We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, we couldn't have wished for better hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Marbella Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Aspen, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great place to stay, we couldn't have wished for better hosts!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I was lucky enough to come across Leah and the Villa Marbella Suites when I was looking for lodging on St. Thomas. I knew it was going to be great as soon as we started emailing- she was right on top of my dozens of questions. Our experience couldn't have been better once we arrived- she picked us up at the airport, gave us the grand tour on the way to our suite, and sent us out exploring in one of her rental cars, ( one stop vacation shopping!) The Suite was thoughtfully stocked with everything you could ever need for your stay, the kitchen, the beach gear, binoculars for watching the ships come and go, a bottle of local rum to get started- it was perfect! Leah and Gunner were outstanding hosts, they invited us for happy hour on the terrace everyday, with an incredible view of the sunset.

Great location, great pool, great deck and views, perfect hosts, Nice, clean suites well stocked, way affordable Private beach, rental cars, airport transfers, what else could you ask for in a vacation rental!

We can't wait to visit again!

-SS

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottsinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    22
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
55
266
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darnestown, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We chose Villa Marbella based on reviews and the pictures. What a great choice! we only stayed a few days prior to checking into our Marriott Timeshare Next time we will stay longer. Location is in a nice residential area and close by car to all major points of interest. Views were great! Thanks Gunner and Leah for being such a great host.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dartmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Went to St. Thomas in July of 2011 and stayed at Villa Marbella Suites. Could not wait to get back and made our return trip May 12 for 7 nights with our good friends. This time was as good if not better. Leah and Gunner are the best host out there. They work very hard making sure things are right with your room and the outdoor areas. They have alot of suggestions on activities and will help set you up with sailboat Captains or motorboat Captains.

Room Tip: Frenchman View has best patio Mango Room is small but very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlene88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Our friends came here last year and raved about it, so we decided to make it a two couple trip this time. It far exceeded any dreams we had about the Virgin Islands. Leah and Gunnar are the best hosts you could ever want, and we are grateful to them for all of their hospitallity and assistance to make our vacation a tremendous experience. It makes it so great to get their input on restauants, boat charters, best beach locations, or anything else you want to do or see on your trip. The accomodations are so great, you could spend your entire trip on their property and still have a wonderful vacation. Leah and Gunnar are terrific people as well as great hosts. If there is anything you need or want, just mention it, and they can help to make it happen. We can't thank them enough.

Room Tip: Frechman's View Loft had a great patio and view of the pool and the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The rooms were clean and cheerful, the views were awesome, and the pool was refreshing after a day in the sun. The owners think of everything! From snorkling equipment and beach towels, to aloe and drink recipes. We had a wonderful time, and Leah and Gunner Watson were the perfect hosts.

You must try Villa Marbella Suites!

Sue K.

Room Tip: The Frenchman's View Loft has the best private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortola
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My third visit to Villa Marbella was just as wonderful as my first and second, if not more so! Leah and Gunnar, the owners and "hosts with the most" are a truly amazing couple who treat every guest like family! Hence the reason I have returned twice since my first stay! A Keurig coffee maker, together with a variety of coffee "pods" (oooh, even Paul Newman's "Special Blend Extra Bold" - a personal favorite of mine!), and even some yummy granola bars, are at your disposal in the kitchenette. Lovely soaps, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion - even make-up remover wipes (thank goodness, I had forgotten mine!) - in the bathroom! These are just an added bonus to the truly comfortable and BEAUTIFUL accommodations! One of the best perks to staying at Villa Marbella is that Leah and Gunnar now have rental vehicles available at a lower rate than any others on the island - and if you rent a vehicle from them, they will pick you up at the airport!!! A big smile is awaiting you as you deplane, and during the short ride to the villa you get an abundance of information about where to go and what to do while visiting. Who needs a book to tell you what to do, when a local couple can give you the inside scoop (and they have never steered me wrong!). I dropped my bags in my lovely accommodations at Villa Marbella - with an amazing view, a perfectly clean and very comfortable room, not to mention a true sense of calm! I then joined Leah for a sunset cocktail. AAAAHHHHHH - I cannot wait to return again!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms at Villa Marbella provide peace and quiet and a lovely view! Depending on your nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This place is a family owned villa with awesome view of the frenchman's bay. Leah and her husband are the owner and they are VERY friendly and nice people. Upon our early arrival, they gave us beach equipment so we can enjoy the beach before our suite get ready. They gave us great advise on what to do in the island, where to shop, which beaches to go, etc.
The room was clean and filled with delicious goodies when we arrived: granola bars, plenty of water and champaign.There were beach towels, beach chairs and coolers available in the room too. Totally recommend the place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peyman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Thomas hotels
3.8 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
3.6 mi away
Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites
3.7 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marbella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marbella Suites

Property: Villa Marbella Suites
Address: 15-24 Frenchman's Bay, 00802, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Speciality Lodging in St. Thomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Marbella Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing due south and looking down toward Frenchman's Bay and east to Charlotte Amalie (downtown St. Thomas), Villa Marbella Luxury Suites & BnB offers a truly unique combination of luxurious escape and the convenience of proximity to the beaches, shopping and dining offerings of St. Thomas. Situated on almost an acre of lushly landscaped mountainside, Villa Marbella offers unbeatable Caribbean sunsets, an inviting pool, and all rooms offer separate living and sleeping areas. A rental car is necessary for your stay. We have vehicles available or we can recommend other companies. If you rent from us we will pick you up from the airport and bring you back to the airport at the end of your visit! Check in is between 3:00 and 6:00 pm. We are sorry we cannot accommodate late night arrivals. Check out is 11:00am. Please note Villa Marbella is a Non-Smoking Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Marbella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marbella Hotel St. Thomas
Villa Marbella Suites St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing