plantains, rice and peas, and yam. The steamed vegetables were flavorful and not overcooked. Be sure to save room for the rum cake! We were disappointed with the noise as we were seated next to a large group, all of whom were trying to talk over one another. The brick walls are beautiful, but there is nothing to absorb sound. There was crusted food on our fork and the waitress seemed nonchalant about it so we took a fork from an adjacent empty table. My husband has eaten here before when it was not crowded and had a much more pleasant experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sailgaiamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stopped in St. Thomas on a cruise. Based on Tripadvisor reviews decided to stop here. Word of mouth is TRULY the best form of advertisement. The food was awesome. I ordered curry goat (mutton) and my husband ordered the curry chicken. Both dishes were amazing! We were going to order the oxtail stew to share as well, but they were already out. The painkiller was a good unique drink. Our waitress Judy was friendly and helped us decide what to order. Will definitely be a stop for any future trips to this island!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracisec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuzzin's Caribbean Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Cuzzin's Caribbean Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing