We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals love it!!”

Atlantic Seafood & Internet Cafe
Ranked #197 of 267 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean
Description: Atlantic Seafood is magnificent combination of Caribbean and American cuisine with all the local seafood offerings including pates, lobster, snapper fish and a variety of stewed dishes. Just a two minute walk from the airport. We offer outdoor patio seating and can accommodate both large and small parties. Come check is out!
Restaurant details
Description: Atlantic Seafood is magnificent combination of Caribbean and American cuisine with all the local seafood offerings including pates, lobster, snapper fish and a variety of stewed dishes. Just a two minute walk from the airport. We offer outdoor patio seating and can accommodate both large and small parties. Come check is out!
New York City, New York
1 review
“Locals love it!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Honestly, Atlantic Seafood is a constant on "every" trip home that my husband and I make. It has the best fried johnny cake and bush tea for breakfast, the absolute best pate's (beef, conch, chicken, or saltfish) on the island and the best choices for lunch! Even though there aren't any sunset views or elegant atomospheres, its a great spot to meet people, have a drink or catch the latest local gossip. Atlantic Seafood is a staple for locals coming or going back to the states. If you want to take some pate's home to the states with you, just call ahead, place your order and you can pick them up right before you get on the plane. It doesn't get any better than that! :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JFrancisBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great seafood cafe next to STT-USVI airport”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Just across the parking lot at the St. Thomas USVI airport is a great seafood and internet cafe. The menu of course has burgers-beer-rum drinks but all of the seafood dishes are excellent. I especially like the freshly made seafood soup. The oxtail and goat soups are also filling and delicious. This is the ideal solution when you are juggling the time to pick-up or return your rental car to avoid charges for extra hours. This is a locals hang-out, suitable for families, couples and solo.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caryl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Glad I went”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This place will be visited again. Nice open air place just past the taxi waiting area across from the parking entrance at the airport. Nice sandwich and good fries on visit #1. Visit two I took the suggestion of the server and got BBQ chicken with sides of green banana, sweet potato and fungi. The meal was good and the fungi was outstanding.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jet_Lag_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A locals favorite place”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Every time I fly in or out I give myself extra time to eat at Atlantic Seafood. It's even worth the drive from the east end. My usual on the go choice is a chicken or beef pâté (Local specialty) with their homemade hot sauce, but when I have time to sit just about anything on their menu is great. Make sure to stop here..... Say hello to the friendly people and grab a pate

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank batep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Deh Saltfish: Atlantic Seafood”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I had an early morning at the St. Thomas airport the other day and stopped at Atlantic Seafood (right before the turn to get into the parking lot of the airport) for some breakfast. As you could gather, I ordered a saltfish pate. A pate is fried dough (some people use the recipe for our delicious "johnny cakes" as the dough) that has protein in it. The most common ones in the VI are saltfish and beef. I have seen (and eaten) crab, conch and even tofu pates. They are an inexpensive street food usually costing about $3 but can be more expensive (especially if you get conch!).

This saltfish pate was a gorgeous golden brown. It was nice and warm, but not fresh out of the fryer and dripping grease. Any saltfish pate lover knows, you just have to embrace the grease.

The dough was slightly sweet and soft. The inside? Finely processed saltfish with the tell tale color of added tomato paste. You couldn't really taste the tomato paste (which is when I mind it in there). It wasn't too salty (if you don't soak your saltfish long enough it is VERY salty) and had a nice spicy kick to it. For those of you who hate bones, these pates were bone free.

If you need to get in touch with them, give them a call at (340) 774-1533. They have a large menu with local and seafood dishes. If you're in for breakfast, grab some of their bush tea as well. It makes the pates all the better.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoconutWireVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Seafood & Internet Cafe also viewed

 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
Bolongo Bay, St. Thomas
 

Been to Atlantic Seafood & Internet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing