We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has It All” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iggie's Restaurant

Iggie's Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 259 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fun casual located right on the beach at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, serving everything from burgers to Steam Pots and Crab Legs. Famous for a wekly Carnival extravaganza with a music, mocko jumbie, glass dancing fire eating and limbo show. The only bar on St. Thomas with nightly live entertainment.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Has It All”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Iggie's is a little slice of heaven. Beachfront -- so great view; good food and pretty wide variety to choose from; entertainment -- music, Carnival night, there is something every night! And, great staff -- bartenders and servers really take care of you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ElizJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    190
    75
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

..........disappointing food. A great place to mix it up with locals as well as tourists for an afternoon drink. Happy Hour drinks are a great deal, but the food mediocre. My biggest disappointment here is that the have no proper glasses for the top shelf drinks. No glass for my Pyrat. Only plastic "glasses". But, in their defense, this is a beach bar.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NomadKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sausalito, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun bar with great entertainment and beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We played bag toss game on the beach, they have volleyball and a great dice contest. The band we saw was really entertaining as was the buffet,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Our FAVORITE PLACE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This place is simply amazing. Great customer service and AWESOME drinks! We spent 8 days at Bolongo and ate there almost every meal. Good atmosphere, right on the beach, great food, music, people...I could really go on and on. You just have to check it out.
Ask for Melinda, Rachel, or Sheila. I promise they'll take great care of you and you'll definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank supermommyinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
Level Contributor
140 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

You can sit outside and have the ocean breeze, enjoying some really nice reasonable food. We had the fish tacos which were the best we've ever had. We even had to go back again for those fish tacos. The wait staff both times were helpful and very friendly. It was our favorite place on the island to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happyme5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iggie's Restaurant also viewed

Bolongo Bay, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Iggie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing