We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum, Yum, Yum”
Review of Bella Blu

Bella Blu
Ranked #95 of 263 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Cuisines: Austrian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum, Yum”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We decided to visit Bella Blu for brunch one Saturday morning. We were very happy with that decision. The food was wonderful. We live in the south and I have to say they served some of the best grits I've ever tasted at Bella Blu!!! Nice atmosphere, very, very comfortable. I wouldn't say our server was very friendly, but the food made up for it. Well worth the visit. Wish we had gone back another time to have dinner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank henx22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    73
    31
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Salty”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We ventured into Frenchtown to have dinner at Bella Blu after receiving a recommendation by a taxi driver that we befriended during our visit to St Thomas. We were disappointed on the service or lack of and how salty the dishes were prepared. $200 later for the 4 of us, the taco stand at Red Hook was more appealing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Date Night”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to venture to Frenchtown to eat. We were so grateful one of the neighboring restaurants was full! This was the best dinner outing I have had in a long time. The ambiance, the server, and the food (Jaeger Schnitzel) was all excellent! I am definitely returning soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simply_bittersweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bella Blu has excellant food and service”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was a great dinner from the appetizers to the desserts. Ask for Mark he was an awesome waiter. It is in Frenchtown. I had the Mahi Mahi with a spicy sauce, sautéed spinach and steamed red cabbage, it all was excellent. Our son has the sausage plate and my husband had the grouper. We all enjoyed our meals and portions were great. Please stop by this is an excellent place to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaCoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Saturday Breakfast”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Bella Blu serves up a delightful breakfast, with superb flavor and style. We enjoyed our Saturday morning breakfast of New Orleans, Denver, and Sonoma omelettes with Bloody Mary's and wished we had ordered the beautiful waffles that a nearby table enjoyed.
A fun atmosphere with delicious food and great service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Blu also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Bella Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing