We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Virgin Islands Boat Rental
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Boat Tours.Your Boating Connection in the Virgin Islands. Just the right Boat Rental for your needs. We offer a wide range of rental options to make your day on the water the best day of your visit to the Virgin Islands.
Stuart, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I met Capt. Don years ago when we visited St. John. At that time we took a day excursion to the BVIs... then we were hooked!! Since then we have returned and brought our friends three more times. Capt. Don could not be nicer and more knowledgeable guy. He constantly strives to provide his passengers with a great relaxing time. We are already booking our time with him for next year... the group keeps on getting larger... Don, may have to clone himself. Could not possibly give him a higher rating.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A day to remember!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked captain don after reading the awesome reviews on here! We had four adults and just wanted to have a fun, island hopping, bar hopping day and that we did! We visited the British Virgin Islands, soggy bottom, foxys, a little secluded island, snorkeling that was the best we've done and just cruising through the beautiful ocean! We booked this again with our kids and friends for next week, hope it's as great as the first time!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Corky32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing Anegada Adventure!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A gaggle of women plus a knowledgable captain only points to the direction of epic fun! From start to finish (many questions before the weekend to the experience riding back from Anegada to Red Hook) was an event to remember for a life time. The weather was superb. The waters were divinely clear. The energy of the group was positive and flowy. The island was intimate and easy to scooter around (looking for pink flamingos). Absolutely, absolutely wonderful and outstanding. Thank you Captain Don! You rock!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time had by whole family!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We wanted to explore different snorkel spots and island hop and Captain Don did a great job with both of those! We have 3 children, 15, 13 and 9, all had a blast! Don was easy to get along with and fun and engaging. We truly had a fantastic day!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip!!!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've been going to St. Thomas for several years now as our annual family vacation and the highlight of our trip every year is our cruise around the BVIs. We used to use a different boat company but lucked out last year when Capt. Don filled in at the last minute when the other company's boat broke down. When given the chance to book a day trip over Spring Break, there was no question we wanted to go with Capt. Don! He knows so much about the islands and spending the day with him on his boat is the perfect day in paradise. I'm still laughing that my 5 year old remembers how Capt. Don hunts down coconuts for him when we're anchored at a beach - he specifically requested they get coconuts when we were there a few weeks ago. I can't say enough good things about Capt. Don, you must charter a boat with him if you're in St. Thomas, you won't regret it! We'll be back in August and are fighting over how many days we want to go out with him on his boat. Love him!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank liveinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virgin Islands Boat Rental also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Virgin Islands Boat Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing