We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and wonderful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Marbella Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Mango room is small but clean and cozy. The hosts are very nice and professional. The villa and the view from the pool is awesome, and a very private beach is only a short hike away. Great experience; all our friends and colleagues are jealous of our trip after seeing the pictures :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo_Angelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JagerSt_Thomas, Owner at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad that you enjoyed the views, beaches and that you found our Mango Room clean and cozy!

Look forward to having you stay again with us so you can experience one of our larger rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a wonderful 2014 New Year's day here, and thansk a lot the owner who prepared everything for us. A little bit far away from downtown, but very quite in both day time and evening. The best part is walking to the beach from the house, and have a whole day there just your family. We really want to go back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JagerSt_Thomas, Owner at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at Villa Marbella! We are glad that you enjoyed the quiet and serenity that we offer! Being just 5 minutes away from "town," we can make sure that we offer our guests the peacefully serene experience that they hope for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Myself and my child stayed in the studio sort of tucked underneath the main house. It is outfitted with a comfortable slide out futon, a tv with all the cable you could ever want, a bunch of carefully picked kitchenette pieces for food and a very clean and updated bathroom. We were out each morning as soon as the sun broke and not back in until late and I never did get to use the pool though I saw it and walked on the deck a few times and the pool looked fantastic. Leah and her husband were charming and hospitable. Highly recommend this!

Room Tip: It's realistically Leah and her husband's house with extra rooms, so some of these categorie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kericarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JagerSt_Thomas, Owner at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Mango Room---it's a great room for such an affordable price! And it's perfect for those that want to get out and explore the island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The room was very small, but the hospitality and surroundings were superb. There are larger units available at this charming hideaway, which we would jump at the chance of getting next time. The owners are warm and friendly and ready to serve your every need. We also can't thank our hosts, Leah and Gunnar, enough for their invaluable assistance with finding us a nice place to stay on the island when our flight home was cancelled at the last minute due to weather.

A true hidden gem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JagerSt_Thomas, Owner at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We're so happy to hear that you were pleased with our hospitality! Making you feel like you're staying with friends is what we strive for! The Mango Room has such a great price and is clean and cozy! We hope that you do return, and try out one of our larger rooms!

It really was our pleasure to help you when your flights were canceled! We know that if we were going thru the same experience, we would want to be able to call upon somebody for help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Villa Marbella. Really can't say enought great things about the property and owners Leah and Gunner. Everything there was provided that was needed to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The view outside the Frenchman's Suite was spectacular overlooking the ocean. We personally enjoyed the personalized service over a larger resort. Also nice it is outside Charlotte Amelie, enjoyed the quietness. The beach access is great, enjoyed it being private, the walk down is also neat if you enjoy hiking some real neat atmosphere. For a first time coming to the Virgin Islands this was a great place to stay being picked up at the airport, renting the car at the Suite, and getting all information from hosts such as places where to go. It can be confusing at first coming to a new place navigating on your own. Would definitely recommend Villa Marbella to anyone looking for a great stay!

Room Tip: Would recommend the Frenchman's Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JagerSt_Thomas, Owner at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for such a great review of our hospitality here at Villa Marbella and with our vehicle rentals! We truly love what we do and hope that all of our guests have an amazing vacation! Looking forward to having you stay again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Villa sits on mountainside overlooking the ocean and hills. absolutely beautiful. Leah and Gunnar were wonderful hosts and lots of fun! We went out snorkeling/boating with Gunnar and he is a fantastic tour guide. I would highly recommend Villa Marbella for your stay on St Thomas.
Kelly & Paul

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank km0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JagerSt_Thomas, Owner at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for the great review for Villa Marbella and Blue Paradise Boat Charters! We're so glad that you would recommend us and that you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

As noted by others Leah and Gunnar were fabulous hosts who took care of us during our wonderful St. Thomas vacation. My wife and I stayed in the Frenchman's room, which was comfortable, and the view was amazing. We walked the trail down to the beach in Frenchman's Bay on a Saturday and were the only souls there! We toured St. Thomas and St. John in the jeep rented from Leah, used their beach towels / chairs, and snorkel gear; all was blissfully hassle free. I will say the small spiral staircase in the villa which leads to the bedroom loft is only for slender people. All in all a great vacation with wonderful people assisting us with all of our needs.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike54321252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JagerSt_Thomas, Owner at Villa Marbella Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you very the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Villa Marbella and that you enjoyed our service with the rental car!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Thomas hotels
3.8 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
3.7 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marbella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marbella Suites

Address: 15-24 Frenchman's Bay, 00802, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in St. Thomas
Price Range: £76 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Marbella Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing due south and looking down toward Frenchman's Bay and east to Charlotte Amalie (downtown St. Thomas), Villa Marbella Luxury Suites & BnB offers a truly unique combination of luxurious escape and the convenience of proximity to the beaches, shopping and dining offerings of St. Thomas. Situated on almost an acre of lushly landscaped mountainside, Villa Marbella offers unbeatable Caribbean sunsets, an inviting pool, and all rooms offer separate living and sleeping areas. A rental car is necessary for your stay. We have vehicles available or we can recommend other companies. If you rent from us we will pick you up from the airport and bring you back to the airport at the end of your visit! Check in is between 3:00 and 6:00 pm. We are sorry we cannot accommodate late night arrivals. Check out is 11:00am. Please note Villa Marbella is a Non-Smoking Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Marbella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marbella Hotel St. Thomas
Villa Marbella Suites St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing