We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous service and good lunch on the water”

Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Featuring contemporary culinary delights from around the world with modern imaginings of New World cuisine, an award-winning Martini bar several years running, a vast wine selection, and superior, elegant service, Grande Cru prides itself on providing and unforgettable experience to locals and tourists alike. Voted "Best Martini Bar" eight years running by the Daily News "Best of VI" poll, Grande Cru has also been awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for 5 consecutive years. Grande Cru is a can't-miss dining experience in the elite mega yacht marina of Yacht Haven Grande.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
315 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Marvelous service and good lunch on the water”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A good meal was made better by the friendliest service on the island and one of the most enjoyable views of the yachts and cruise ships in harbor. Had a mild reservation about an undercooked dish and was treated with a guiltless reaction, the dish whisked off to the kitchen and returned a few minutes later without a complaint.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Landmarkfinder A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    77
    35
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food. Pleasant marina atmosphere.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Go here if you are at Yacht Haven area for lunch. It's a little pricey. Food is above average. Do not waste your money on Fat Turtle bar food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Croplkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great menu selection, great food and great view”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We tried to eat light here but, there were too many good choices for a light meal. We had a very attentive and funny server, and we also ended up conversing with the people at 2 of the nearby tables.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sequinofp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Waterside at the beautiful private marina”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Wind in our hair, beautiful yachts 100 feet away, delightful service and excellent food, we could ask for nothing more. From steak to lobster the food was wonderful, and the drinks were outstanding. So good we went back twice. The only problem is that the restaurant is right next to expensive shops where some of the offerings were too good to pass up. Highly recommended spot

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Repeat Visit”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous lunch that included the best sangria I ever had so before I got back on the ship I had to go back for more. It was even better the second time. The staff is as good as the food. Our waiter was wonderful and the bartender makes an incredible white sangria.

    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Jldpcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Grande Cru Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing