We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, Safe and Fun”

Nate's Custom Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nate's Custom Charters provides first class private charters throughout the USVI and BVI. Offering everything from snorkeling, island hopping, famous beach bars, to fishing and swimming with the dolphins. Combine any of these options and we can create the best day of your vacation. We customize to what the customer wants and give them the maximum freedom to enjoy their day without major time restraints. Your private boat includes drinks, snorkel gear, and the best captain! Check out Nate's new 33' WORLDCAT! Seats 8 comfortably up-to 10 passengers. If you have a larger group, Nate has a sister Company that can accommodate up to 32 people on a brand new comfortable power cat. Ask for details. With Nate's Custom Charter it's Always Your Day, Your Way! Make it a Great Day! Captain Nate
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Professional, Safe and Fun”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Nate is a great Captain. He knows what he's doing and where he's going. He is good with kids and old geezers like me. He will do what you want to do, but he also knows places you never heard of, where the fish are and the best beaches. His prices are right and he wants you to enjoy the trip.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do NOT miss out...AMAZING day charter!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and I book with Capitan Nate every year we visit, and every outing has been amazing. We love it becuse we customize it to what we want to do. If you want a crazy, fun in the sun day, he knows all the places to go: Foxys, Willie T, Soggy Dollar Bar, etc... Or if you want a relaxing/chill day, he knows all the beautiful, best keep secret beaches/places to go...If you want an adventurous day, he knows where are the best snorkeling is and has all the equipment for deep sea fishing, which was quite the experience. We've even had him take us over to the BVI's and he took us on a tour of the Baths himself. It is always the best day of our trip when we get out on Capitan Nate's boat. He's an amazing tour guide and is very knowlegable about the Islands.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible day of boating in the Caribbean!!!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My family and I charted Captain Nate's Custom Charters on our visit to the Virgin Islands. It was far and away the best day we had on the islands. Captain Nate is awesome!

I took my wife and 2 1/2 year old son boating with Captain Nate and we had an absolutely amazing day. It was the most relaxing and enjoyable day we could have ever asked for. Captain Nate was so fun to be with and he took such great care of us. He made sure that not only my wife and I were always taken care but was very sweet to make sure our son was having a great time as well.

Captain Nate gave us some great tidbits of knowledge of the Virgin Island and he took us to some great snorkeling areas where we were able to see sting rays and turtles and other beautiful fish.

I've been going to the Virgin Islands for years and Captain Nate's Custom Charters is by far and away the best charter I've ever booked. He is so accommodating and thoughtful to his passengers wants and needs.

I would highly recommend spending a day or two with Captain Nate on his beautiful boat. He is truly the best and we are looking forward booking him again when we're back in the Virgin Islands.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nate's Custom Charters completes our vacation!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We've been chartering Captain Nate for years now and our vacation just isn't complete (or nearly as fun) if we don't get a day on the water with him. Nate knows the islands and everyone knows (and adores) him.

A day with Nate is worth every penny...and then some! Can't wait to see you in 2014!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Charter With Nate's Custom Charter's”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My family first met and hired Captain Nate (Nate's Custom Charter's) about 5 years ago while in St. Thomas for our wedding. Our first impression of him and his boat were very positive. He is a very clean cut experienced and friendly guy. We spent the day visiting many of the famous BVI bars (Soggy Dollar, Ivan's, Foxy's etc.). His boat is immaculate and his knowledge of the USVI and BVI waters are second to none! We ended up using him again during that same trip to do a little fishing. Again, had a blast and caught several fish! We have visited the islands several times since over the years and we always contact Captain Nate. We now have a two year old daughter and her first boat ride was on his boat back in Jan. 2013. Those memories of our experiences will last a lifetime! Next time you visit St. Thomas contact Nate and charter his boat. You will have the time of your life! The McCormick Family

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dptim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nate's Custom Charters also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Nate's Custom Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing