We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in St. Thomas”
Review of Thirteen

Thirteen
Ranked #3 of 264 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in St. Thomas”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Thirteen is without a doubt the best restaurant on St Thomas. We have been regulars since it opened. Tonight all 6 of our party had the red snapper, which was one of the best restaurant meals we have had. The server, Courtney, was very efficient and most personable

If you are planning a trip to St. Thomas, be sure to include Thirteen as one of your stops. You will not be disappointed

Tom Baily

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    66
    23
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant on the north side.”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

New favorite restuarant on the north side of the island. The food was exceptional, as was the service. I would highly reccomend that you make a reservation in advance as the property is smaller. Our group ordered four different seafood entrees that looked and tasted delicious.We ate here in February 2013.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“An Excellent Restaurant....Worth The Harrowing Drive”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We've had dinner there twice in the last two weeks and each of us loved our meals.

It's a little disconcerting the first time you see the place from your car/taxi. Under the "Thirteen" sign is one that says "Pizza To Go". Also, the exterior looks like a run down shack. Once you enter the building, things improve....somewhat. The bar area is in front, then hostess station and a waiting area is next. Beyond that is the dining area and a breath taking view of the water far below. The room has about 15 tables and can seat approximately 50 persons.

Thirteen is owned and run by a New Zealand couple who also run the kitchen. There is usually one special appetizer and one special entree each night in addition to the regular menu items. We tried the rack of lamb, grouper, scallops and seafood rigatoni. All were excellent. We also tried several appetizers and a couple of salads and they also were very good. The chef also sends out a little pre-dinner tasting. One evening it was a crepe with goat cheese and bacon and the next it was a tiny bagel with chorizo sausage and a spicy sauce/spread.

The service was attentive. The wine list was interesting; it had @ 20 by the glass, half red and half white. There were more than twice that by the bottle.

Entrees were in the mid $20's up to $34.

If you are visiting St. Thomas, put Thirteen on your restaurant list.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TTerpFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middletown, ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great meal with dear friends”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Food was excellent, atmosphere was nice, my only complaint would be hard to find. I would highly recommend this dining experience to couples and adults traveling to St.Thomas for more than a couple of nights.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gladwewerethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underhill, Vermont
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Had dinner at Thirteen. It was very good! A little weird that if you want to have pizza you have to sit in the bar area. Other than that great service.

Helpful?
Thank Vtsocalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thirteen also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Thirteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing