We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Right on the Beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Right on the Beach!
Plenty of Chairs, Few People Nice Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Right on the Beach!
Plenty of Chairs, Few People
Nice Kitchen
Wonderful living are with views of the beach
Pool overlooks ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pperron
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location of this little gem is spectacular. The beach is just out the backdoor, literally. Great views of St John to the east, and the sunrises were spectacular! There are coral reefs all up and down the 1/2+ mile stretch of beach. Lots of sea turtle and rays. The full kitchen and outdoor grill really made the stay easy. No pressure to go out to eat every night. We could just cook what we wanted and enjoy our meals on the spacious covered patio, enjoying the view. There are several places to eat within the complex as well. And we were just a quick taxi ride into Red Hook. Loved this place! A bustling town with tons of great restaurants, everything from Mexican to sushi, and an amazing burger place with hand-cut fries. Beware the happy hour deals though! It's easy to over-indulge (as we did... several times). All in all, a really great, relaxing vacation spot. We'll be back, for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieZeeI...
Sandy, Utah
1 review
“wicked awesome rental”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Beachtacular. Bernard was very good communicating with us prior to and during our stay. The condo was just as described, on the beach, walk out to some of the best snorkeling in St. Thomas. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone wanting a great place to stay, on the beach, in St. Thomas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accessiblity to the water and the view
Liked least: no services at the condo... no one at the beach helping, Pool not lit up at night. No access to kayaking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing