We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Amazing Day of Snorkeling and Adventure!”

Tribal Day Sails-Day Boat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tribal Day Sails!We go three times as far, three times as fast, and have three times the fun!Tribal is a 40-foot trimaran specializing in day charters, snorkel excursions, and sunset sails. The boat is a high performance racing trimaran designed for speed and comfort. For those who want to get their hearts pumping the trimaran can do up to 30 knots. This speed provides additional options by making more destinations available, such as islands in the U.S. and British Virgin Islands. Tribal Sails can also cruise at a leisurely pace for a more relaxing and romantic day or sunset sail. The shaded cockpit can comfortably seat up to six guests for a more personal sailing experience. Hammocks and side nets also offer nice lounging areas to kick back right over the Caribbean ocean
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Amazing Day of Snorkeling and Adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Captain Mattias Bitterwolf and Amber were wonderful when we asked to go snorkeling somewhere quiet and out of the way. They totally delivered and took us to a tiny deserted island where my friends and I had our minds blown by the untainted beauty and enormous variety of wild life.

Matthias went snorkeling with us for a combination of underwater learning fun and adventure. He found and pointed out many beautiful underwater animals and even caught us a Rock Lobster which we ate for dinner.

They were so much fun and easy to get along with that even though I kind of wanted to sit exclusively in the Trimaran's net I could help but jump back in the cabin to join the fun and to enjoy the yummy refreshments they provided.

I will definitely book with them again and having been on many chartered excursions with small crews this was the very best. Down to earth, thoughtful and willing to let us just sit back and enjoy an almost completely isolated cruise around paradise.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Kimji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    7
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Thank you guys so much!! We loved every second of it. Matthias and Amber are the best. Can't wait to come back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sail fast, live slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

This was one of the best day charter boats I've been on. Matthias and Amber were super friendly and knew the boat very well. Matthias was a great guide into the waters and culture of the area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Eleanor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST family charter ever on Tribal, St. Thomas. We LOVE Captain Matthias & the crew.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Our family of 4 chartered Tribal, a trimaran from St. Thomas USVI. We had the TIME of our lives. We will never forget our experience. The captain was extraordinary. He was very accommodating, a superb sense of humor, a can-do attitude and he stops at nothing. His trimaran is very fast. Great choice of music, tons of room. We loved sleeping in the "wings" on the blow-up mattresses
and our sail to Norman Island, the Baths, and Bucks Island was simply stellar. The 3 day charter was affordable, and tailored to our requests. Matthias is an excellent communicator with much knowledge about everything under the sun! We were very sad when the charter ended, it felt like we were family. We know we will have a friend (s) for life. GET OUT THERE AND SAIL on TRIBAL! Many thanks, when we come back we will charter again on TRIBAL!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Cheddarcheese4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time on a Tribal sunset sail. The crew were very helpful and knowledgable of the surrounding islands. We relaxed while listening to music of our choice and sipping champagne. It was a beautiful sunset sail i would definitely recommend this romantic sailing tour to anyone looking to relax and and take in the beauty of the island.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Travers H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tribal Day Sails-Day Boat Tours also viewed

 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Tribal Day Sails-Day Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing