We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
Nearby Hotels
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort(South Coast)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elysian Beach Resort(East End)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
670
263
97
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
263
97
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levellady lynseywater sportscoconut covegreat baybeautiful propertygolf cartpaddle boardshobie catsnespresso machineincluded in the resort feeturn down serviceblue waterbottle of champagnesunset sailbeach servicevirgin gorda
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our first time at St. Thomas. We had a great time. I booked this hotel through Hotels.com, and got a really good deal. Every hotel staff member we encountered were friendly and very helpful. We took a 18 year old and 16 year old with us, and they had a great time too. Couples and families were at the hotel with us.

Taxi service from the airport to the hotel was terrible. The driver was rude and changed the price on us when we arrived at the hotel. We found another taxi service - Maurice's Reliable Taxi Service. Maurice was awesome. His prices were fair and he knows his way around the island. He was our taxi service the rest of the time. I highly recommend him. His number is 340-344-6509.

We also recommend the Tree Limin' Extreme Zipline Adventure. It was worth the money. The views were breathtaking, and the adventure was lots of fun.

Room Tip: There were no bad rooms at this hotel. All of them had a view of the ocean and the pool area. Great setup.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

For a second consecutive year, our family rented a three-bedroom unit at the Ritz Carlton Club in St. Thomas, in June 2014. The rental unit was fabulous! It included a fully-equipped kitchen, washer-dryer, 3 1/2 baths, three balconies overlooking the ocean, and much, much more. The unit was clean, well-maintained. The staff and concierge at the Club were courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The daily maid service staff were equally pleasant and efficient. Staying at the Club gave us full access to all the amenities and restaurants at the adjoining Ritz Carlton Hotel -- a wonderful bonus. Our family of six adults and two small children returned here because of the positive experience we had last year. Again, we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SriLankan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is our second time staying at the The Ritz in St. Thomas. The first time was on a business trip with my husband's company, but this time we were there strictly for pleasure and to celebrate our twin daughters' fifteenth birthday.
What a memorable and enjoyable stay. When we arrived the hotel reception was wonderful and the girls were greeted and asked about their birthday plans. The room was fantastic. We were on a top floor overlooking the beach and pool. The staff had made a delicious chocolate birthday cake and a champagne bucket filled with sparkling apple cider to greet the girls.
The staff from Eli the bellman, to the many waitresses and servers, and water sports staff, were all friendly, helpful, and attentive.
We splurged and rented a private boat with captain for the day and highly recommend anyone with a family or a group to do so. The day was spectacular and the captain works with you on your destinations in order to accommodate snorkeling, island hopping, sight seeing etc. It was definitely the highlight of our trip. Girls had an opportunity to snorkel with sea turtles, and see an amazing coral bed off of st. John, travelled to the British island of Jost Van Dyke, had lunch at Foxy's and a drink at Soggy Dollar, went to Norman Island (where Corona ad was shot), saw the "Gilligan's Island" island, and ended in a cove off St. Thomas and snorkeled with eagle and stingrays. What a day!
We are not huge eaters, so did not take advantage of the "club" but did enjoy the Comfort U package/promotion which entitled guests to a huge buffet breakfast each day. Lovely. We tried all the restaurants on the grounds and found them very good with a good selection. Food is expensive but it is an island and was not restricted to restaurants on the Ritz properties. Weather was gorgeous!
The numerous water activities on the beach (paddle boarding, kayaking, wind surfing, hobie cat, and paddle boats) are all available throughout the day at no charge, so there is always something to do. Also, highly recommend at least one hour spent in the sling rafts available at both the beach and pool areas. simply the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Eugenia on the sixth floor. spectacular views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I just returned from staying at the Ritz-Carlton in St. Thomas for our 28th anniversary. I cannot begin to put into words what an amazing experience we had while vacationing there!

Initially, I was somewhat reluctant to have my husband book at the hotel, based on a few reviews that I read online; however, in my opinion, whoever wrote the negative reviews must have been staying somewhere else! First of all, the property is beautiful - gorgeous beach, property and pools. And our room was perfect in situation and amenities and we could not have been happier.

What really sets the St. Thomas Ritz-Carlton apart, though, is the service. From start to finish, check-in to check-out, we were treated like we were special and the only guests there. Almost every person that we came in contact with seemed genuinely interested in our experience. Quite often, we were asked, "How was your day?" and they really wanted to know.

There were so many people we encountered during our stay there who were gracious and bent over backwards to make our stay as perfect as it was (such as Johnny, who took us to our room, Viola in the pool area/restaurant, Wilson, Christina, Taylor, Irene, Andrew, Liam, etc.). I would especially like to commend Audrey, the Recreation Director, who went above and beyond in her service, personally taking care of reservations for us and ensuring our comfort and enjoyment while at the property. Make sure and stop by to see her in the Ambassadors of the Environment program or at the pool.

We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Higher floors definitely have a better view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savvy4061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is our second time staying at The Ritz in St. Thomas, and again it was fantastic!! We brought along additional family members who also loved the hotel. Pool, Beach and Location were beautiful. The service was fantastic and we found the hotel to be super clean. The coffee machine & bottle waters in the room were a nice touch.
We did venture out to eat and loved the following restaurants:
Fish Tails-amazing carribbean lobster.
Havana Blue-great view
Carribbean Fish Market-next door to hotel
and Pesce to all be great places to eat.
The food at The Ritz was good, but expensive.
It is the best hotel to stay at on the island.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews